FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

04109S

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 315.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella keeps you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days. It features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Imported

Recommended for sun, walking, great for daily use and light to moderate wind and rain.

Not recommended for active use.

Size & Fit

  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs

Sun Fact

Exposure to tanning beds before age 30 increases a person's risk of developing melanoma by 75%.
- Melanoma Research Foundation
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "sun"-brella! This "sun"-brella has been great in the hot Florida sun. It actually helps to keep me cool underneath it. It garnered a lot of attention at my dermatologist too. Hopefully, they recommend it to their patients.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from protection not as good as before I find that the protection is getting worse compared with same ones I got years ago. I think the quality is not as good as before although the look is almost same.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sun umbrella! This umbrella is so wonderful to have on a hot sunny day. You actually feel the temperature drop underneath when you have it open. My daughter joined me under the umbrella at a hot baseball game. She could not believe the difference from the sun to umbrella cool shade. She bought one for herself and loved it too!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy Umbrella The umbrella gives good sun protection....but it is very heavy.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrella It cools down underneath the umbrella, creates shadow which is perfect for summer hot days. It is stable to wind gust, the wind goes right through it and doesn’t break it because it has a special design sustainable to winds. System is very strong.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good umbrella It is an excellent umbrella giving good protection from the sun. It was recommended by my dermatologist years ago. I like that you have added colors. The. only negative is that the umbrella only last for one year. I have had to order repeatedly over the years a new one yearly. I have paid this price because I need the protection from the sun and cannot find another one that is as good as your. If you could work on its longevity it would be appreciated.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sodalis Travel Umbrella The umbrella doesn’t lock into place once opened. Maybe this is normal for this umbrella but every umbrella I’ve ever owned locks into place. Useless on the beach as it inverts with the winds. To be expected though. Love coolibar umbrellas though as the sun is not my friend and protects me from those harmful UV rays as well as brings the temp down.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product It's a very nice quality umbrella. I have yet to see if it makes a difference in reducing temperature in very hot locations. We bought it for a trip to Israel during the hot season and it is my hope that it will help make the temperature more bearable.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes baby-wearing in summer possible I take a lot of walks with my baby using a carrier instead of a stroller. I was worried about having to stop in the summer due to the heat. This sunbrella keeps us cool, though, and also works well as an umbrella when it's raining. Plus, it's super attractive. I have even gotten compliments for it on the street. I predict that we'll be seeing more and more of these in future summers as cities get hotter.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Worked well in the sun and rain. My travel companions were envious!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love! Drops temperature by an easy 10 degrees. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool shade Love this umbrella i purchased it for walking on hot sunny days. Great coverage and it’s at this 10 degrees cooler underneath it .
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sodalis travel umbrella by Coolibar Lovely color, snaps together nicely, very compact and light weight. I will be clamping this to my chair at an art fair in July
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells terrible and so heavy Perhaps I would keep it if I weren't traveling abroad, but as another reviewer wrote, this is not a light travel umbrella to just through in a day bad. So disappointed.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and big. It's very nice. And will do good for me when going to vacation. Though once opened the umbrella, it's hard to out back into its sleeve that it came with.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product excellent customer service The customer service at Coolibar is excellent. My product was unfortunately damage in transit, customer service fixed this immediately at no cost to myself,
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr J Love this umbrella. It is very effective to use and is a convenient "small size" to store.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant It’s classically beautiful! Opened it inside and.loved it!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST UMBRELLA FOR SUN-SENSITIVE PEOPLE. This umbrella is the best for people who have an allergy to UV rays. It's compact and I like the automatic open and close feature.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flips in the wind great little umbrella my only complaint is that it isn't very study in even the smallest wind. the umbrella easily flips inside out and you have to walk holding the strap to avoid it from doing so.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shade on the go Very good, solid shade. Pretty color(I got it in Light Rose). The only problem is that it is not wind resistant, which is surprising as it has vents. Even it the light wind the wires get flipped.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy umbrella is my friend It seems very well made and durable. I'm pleased with it's functionality and thankful of the UV protection.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!!! Gift for my girlfriend who has Lupis and wears a hat. She said this may replace the hat. The material is of great quality, wearability and will definitely protect from rain as it should. She LOVED It. Loved the Pink color also.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Shade Umbrella The umbrella has performed well under the sometimes gusty and harsh conditions of Las Vegas, NV. I do wish it just a little larger. Other than that, I’ve had no issues.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have not yet had a chance to use this umbrella in the rain, but from opening it at home and testing, it is a great size. I am very serious about sun protection behaviours, and this was a great find. Although I wear large hats when spending time outdoors, they are not socially acceptable in all circumstances.... but an umbrella is a wonderful alternative. The construction is excellent and I cannot wait to try it out. I like that it comes in a small bag that has a nice cut ideal for putting the umbrella back in its pouch. I am very impressed by the attention to detail of this brand.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sun on me Umbrella is great opens and closed easy Light weight keeping the sun off at games
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality umbrella. It is on the heavy side. Can be use for protection from sun or rain.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sodalis travel umbrella light rose I love the way when it is open you can press the button on the handle and it will close up. You don’t have to use both hands to close it. Also love the UV protection!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain or shine Auto pop up makes it really convenient especially when we get lots of rain and intense sunshine here in florida
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect but little hard to fold This is just perfect to protect my skin! The only sad thing is that it’s a little too hard to fold. If I could fold it with one hand, I’d give five stars.
Date published: 2020-06-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT