SKU
04108

48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+

$59.00
48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 48" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Auto-open mechanism with pinch-less runner
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass frame, ribs, and spreaders
  • Ergonomically designed Pro-grip rubberized handle
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated carrying case with shoulder strap
  • Closed: approximately 34" in length
  • Weighs 1.45 lbs
  • Imported

Here's a sun protection parasol that's elegant enough for an outdoor wedding yet functional enough for everyday use. Our 48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ , like all Coolibar sun umbrellas, is designed to deflect the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays, keep you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days and shed rainwater, too!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style! This is my third Coolibar umbrella. I wore out one travel umbrella and I'm currently enjoying another travel umbrella. I walk every day, in the desert sun. So I decided to get the Fashion Umbrella for those walks and not have to keep going to the car for my travel umbrella. It's a little larger and a little heavier than the travel umbrella, but it has more style. I can't live here, in the desert, without one. I needed the extra one, in case I lost the other one.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I bought this to take with me on a cruise and also a visit to Florida. I can also use it in a pinch if I need it as a cane, as the interior is very sturdy. A preventive for skin cancer is my goal.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like that it is not too heavy to carry, protects from sun well and good quality. I just bought this so I'll still have to see how long it lasts.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The size of this umbrella is perfect! It is big enough to give good coverage, but not so big that you can't walk next to someone without banging into them!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought this umbrella to use on the golf course, most golf umbrellas are 60" and bulky. I had an opportunity to use this umbrella last week, it is sturdy and just the right size for one person.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from School Recess I'm excited to use my new Titanium Umbrella for recess at school. It get's pretty hot during the first few months and I don't like getting sunburned. Thank you Collibar for all your neat products. I purchased a hat two years ago and use in out in my garden all the time!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I really like the opening and closing system on the umbrella.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size/features Have bought several for sun protection/to keep melanoma at bay. I find the curved handle convenient for hanging on my arm, freeing up my hands. Also, gifted one to an elderly lady in my church who was self-conscious about using a can. She loves the comfy handle and says it is the perfect height. I glued a rubber tip on the tip so it is non-slip. I have every model you sell, buy this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light, easy opening, easy to carry I was concerned about getting such a large umbrella/ parasol-- I have always gotten travel size in the past but there were none available. I decided to get this one and I couldn't be happier. The matching sleeve has a shoulder strap on it to make carrying this super easy. The single button opens the whole thing in a smooth action, and closing it is easy as well. Unfortunately, I left it at home prior to my trip that I bought it for... so I ended up buying a normal umbrella and unfortunately still got sun burned. The following weekend, I brought it with me and couldn't believe not only how much shade it gave me, but also how cool the air seemed underneath. I didn't get a single reaction from the sun and was comfortable the whole time.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality for those who demand it! This is a serious sun protection umbrella. It is sturdy and high quality. I searched the Internet and Amazon and read endless product reviews before I found this excellent product. So glad to have found it before potentially wasting money on inferior umbrellas. That said, I did find it a little large for everyday use, so I immediately purchased the travel sized version as well. I have used the smaller one the most and am totally pleased with that one as well.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from titanium Umbrella I bought this umbrella a month ago. It is an awesome umbrella for blocking out the sun. I was in a rain storm with high winds and it held its shape, didn't turn inside out, like others did..
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great products! It was a little to big! Love ur products but love ur travel size umbrella better.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Offers what it says The 48" titanium umbrella is best for sun protection and weighs a more 2ounces or 53 grams more than the 42" one.But for crowded streets the smaller one is better.Some ladies want color and design to match their clothes.This is a different matte.COOLIBAR is sun protection.That is all.Amer Charif
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle Due to my recent sun-health crisis, the sun must be avoided at all cost. I wanted so badly to take a walk so I ordered the umbrella. I felt safe and covered. It didn't blow inside out when the gust of unexpected wind came through and it didn't bump into everyone I walked past. It was easy to open and not too hard to close back up - although I needed both hands. I will be ordering the 62 inch for yard duty once I return to school.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent quality! I live in PR and the sun is very hoy and this umbrella realy protect and refresh.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too heavy I was excited about this purchase because I walk outdoors in Miami and decided to splurge on what I thought would be a better umbrella. I've had other sun umbrellas that were half the price and even though they break after a year, they are much easier to handle. The coolibar is just too heavy, making it tiring and awkward to use.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical. Way better than the Davek. That was a total rip off.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid! This is a serious umbrella. I was looking for a light parasol that would stand up to wind, & this fulfills that but also functions as a proper umbrella for rain. I was disappointed that several key working parts are fiberglass rather than metal, which suggests that the umbrella may not last very long. Time will tell. In addition, the mechanism is still quite stiff & difficult to close, but I'm hoping that, with time, that will smooth out & get easier. Despite its unwieldiness, which I hope is temporary, I really like this as a parasol because it's nice & big, & the curved sides, typical of umbrellas, don't constantly threaten to poke out the eyes of passersby in crowds as do straight-topped paper parasols. I left off one star for the stiffness, which I hope will ease away soon. I would have also bought the convenient folding travel size, but for some reason, it's got a much shorter shaft, so it's not very useful.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love the way it protects me from the sun . Recommend it to anyone who takes medication that says no direct or indirect sun light. It's a great product . Gives great protection from the sun.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's Designed to Do! A friend of ours had one of these umbrellas and raved about it. We decided to buy one and it is better than expected. It really protects from the sun and feels a little cool underneath. Great for extended outdoor activities!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the old one better I would not be without a Coolibar umbrella for our travels. I ordered a replacement after mine was stolen in Belize. The new one is great but I liked that the old one (with the straight handle) folded down into a small package that could be stuffed in a backpack. If you have any of those old ones, let me know!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Love the size and it's sturdy. Love the color and it's easy to carry. I take it with me everywhere. But the fact that protects me from the sun and UV rays makes my umbrella the best accesory I own. I just love it.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need! After a couple of basal & squamous cell cancer removal procedures, I needed a better way to help protect my face, neck, and shoulders while walking the dogs. This umbrella is just great!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Umbrella! I commute to work on the bus and unfortunately left my umbrella on the bus and never got it back. I reordered one for me and one for my husband. I think these are the best umbrellas ever!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantástica!!!! Great umbrella, excellent protection,special in our caribbean sun. Also its light to carry. My only concern its that its expensive and dont has automatic button to close.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar 48" Titanium Fashion Umbrella It is a good product. I love the size which gives me a lot of coverage to protect me from the sun. I have not tested it with strong wings, however, with the top & lower layers in the umbrella, seems that it can withstand strong winds. I love the hooked handle which makes it easier to carry. The material is great for the sun so that the heat cannot penetrate through when using the umbrella.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! Absolutely wonderful umbrella. Easy up easy down. You feel much cooler than sitting in the sun.Very useful to protect skin against UV sun light and very styleish.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I am so happy with my new umbrella .When I use I can feel the diferent outsidein the sun . I love it
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Does What It Is Supposed To Do Thank you. This is a great product. It helps you be cooler because it really blocks the sun from your skin.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent umbrella! This is my second umbrella from Coolibar. Its performance is great. I had to buy this one because I live in Paenque, México and there it rains and it is sunny most of the year. I have bought similar umbrellas in the past, buy in my experiencia tris is the best one. My family sutil uses the there one. Will buy another one when I come back from México. Love this umbella.
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT