SKU
04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00
42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, November 2019
When traveling you need smart, compact, multi-use accessories. The Sodalis Travel Umbrella blocks raindrops and UV rays shining down from above and rays bouncing off of objects from the ground. “Rarely do travel accessories pull double duty, so revel in the fact that you’re now prepared rain or shine.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs
  • Imported

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella keeps you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days. It features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality, but i wish it was lighter This is my second umbrella. I love the one I keep in my car, I always have shade :), but I bought this for my trip to India, my only wish is that it was smaller and lighter. My first umbrella has lasted for more than 6 years (I am still using it).....I guess if it was smaller you might not get the shade needed, but I can hope in the future for even a smaller and lighter version. Thank you. Your quality is always great.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Girl friend approved umbrella My girl friend loves Coolibar and needed a new umbrella especially for the sun. She loved my gift!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received on time I got them for friends in Mexico so won't know how they are until I get them to her. The sun can be very intense down there so asked if I can find her some. She wanted 2, one for herself and one for another friend. Thank you for getting them to me right away.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ABSOLUTE BEST I found my mini compact CooliBar at my local Goodwill for $5 years ago. I bought it on a whim because I love the hunter green combo and found the sliver exterior color interesting to reflect out the sunlight. I know understand why I take care of this umbrella with my life. It’s compact, non bulky, easy and fast to use . BUT more importantly it keeps me fresh ALL year long and helps to prevent me from get tan ALL year long. PLEASE purchase !!!!!! You will not regret it
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect color for sun protection This umbrella is sturdy, and with the changing weather in New England, the cheery pink/ peach color is all I need to stand a day of rain or sun or whatever mother nature throws at me. I use the sleeve to hold my other Coolibar hand and arm protectors as well as sunscreen, With everything in one place, this makes it easy to get out of the house!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A High Quality Sun Umbrella This is an unusually well-built umbrella. Some may find it hefty, even heavy, but the quality is unmistakable. I put it up and down many times a day for half the year, including on windy days that would destroy lesser umbrellas. My message to Coolibar is simple: Do everything possible to maintain the quality of this product.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so heavy? As someone who is sun sensitive, I have purchased products from Coolibar before, and been satisfied. Not this time, as the umbrella that I ordered is called a “titanium 42 inch TRAVEL umbrella”, and once received I’m surprised to find that it weighs almost 3 pounds by my assessment. I expected a “travel” umbrella to be light. Marketing a heavy duty full coverage umbrella is fine. But please don’t refer to it as a “travel” umbrella, as no one I know would want to carry this all day sightseeing. Disappointed, and won’t be bringing it on my trip.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice umbrella I bought one for myself . Then bought one for my friend but , she wasn’t please cause the stitch where it was sewed had little holes .I had called the company told me to sent it back but, she didn’t want to go through that trouble.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this for 10 years and love it! I am super heat sensitive which used to prevent me from getting outside as much as I would like when its hot. I got this umbrella some years ago and it changed my life. From spending time out in the garden, and exploring Mayan ruins, to weddings and social events I no longer worry about missing out! I can last several hours longer in the sun/heat with this umbrella.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible color This is the worst looking umbrella ever! I looked like I was trying to make contact with aliens. I don’t understand why something practical has to be ugly. I bought an adorable sun umbrella...black outside and flowers on the inside. Practical and cute. To bad Coolibar didn’t get the memo. Won’t buy again.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sun umbrella I bought this about a year ago due to a medication I’m using that makes me allergic to the sun. It has been a lifesaver over the past year!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I have a skin condition where I have lost all my melanin (most of it) and am totally vulnerable to the sun! This umbrella has saved my life! Been using Coolibar for the past 5 years now. I use the silver one, gives me complete sun protection and UV rays protection. These umbrellas last for years, at least 2 years and a bit more - I am rough with them and use them a lot. My best friend in the summers!!! Thank you Coolibar for this great invention. I don't need to put layers of sunscreen, which is eventually not good for you.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons I have been using this umbrella for years, but am frustrated. I have purchased several, in anticipation that they are not going to last. That is unfortunate. I purchased two of these in November 2018 and am purchasing another, as the one I am current using (silver) has snapped a few times, and through my experiences, I anticipate that there will be a final "snap" and the umbrella will be broken. I use my umbrellas daily, as I never go in the sun. I have always stuck with Coolibar, and if I continue to have problems, will move on to another company, as there is another one out there that is reliable and similar. It depends on what Customer Service will do for me, as I have been a loyal consumer of Coolibar's umbrellas. But, through my experience with Coolibar's umbrella, my average lifespan of each has been about 6 months, which is way too short for the price you pay for it. I would appreciate it is Coolibar would contact me regarding this issue!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift purchase My son requested this umbrella and he was very pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not durable I purchased mine on a recommendation from a friend. I am disappointed. I have rarely used it & am finding that the material is thinning. Not what I expected.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coolibar umbrella42inch titaniun travel is good . i get one last year and i am happy to get another for my friend.nice and good gor protection against the heat and the uv protection from the sun
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Freak accident! Alas, my silver Coolibar folding umbrella broke (in a rain situation) after many years' use -- no fault of the umbrella. For a while I tried repairing it/using it as it was, but that became difficult and weird. So! I'm ordering another, same color, same size. Same wonderful sun/rain umbrella. It's a must-have for my car, and I even use it for getting my mail . . . short walk that it is, it's still in serious tropical sunlight. I'm staying with the silver color. Great product.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken on 4th day Not much else to say, it would not stay open after using it 4 times.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection My first one would close but not compress. My current one is about 2-1/2 years and I would not be without it in this Texas sun. Not all that crazy about the design. It is self opening and closing, but then you have to press down firmly on the handle to compress. That's where I have an issue. It's not the easiest to do. I tolerate the difficulty because of the excellent protection it offers.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke already! (Approx. one month) Please make this right. This umbrella is about a month old and one of the arms broke. I was unable to add photos. This is my third Coolibar umbrella. It took years to wear out the first. I forgot the second on vacation. I was looking forward to using this one for a long time.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I’ve had mine for years. It’s a tad heavy, but having skin cancer issues, it’s worth it to me. Personally when it’s very hot, I find a hat makes me warmer.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can’t use I liked mine in the beginning but a few mo. after purchasing one of the bars on the inside snapped so now when I open my umbrella one side sags.☹️For me it’s too much money for something that broke this easily
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont open It was working great but the same as others got stock and dont Open. I would like to know if it can be repair?
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Collibar 42 in Sun Umbrella We purchased the Collibar 42in Titanium Umbrella...it worked very well in deflecting the sun..but, after approx 6months, the pulley mechanism failed, & the umbrella failed to open properly. We are purchasing the same umbrella again, & hoping that the quality will be better this time. If not, will return it & move onto a competitor product.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I'm living in south east asia.this umbrella provided full sun protection.very useful.highly recommend
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new umbrella I traveled south. My umbrella kept me cool from the sun. Just love it. My new travel companion !!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!! I love the Coolibar umbrellas, they protect from the sun and from the heat of the sun
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to use in the sun. We have been using the Coolibar umbrellas for many years even when the older design of the travel umbrella which were available probably more than ten years ago. We have tried other suppliers, but none have been better so we came back to Coolibar. Our two teenagers have learned to use umbrella in the sun as much as possible for protection particularily when travelling. The Coolibar umbrellas are used by them a lot thus the material becomes duly tested. The frame and the mechanism have worked well. The material will become a little worn after extended use and be careful with what surface you leave the umbrella on if you want them to appear new for a long time. Do not force them into the cover and use the automatic function to close the umbrella. The umbrellas are very good both for men and women and we encourage particularly men to start using sun umbrella. An umbrella offers excellent protection against the harmful sun rays in addition to proper sun clothing and it keeps you cooler as well. We have so far only bought the umbrellas with the silver surface but next time we will try some in black for the male members of our family.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Price while Poor Quality I bought two Titanium Travelers , one Titanium Golf. I gave out two as presents to my friends and keep only one. My firends did gave me positive feedback. But still, to my own experience, I have a lot to complain! The thumb release broke so quickly! I used the umbrella only once to protect myself from the sunshie (no rain no wind at all!!!!) Then I found I cannot expand nor fold the umbrella. I feel so annoyed. Then, I try to connect to the local customer service. I thought I can pay some money and get it repaired. However, they refused to repair it! Their reason is that: I didn't buy it at their shop!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine UV blocker. Release broke. My Titanium Travelers were fine. But one broke on the thumb release and can neither expand nor fold. The elevator spring seems too strong and may contribute to breaking. I have thumped my tummy a few times until I learned better compression technique. I really like the shade the umbrella provides. Can this be repaired?
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT