Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 30% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC30 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
04105

6 Foot Intego Beach Umbrella UPF 50+

6 Foot Titanium Beach Umbrella is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_04105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 6' arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Lightweight fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Heavy-duty 1.25", two-piece white powder coated, non-corroding aluminum frame with manual tilt adjustment
  • Fully extended, the beach umbrella is 7' tall
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Carrying case included
  • Easy to tote: collapses to 45 inches; weighs just 4 lbs.
  • Imported

Spending a day at the shore? Our 6 Foot Intego Beach Umbrella will provide superior shelter from damaging ultraviolet rays - and keep you up to 15 degrees cooler in the strongest sunlight.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Umbrella Great for the beach works great in the wind and easy to tow and carry
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this item!!! This is a wonderful, well made product. A friend got one for me a while back after I had turned her into a Coolibar shopper! This is so easy to use, and it anchors into the beach very securely. It provides a wonderful, shady spot even on the hottest, brightest days, and I feel completely protected from the UV rays.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from built in screw I purchased via Amazon and it just arrived. It was recommended to be purchased with a heavy duty anchor which i did. When I opened I found that it has a built in plastic screw at the bottom of the shaft. This will not fit into anchor. This addition to the umbrella is also not shown on any of the pictures.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke easily I got this as a gift from my mom - I have red hair. The first time I used it (with the twist in the sand anchor) the wind picked it up and when it landed, one of the spoke shattered. I wish I could repair the spoke (I don't want to just buy another because they aren't cheap) because I really trust the Coolibar products to give good sun protection.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umbrella turned inside out first day We just received our new Coolibar beach umbrella on Wednesday and took it to Amelia Island with us 3 days later. We used it for the first time today with moderate wind in the afternoon. While all the other umbrellas on the beach were unfazed by the wind, our new Coolibar umbrella turned inside out and toppled over. Not what I expected for the price .
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love my umbrella! Its a great size and light enough to carry easily to the beach. I love the colour..its cool ! Excellent thank you Coolibar !
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is The umbrella!! Nice design , collour blue , easy to carry even when i walk to the beatch ,very good sun protection , undder the umbrella not feel the heating when its very hot , i recomend .
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unlocking mechanism broke after 3 months I was looking forward to several years of using this umbrella! I bought it last June, and have used it on and off all summer. This morning I went to open it and the locking button fell off. There are some broken pieces of plastic on the mechanism. I could not replace the button. The umbrella did open, but is stuck in the open position. Will not slide closed.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light weight! Only con is that it is a little small for two people.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella I bought this after the last umbrella I had only lasted 3 days and then broke. I used this for 5 days in Delaware with heavy wind and it never moved. My only wish is that it came in a bigger size.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Umbrella didn't last long enough The mechanism to hold it up broke after two 2 month beach seasons which is disappointing since the umbrella itself is fine. It needs to be made with a sturdier mechanism to keep it up.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great Very light weight to carry and sturdy in wind. And easy to place in sand. And good shade. I would buy another for sure.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this umbrella its lightweight, but great coverage on even the sunniest day.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted it to be better, didn't last 2 years Unfortunately, the spring that holds the umbrella in the open position died on us after our second season of using it on the beaches of the Outer Banks of North Carolina. The umbrella is still in good shape but won't stay open!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from held up to the wind I've been going to Cape Cod every summer for many years and each summer I had to buy a new umbrella and hope that it would hold up against the wind. I decided that this year will be different. A friend bought the Coolibar umbrella last year and it stood up to the winds on the Cape. I bought this umbrella last month, went to the Cape and just returned with the umbrella. No more broken ribs and flipped over umbrella. I love it and hope to use it for many years. I also bought the Beach Bub to use as an anchor. Easy to use and worked great.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful umbrella Just used our new Coolibar titanium umbrella and loved it. It's a great color to spot on the beach and worked without issue.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my beach umbrella Beautiful color (got the blue one),light weight even for a petite girl ( 5'2, 114 lbs), good quality, good size overall (but maybe on the small size if you need shade for more than two people) and the most important: it protected me from getting burned! I did the test and didn't apply sunscreen on my body (just my face) and I only got sunkissed! Perfect "healthy tan". Mind you I live in miami and its summer! But next time I will wear my spf, don't worry! You can't go wrong with this umbrella + the beach shirt.. unfortunately for us, petites, they discontinued their petite line but thats another review ;)
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Your Average Umbrella It really is amazing the difference between this umbrella and others. You actually do feel much cooler under it. Others who brought their own umbrellas preferred to sit under the Coolibar. My negatives are that it is tough to connect and disconnect the upper and lower parts of the umbrella. The metal button does not easily pop in or out of place causing it to be a struggle at times, however the overall quality of the umbrella overshadows the downsides.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great umbrella but poorly designed to stay in the The feature of the umbrella are amazing and the build quality is above all others I've used. The issue is the blunt end does not go firmly in the sand which means on a windy day it will lift out and fly down the beach. Its a simple engineering fix to help that issue.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good umbrella It should come with a rotary drill type tool to set it in the hard sand.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Bought this for our trip to the beach since limited sun exposure is what we all need. Well made plus a roomy storage bag, unlike other ones I received with umbrellas that were a nightmare to get umbrella back into. Really only big enough for two people at the most, but when dealing with breezy conditions you don't want anything wider because it is more likely to become airborne. Would recommend it!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Coolibars! We go to the beach a lot, we've searched high and low for the perfect beach umbrella. We found it with the Coolibars. No wind can knock it down, and we have all the shade we need!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6' Titanium Beach Umbrella I think this umbrella will do this job for us at the baseball games & etc. this summer. But, like the other reviews; I wish it was a little bigger.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous umbrella Happy with the product but wish it was larger in size for better coverage for this red head.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade. I've been going to the shore for 50 years. Best umbrella by far. Holds up to STRONG winds, it's true--definitely cooler underneath--and easy to find on the beach because of the shiny top. Will buy another to have 2. 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Beach Umbrella I am very happy with this umbrella. It is easy to assemble and provides very good protection from the sun. I really wish Coolibar would make it in a larger size - 7 or 8 feet would be great!!!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from blocks the sun wonderfully, wish it were larger Bought this to go to the Outer banks of North Carolina. After other reviews, I bought the anchor online at Amazon which worked beautifully. I didn't take the chance of not having it anchor into the ground. I just wish it had a bigger diameter. My other umbrella which was half the price with its own anchor is bigger. It is hard to have two people catch the shade of this umbrella. Other than that it certainly does its job. One great thing is I can always spot it on the beach as it reflects in the sun and other umbrellas do not.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I have purchased two of these and we love them! We use a sand anchor and they never have blown away and they are easy to spot on the beach! My suggestion is that they be a little bigger!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Lightweight, yet sturdy in the wind. I was hoping for a pretty pattern and color but my family said it was easy to spot amid all the other umbrellas. Plus you know there are no UV rays coming through at all. So far,so good!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most This umbrella stood up to my sun-sensitive husband's high standards for protection and my desire for a lightweight but sturdy beach umbrella. It stood the test of the wind on the dunes of the eastern shores of Lake Michigan and was easily set up and anchored into the sand. It is easy to carry in its case with a carrying strap. Fits in the trunk of a compact car.
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_04105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT