Hover/Tap and Drag to view more

  • Default

Ruche Swim Shirt
Sea Splash

Item #03221F

This item is no longer available for purchase.
Highlights +-
Product Information +-
Size Chart +-
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swimshirt! I actually bought the cobalt sea splash color with the matching poolside hat and both are awesome looking! I only wore them once so far but I expect them to last a long time as the material seems good quality. I love the look, the drawstring on the sides is a nice feature for when swimming. It can be worn as a sundress, too! I'm very happy with the purchase! I'm 5'10'', 145 lb and the Small fits great!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great protection, not hot but takes a while to dry I'm happy with this purchase. The material is warm but not too hot, although it is a bit clingy especially when wet. My gripes with it are that it takes a while to dry (so when I come out of the water I need to change into something else), it doesn't have any breast support so I need an actual swim top underneath, and it retains sweat odor. Also, Coolibar, please please add more choices for petite sizes!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase I wear size medium and was happy with the fit. Can't wait to wear it water rafting on our upcoming trip.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy! I am sun sensitive and needed to cover up on our trip. It fit great and looked good too. 
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This was a great purchase, the shirt drys quickly, is colorful and easy to wear in the hot sun as well.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features The shirt was just as stated online.  I'm short, so this is like a mini dress.  The sizing runs a little large, which might help to stay cooler but the shirt looks baggy.  It's comfortable and the blue is very nice. It is a swim shirt but has no bra.  I guess I'll need to wear one underneath which is not as comfortable.  I would buy again though.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colors and design! I bought this a few weeks ago, and can't wait to wear it.  It really is very figure flattering, and can truly be a short dress or long tunic over the swim tights for off shore, and will be wonderful sun protection on board and in the water this summer.  The most versatile item I have every bought!  
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits well I recently purchased the ruched swim shirt. I love the pattern and the fit is much better than expected. I am a 22 in bathing suits and the 2x fits great. Very light weight material. I expect it will be cool to wear even with long sleeves. Can't write about performance as I haven't tried it out yet but I am very excited to do so!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent top Bought for trip to Jamaica and it worked perfectly. Nice light material, comfortable and stylish. Black one the contrasting color is grey (thought it was more white when I saw online). Can wear alone or with shorts.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I brought this to Florida with us for spring break. It is cute and comfortable.  Even on hot, sunny days I feel comfortable in this top at the beach.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish! I bought this to go to Kauai and am thrilled I did. It looked good, has a cute contemporary style and fit well. The size is true. I felt confident being in the sun on an all-day boat excursion to the Napali coast, and was completely protected by this coverup and the Coolibar brimmed hat that I wore. I love it and plan to wear it on a cruise to Italy in June. I have washed it once and the high quality seems to hold up.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this suit!! I am so grateful to find a modest and sun safe swim outfit!!! Thank you so very much. It fits perfectly, and I have already used it in the pool...great coverage. Looking forward to using it at the beach this summer. Also purchased suits for my children!!! They love them also and look forward to not having to wear so much slimy suncscreen!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizes way too big Nice shirt, but way too big. I have returned it for a refund.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I'm very happy with my swim shirt!  I'm an XL and it fit nicely-a relaxed, comfortable fit-- not fitted.  The neck is high enough that you don't need to put sun screen and the zipper allows you to open it for a v neck effect.  Although the picture shows it worn a a dress , I bought it to wear as a shirt--so I pulled up the sides to upper hip length which creates a little more ruche on the sides which helps to hide my tummy bulge.  The ruche also helps to give it shape so it doesn't look boxy .  The material is like other swim shirts--you always need to wear a bathing suit top under it, and the azure blue gives it a cheerful and youthful appearance instead of looking matronly so you don't look matronly.  I am very happy with this shirt and would definitely invest in another !
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar ruche swim shirt Cute stuff to protect yourself from the sun.  Light enough to wear in the water…especially in the ocean when its hard to keep on sunscreen.  Great fabric.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! I bought this with the swim capris for an upcoming trip to Hawaii. I've had several issues with skin cancer and both the top and the capris fit beautifully and are quite comfortable. You will need a sports bra or bathing suit top under the top, but that was expected. I can't wait to put the outfit to good use. I'll be buying another set so I have one to change off with although upon washing and hanging to dry, the pieces did dry quickly. Well made and I will feel "safe" from the sun while wearing these. Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so satisfied! I've been on Maui for 7 days so far, and I've practically lived in my swim shirt. It is very comfortable and drys fairly quickly. Most importantly, it's great to know my skin is really protected, especially since I'm spending hours in the sun swimming, snorkeling and watching the whales!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shirt This is a feminine alternative. It is not as boxy athletic as some of the other styles.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I purchased this item and was very pleased with its quality. It is well made, looks great, and fits and feels comfortable.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly comfortable! I bought this for a cruise I was going on a month after having a melanoma removed. I am so glad I did. I didn't have to worry about covering my body with sunscreen. I had fun in the sun without getting exposed to the sun radiation. I thought it would be too hot to wear long sleeves, but I was perfectly comfortable. It does not have a bra or shelf bra so I wore a sports bra with it.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving swimming.. I ordered my Ruche Swimwear Shirt and tights just in time for our family summer getaway. I love my new swimwear. Its flattering and modest at the same time. It also dries quickly. I ordered a size small and it was perfect for me. I believe it runs true to size.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my skin! In the tropics so sun very intense, water surprisingly chilly...this and swim pants functioned for me as an extra light wet suit, perfect for conditions and my goal of avoiding all the time and mess spent applying sunscreen! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the first one so much, I purchased a second. I purchased my first Ruche Swim Shirt a year or so ago and liked it so much, I purchased another one. I like that it is not tight fitting and is longer than most. We spend hours in the water snorkeling and I don't have to worry about burning my back, neck and arms. After my sister saw mine and I told her how much I liked it, she bought a couple for our next trip.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cover up I've been looking at this top for some time and finally splurged and bought one. I am 5'8" and was afraid it would be too short but it is perfect. It looks great! I have worn it to the pool a couple of times at a resort this winter and it provided just the right amount of cover getting to and from the indoor pool. I plan to buy a second one before a trip to Hawaii next summer. I sunburn easily and have had a basal cell carcinoma removed so I need the sun protection. I wish they weren't so expensive but there's just not anything else that compares.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I had bought this to wear when I went snorkeling. I have solar urticaria and burn easily. This along with swim tights kept me safe from burns! Highly recommend it
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and fit; Long-lasting, too! I bought my first ruched swim shirt 4-5 years ago.  Every time I wear it I get asked about it and where I got it.  I love it.  I am getting ready to purchase my second one as my old one has some thin spots on it from so much wear over the years.  Some people might think that this would be hotter to wear in the summer, but I actually think it is cooler than my short sleeved coolibar swim shirt.  Your arms stay so cool with the long sleeves.  I LOVE THIS SHIRT!  It is worth the money for me.   Another reason I love this shirt is that it is easy to nurse in when you have a little baby.  You still get great coverage, too, so you don't feel like you are exposing yourself.  
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I was pleasantly surprised at the swim shirt. It is flattering, cute and will serve as a cover up but also as a top over tights. I am looking forward to wearing it in St. Thomas while on a sailing and snorkeling adventure.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Travel Companion I just returned from Mexico.  I could live in this shirt!!  I wore it during the day, over my bathing suit, so I didn't have to worry about getting too much sun.  What I hadn't anticipated was that I could also wear it for dinner with the sarong (also available on your site) tied as a skirt and feel quite dressed up.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and flexibility I bought this for sun protection while on a cruise in the caribbean.  I wore it riding horses in the surf and swimming with a dolphin.   After the activities I also walked around  town wearing the top and the capri bottoms with the skirt and felt very comfortable and well covered.  It was very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting shirt Bought this for Florida beach days. I love these clothes and have bought several shirts and aNd swim shorts!
Date published: 2013-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_03221F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT