Hover/Tap and Drag to view more

  • 000

Coolibar is the first clothing company to earn the Skin Cancer Foundation's Seal of Recommendation.

Vanicream SPF 50+ Sunscreen 4 oz

Item #05105

$17.95

Save $2.00 each on 2+

Select your color:

NO COLOR

Quantity

Highlights +-
Product Information +-
Size Chart +-
Ingredients+-
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - Great product, excellent price, quick delivery.  Recommend highly
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable On-line Ordered Vanicream and it was received promptly as requested. Will definitely use Coolibar again!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen I've ever used! I live in AZ and am an outdoors person.  At age 40 I started developing acktinek keratosis spots (cancer precursor)  on my arms and face.  Year after year I would see the dermatologist to have them removed with the liquid nitrogen treatment.  Then learned of VANICREAM and, since I began regular use of the product, I've had no more skin problems.  It is truly amazing.   
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No greasy feel Usually higher SPF sunscreens feel greasy, but this one feels like skim lotion.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Recommended by my dermatologist. Used last year and worked great.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as described I bought this last month and intended to use it on my face. The consistency is too thick and pasty for my face but works great for my arms and neck.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had allergic reaction to new formula. I used Vanicream sunscreen 60 for years with no problem.  When it was discontinued my pharmacist recommended the new formula Vanicream SPF 50+.  Ten hours after applying the new formula, I broke out with a mild rash and had serious swelling and burning around my eyes. I now look like I have triple bags under my eyes.  I was a loyal customer of the Vanicream 60 formula because of my sensitive skin.  Now I have to go on another quest to find a sunscreen I can use.  I highly recommend a skin test on your arm or somewhere before using this product on your face.  Why can't they ever leave well enough alone?
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring back the older version I have used Vanicream sunscreen, previously labeled as meant for sensitive skin, for 10+ years. The rate at which I develop skin cancers has markedly decreased. The older version is gone and the newer one, though easier to apply, leaves a chalky mess on my skin and does not feel as good. In an instant I would switch back to the older version. I have test-used almost all sunscreen products on the market and find the Vanicream to be the most comfortable, least staining (though I wish that could be improved), and extremely effective. Please...bring the old sensitive skin version back again.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested and True I have used Vanicream Sunblock for 5 or 6 years at the recommendation of my dermatologist. It not only protects my skin from further sun damage, but serves as a good moisturizer. And best of all, it does not irritate my eyes.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from +50 Vanicream I was told that the Vanicream 60 was replaced by the superior +50, both statements are not true, With my new+ 50 I am embarrassed to be seen in public because I look like a whit e painted sickly ghost, good cream though
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not to good I bought this product on my doctors advice. Doesn't soak into the skin and did not moisturize at all. Not happy at all and wish I could get a refund.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I like the product but the fact is it's is kinda thick And it does leave a white residue behind on my face beside that it works and it's made for sensitive skin. and I am one of those people are prone to sun sensitivity and chemical sensitivity so it's perfect for me and So yeah if I'm done with this I'll definitely buy more as I do like the product it self and the greasiness and those other factors are minor compare to the fact it helps me to stay cool and away from sun burn.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Juvenile dermatomyositis This has been great for my daughter and is easy to apply.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good outdoor sunscreen This is a good product. I have extremely sensitive skin and get a rash from many sunscreens. This one is totally non-irritating, even around my eyes. It is a bit white and can make me look a little bit ghostly (used generously as the dermatologists tell us to do), but not too terrible. Definitely one of the best high-SPF sunscreens for sensitive skin, and I have tried a LOT of them
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sunscreen My daughter uses this on her children and herself. I thought I'd give it a try because it doesn't have nasty chemicals and odors. I use it every day I go out and it works.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanicream Sunscreen This is the best sunscreen ever! It rubs in easily and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Feel I used this following a chemical peel when the skin is exquisitely sensitive .  No irritation or itching.  Provides the much needed moisturizing of skin exposed to air and chlorine pool water.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sunscreen This is an effective sunscreen for protection against solar rays, but it does leave a whitish stain of darker clothes that it comes in contact with, though, I find this to be true of other sunscreens.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in Africa ! Awesome I was in Tanzania for three weeks. Temps in high 90's and very sunny. I used this every day and several times a day. It goes on easy. Not greasy. I only got burnt one day at high noon at the hippo pool. I use this every day while I play golfalso. Love this product.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad to be able to get this so easily onlin I have loved Vanicream since my dermatologist recommended it 3 years ago, but I find it very hard to buy locally.  Even the stores that carry one strength don't usually carry both...the 35 and 60 SPF.  It was so easy to order on line, and less expensive than at the one pharmacy where I used to buy it  (and had to drive 60 miles to get it!)
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I have a terrible sun allergy. Even the slightest exposure (15 minutes) and I have small bumps that cause severe itching and eventually peel and leave small white spots. Vanicream SPF 60 Sensitive Sunscreen was recommended by my dermatologist. It completely disappears when applied, unlike most products with zinc or titanium. Since using it I have had not one problem, including boating and golf. This product has saved my outdoor life.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermatologist recommended. This product is in the top three sunscreen products that I have utilized. Having multiple facial MOHS procedures makes me a beliver in prevention is the best cure. Now a little dab'll do you with this cream and you must rub it in well. I apply at least one hour before venturing forth. For prolonged exposures, I wear Coolibar long sleeve Ts or the Coolibar button front shirts over regular cotton Ts. With male patterned baldness, I have accumulated a collection of broad brimmed hats-winter and summer.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT