15% Off Sale & Clearance Styles + Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15 - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

04108

48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+

$59.00

SKU

04108

48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+

$59.00
48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Here's a sun protection parasol that's elegant enough for an outdoor wedding yet functional enough for everyday use. Our 48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ , like all Coolibar sun umbrellas, is designed to deflect the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays, keep you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days and shed rainwater, too!

  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 48" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Auto-open mechanism with pinch-less runner
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass frame, ribs, and spreaders
  • Ergonomically designed Pro-grip rubberized handle
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated carrying case with shoulder strap
  • Closed: approximately 34" in length
  • Weighs 1.45 lbs
  • Imported

Sun Fact

Because infants' skin is so sensitive, it's better in the first six months to shield them from the sun rather than use sunscreen.
- Skin Cancer Foundation
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Umbrella Excellent sunscreen umbrella! Works well to block the sun.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves its purpose Recent order had a damaged hub. Replacement umbrella came right away. I have introduced the Coolibar this many family and friends.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great umbrella but with one devastating oversight I really like this umbrella. In fact, I bought it twice. However my second umbrella just broke for the exact same reason my first one did: if at any point it ever falls on the ground tip-first while shut, the plastic mechanism that holds the umbrella in the handle straight pops clean off, making it impossible to snap in place again. I don't even know where the piece wound up. It's probably in the handle still but I can't even get in there to check since everything about this umbrella is sturdy and made well. I don't even know where to start if I ever wanted to repair it myself if I had the parts since this thing is built like a puzzle box... A UV Umbrella has been one the best purchases I've ever made, but this one is a bit too heavy for its own good if you plan on using it everyday, running errands and whatnot, like I do. If you bend over, the umbrella will swing around if it's strapped to the shoulder, which often whacks me in the face if happen to tie my shoes. Needing two hands to close it isn't so bad with a working locking mechanism but without that, it just becomes an unwieldy inconvenience, so much so that it necessitated another umbrella when the first one broke. If they somehow resolve this issue I will surely buy again, but until then I don't think I'll be investing in this a third time just for one of its best features to shatter after a small, direct dive into the pavement a few months later.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love this umbrella I bought the travel umbrella one year ago I use it for 6 months and the open and close botón stop working. The big umbrella was a gift I used it for 3 months and all the pieces of metal in the middle fell apart.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big umbrella = big protection from the sun! I got this umbrella in silver and keep in the car, so it's with me wherever I go in Scottsdale. It's a relief to know I can carry my own shade that covers any exposed skin. My only suggestion to Coolibar is that you make a collapsible, compact version; one that can fit in my handbag when I'm shopping. Until then, I'll use this one!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Wow, cuts the heat on super hot Midwest summer, saves me from covering my face in lotion, great construction, good deal just as a normal umbrella, love it!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed ☹️ This was a gift less than a year ago I used it at least 5 times and now the button is malfunctioning. It’s so sad because it’s the best Sunshine umbrella I have ever had. Doubt if I will invest in one after my experience. Glad I didn’t use my money to purchase it.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Early to Tell It's only been a few weeks since I purchased the item, however, so far so good. It opens and closes efficiently and resists strong gusts of wind. I'm assuming it's also protecting me from the strong UV rays emitted by the sun. Living here in Hawaii, I would consider this item to be essential for all those wanting to protect and shield themselves from dangerous ultraviolet rays that result in serious damage to the skin.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I have only used this umbrella one weekend so far but I really like it. It seems sturdy and looks nice. I also like the opening mechanisim. I really hope the umbrella holds up. If so it is a great purchase. I had read some reviews and there were cases of things breaking. I also got the compact travel umbrella and next to the fashion umbrella it seems really chincy.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward closing I'm glad this umbrella was a gift. I would not have bought it if I knew the only way to keep it closed was with the Velcro straps and the case. There is a button but it does not open the umbrella. It slides up and down the slit in the metal but does nothing to keep the umbrella closed or nothing to open the umbrella as the umbrella opens as soon as I release the straps. The sad part is that I have never used the umbrella. It was given to me several years ago and has hung in my closet until now. It would still be hanging there had I not become curious as to whether I could use it in the rain after losing my rain umbrella. The gift giver said it was for the sun. I just removed the packaging and tags and hung the umbrella. Now on my first try I see this apparent malfunctioning button. Wish I had tried it earlier. Disappointing!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up to fierce winds! My coolibar umbrella must be 8 years old. The pop button did become non functional after 7 years or so, but still durable and usable.I carry it every day! Living in the desert it keeps me cooler and protects me from the sun. I'm buying a second one as the first, while still in good condition, has faded from the 120 degree heat out here. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice, but close button+tip popped out I love the sun, but I don't want to be *in* the sun. I also love the rain, but I don't want to be *in* the rain! This umbrella helps solves both problems haha... and is also very stylish and pretty. I can't carry an ugly umbrella and when I saw this I knew I wanted it. The general look and feel is very nice, but I think the actual build is good and could be better. I can't say I used it more than two dozen times - because I live in Los Angeles and it doesn't rain here that often. (We actually have had a drought for 8 years!). And I've pulled it out only a few times for scorching hot days or the few rare super wet ones. Everything would be perfect BUT... the the close button popped out. AND one of the tips also took off for a new life of its own, which left the umbrella flapping. I had to sew a piece of material on to make sort of a pocket for the umbrella rib, to keep the material back on the frame. And I don't have a solution for the missing button, I just pull the umbrella down and use the velcro strap to shut the whole thing tight. It is a pretty good umbrella in many respects, but it also seems to fail under normal basic use in other respects. So... a little torn here. I will continue to use it (it still is 95% functional); But instead of loving it... I just like it. When and if it conks out completely I would still probably buy another, and just hope it stands up a little better.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best umbrella I’ve ever owned My wife have been using these umbrellas daily in the Ecuadorian Andes. They are the best protection we have from the intense sun. They are very strong against the wind. Will purchase more.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was great while it worked! I loved this umbrella so much. It protected me quite well and was the perfect size for walking on my commute on weekdays. However, the opening mechanism became sluggish after about two months of use (Ordered it in late August, stopped working this past week). Then it didn't open at all, and then, when opening it once manually, three of the spokes bent. I love this umbrella so much, but it wasn't hardy enough.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection We have 3 Coolibar umbrellas. We have the golf umbrella, the compact, folding umbrella, and, this fashion umbrella. We especially love this one for it's perfect size and ease of use. I am highly sensitive to the sun. I have noticed that when I use this umbrella, my skin reaction is greatly decreased. I keep this umbrella in my car at all times. We have not had any issues with the construction of this umbrella, or the other 2 we have. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I'm using these umbrellas for more than 8 yrs. They are excellent. I love them.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Umbrella I have had this umbrella for over 3 years, got it in silver and it has held up great, great sun protection and it works also in the rain. Love love it. I have sun sensitivity and I needed something to protect me from the sun. My husband purchased it for me and I will purchase another but this one has held up longer than I thought it would, unbelievable. The tip of it has broken but 3 year you should expect some wear and tear. And it still works.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable, used daily for several years in Mexico I walk to the gym daily and use this as protection. A few times this umbrella has helped me fend off mean dogs!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Japan heat wave This umbrella has been a God send while visiting Japan in this heat wave. It's a summer essential.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great for a while This was a great umbrella for about five or six months. Then the little release button that opens the umbrella broke, so it stays open permanently. To close it I have to wrestle with it for a while and then use the velcro straps to hold it closed. So it's kind of a pain. Reluctant to get a new one because I'm afraid the same thing will happen—and these aren't cheap.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big sunbrella, easy to use! I get easily affected by heat. I love wearing hats but sometimes hats are hot. A sunbrella is a bit easier to hide away if lunching with a friend or walking from car to store to car again!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but... I brought 5 titanium umbralla thought i would get a discount. and they did not give me code is also good, I live in Honduras. . I have to pay another shipment..so that, is so expensiveforme
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use my sun umbrella for those outdoor activities for which I don't want to put on my usual protective ensemble of face mask and hat. The broad span of the umbrella provides complete protection for my face and upper portion of my body. It's the sturdiest umbrella that I've ever owned, so it's great for gusty rainy days as well.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black ombrelle I love it! Like my old silver one, black is awesome!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titanium umbrella Works great. Really helps with golf and walking . Works great
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Umbrella This is my fourth umbrella bought from Coolibar. I just love it! I live in Arizona so it gets quite a workout.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely built Just received my 48" umbrella. A bit larger than I envisioned, but construction is solid and I expect it to last me for many, many years. I intend to take it with me to Israel and Egypt.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella, Terrible Shipping The umbrella is great. Looks sleek and love the curved handle. It also comes with a cover with a cord which makes carrying it over your shoulder very easy. I would have given more stars, except it took forever to arrive. I ordered it on January 20, and it arrived today, February 14. That is an unacceptable amount of time to wait for a product to arrive. I am very disappointed because I've ordered multiple times and never had a wait time this long.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I got one from a defective batch! I have bought two in the past while in Central America (mainly for the sun), they lasted for several years and I gave them to friends when we left for the States. Then, I came back and bought 6 all at once, one for me, one for the hubby and 4 for friends. ALL of them are still in great shape, except mine. It broke exactly 3 1/2 months after I bought it (outside the 90 days), so no returns... And forget it anyway, I was here in Nicaragua... So, I gave it 4 stars because aside of my recent one, all of them work great! I agree with the other review that said that it's just a lot of money to fork out and get a defective product... That was last May, so I hope Coolibar has rectified the situation since then. :-) ~Kristina
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella. I bought this 7 yrs ago and they are an excellent product. Strong and light.
Date published: 2018-02-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT