30% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping | USE CODE: SAVE30   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00
42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, November 2019
When traveling you need smart, compact, multi-use accessories. The Sodalis Travel Umbrella blocks raindrops and UV rays shining down from above and rays bouncing off of objects from the ground. “Rarely do travel accessories pull double duty, so revel in the fact that you’re now prepared rain or shine.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs
  • Imported

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella keeps you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days. It features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't leave home without it 1. excellent product that's a lot stronger and more durable when it's windy (to a point!) than cheaper brands 2. efficient processing of order 3. prompt and helpful response to query
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle has become a sticky mess I purchased this umbrella several years ago but have used it only a few times, mostly on vacation or when going for walks in the park. Unfortunately, when I took it out of my closet the other day in preparation for my upcoming vacation, I noticed the plastic handle had become a sticky, gooey mess. For such an expensive umbrella, I was highly disappointed that the plastic would disintegrate after only a few years of wear.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Titanium Umbrella I bought this a few weeks ago. I already have one and have used it daily for years. It is starting to look a little frayed and I do not want to be without this Umbrella. I have Rosacea and this umbrella protects me from both the heat and the rays from the hot Southern California sun.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My umbrella got stock I am very disappointed since I had been buying coolibar umbrellas since 2011 and I was very happy actually I recommend your products to many people, but my last umbrella got stock and won't open...What can I do?
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Silver 42" I first bought this umbrella a few years ago - 2012 - and it's the longest surviving umbrella I have ever had; it lasted 2 years of daily use (I live in the tropics). Eventually, it became quite tatty but still worked well. I bought a new one, which I eventually lost; I was very upset by that. In December 2015, I bought another one, and ONLY THIS WEEK (Sept 2016), less than one year on, it broke!!!! I used it during some light showers, then closed it in the usual way after the showers had ceased. When the rain started again some few moments later, I pressed the button to open the umbrella and was shocked when it wouldn't open, as this had never ocurred before! For the past two days now, I have been trying to open up the umbrella, but to no avail! I really love these umbrellas and NEED to use one every day because of the strong sunshine where I live, so I decided today to order a new umbrella however before placing the order, I read some of the reviews only to find that several people have complained about the same thing - a faulty open-close button on the umbrella! This is very disappointing, Coolibar! I don't know if this is a faulty batch of umbrellas or what, but I am very disappointed, as my umbrella is still relatively new, and now it cannot be used. I live in east Africa. Some friends are coming out to visit me in November, so I was going to order 3 umbrellas for us all, and have them mailed to their address in the UK and they were going to bring my new umbrella out to me. But now I see that this is a recurring problem, I am wary about spending money on something that may not last yet again!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have it! I brought it about a year ago, I enjoy it so much, love it and take it with me wherever I go!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my wife loves it the reason we could not give it 5 stars is that despite it still being in good shape the button to open it fell off and we can't open it. even when we force it open it will not stay open. i tried to buy another one but could only find it in black, the one we have is silver. we like that color better...is there any way to repair the button on the one we have? seems a shame to throw it away.....jim and mary lu
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to open & re close Very difficult to get button to Open and more difficult to close it. I wouldnt buy it again
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them they are great Titanium umbrellas are wonderful for Houston weather, the only one defect that Coolibar should improve is the handle. The handle is and easy to break. I've already purchased more than 5 umbrellas and every single one of the handles broke. I fixed one with electric tape to be able to used it and 2 more I tossed them in the trash since I could no longer use it.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blocks the sun; handle defective The umbrella itself is great; blocks the sun and keeps you cool. However, the automatic open/close mechanism of the handle is horrible. It broke after a month's use; just wouldn't close back in (which means that it won't open back either). Customer service was nice enough to send me a replacement, but the replacement umbrella's handle broke after using about 10 days! This time, the button on the handle will not respond to open the umbrella. Coolibar needs to fix the handle, or make it a mechanical fold.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun and rain I've been meaning to get an umbrella for the sun for ages and finally did so. This is sturdy and well-made, and the reflective silver helps keep things cooler.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Shade I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I had the chance to experience a real Shade and very easy to fold and easy carry with you all the time. Thanks coolibar!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Blocker My wife lost her first Coolbar Umbrella and I made efforts to replace with "other" offers. it becomes obvious that if you want the best from a reliable seller, it comes down to the Coolibar Umbrella--hands down. A coupon and free shipping were available, as well making it a no-brainer. As far as wind problems that show up on some reviews--not really a big deal for my wife. Bottom line--momma is happy--everyone is happy. Thanks Coolibar
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible quality Maybe it's good at blocking the sun, but it certainly has a bad quality. It's handle just broke when I pressed the button to open the umbrella today! So the umbrella can not be closed again since it's handle is broken. I've only used it for one month, and it really sucks thinking of that I have to take an umbrella which can not be closed with me.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper umbrella!! Easy to put up and take down. Perfect for Lupus patients like me who have toavoid the sun!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable and stylish This is the third sun umbrella I bought from this company. The large one is much sturdier and can withstand wind. This one is smaller and easier for travel, but a light wind can turn it inside out. Works effectively to provide shade.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after less than 10 uses... Push-button no longer functional after using only a few times. Umbrella will not open.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this umbrella mainly for sun protection as I live in Arizona, but also for rain; however, it flips inside out in even the slightest wind. I've had many other umbrellas that cost far less than this one and they hold up to pretty heavy winds. Yesterday, there were slight gusts of wind never more than 4mph and the umbrella flipped inside out several time!! This umbrella does block UV rays; however, the $5.00 ones I can get at a warehouse store certainly hold up to the wind and rain as well as being SPF rated - I don't think it is worth the money for the UV protection for walks to the bus stop if the umbrella can't even take a small gust of wind! Apparently if it flips inside out enough times to break it, they will replace it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I have used it many times already! Easy to hold onto during soccer and football games.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a skin condition due to which I cannot be under direct sun. This has been a life saver. Been using it for the past 4 years. Just bought my third, not because the previous one broke, but I lost it. Has a long life and great durability!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!! PLEASE BRING THIS TRAVEL UMBRELLA BACK! IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR THE MIAMI SUMMER HEAT AND WE NEED IT!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big bummer, money down the drain! After reading so many positive reviews of this umbrella, I made the purchase with great confidence that it will last at least several years. But to my surprise, after exact three uses, the umbrella won't pop open when I press the button for the forth time. I thought maybe I didn't close the umbrella completely and tried closing it a couple of times, didn't work. Very disappointed about the product quality! Since I am not living in the US, returning the product may cost more than what I paid for the umbrella, I had no better choice but to toss it. Big bummer, money down the drain!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good Just received this product today and was excited to try it out, it's not particularly windy today, on the weather channel it says wind 6mph, i got basically no use from this product it flipped constantly and could not handle the wind at all, I'm very disappointed I loved the size it is the only size that fits in my locker the larger sturdier one I have I cant bring to work because it doesn't fit, super bummed
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've used these for probably 6 years or so, in Manhattan mainly. Just bought my third. They handle the wind well, sun without looking silly, and rain. I've often been stopped on the street and asked where one could be purchased. I also have the larger size, which I use on my terrace. It is an item that I cannot do without.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flips inside out easily Nice size and easy to open, but the slightest gust of breeze will flip it inside out. Disappointing compared to the hardy golf sized one. I wanted to use it regularly for lunch hour walks and other "on the go" walks, but I will have to refrain from using it on breezy days.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my life This umbrella improved my quality of life. It easily fits into my purse and backpack. If you are looking for a personal sun umbrella, this is it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesased with the Travel Umbrella We have bought several Coolibar umbrellas over the years and have been very happy with the Fashion and Travel umbrellas. This is why we bought again. The umbrellas are truly tested by us as we always use umbrellas in the sun from early spring through autumn. Even on cloudy days our umbrellas are open for that extra UV protection if we feel it is required. The Travel umbrella has a well designed frame and we have never experienced a broken frame since we bought our first Coolibar umbrella back in 2010. The outer silver layer will eventually wear a little in the corners where you will see some black spots. A good advice is to avoid using the Velcro fastener as much as possible and do not force it into the bag without spending some seconds folding the umbrella properly. Simply keep the umbrella open as much as possible when you use it. Avoid closing it just because you are in the shade for a few minutes or the sun is hidden behind a cloud. It is the continuous open and closing procedure that makes the material wear. We will definitely buy this umbrella again.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting material Was a Mother's Day gift, she liked it. Hope it provides protection from the sun!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely My Best Purchase Yet For the past 25 years I have to avoid the sun. As such I cover up and use an umbrella or hat to protect myself. After radiation therapy I am even more sensitive to the sun. Regular umbrellas do not completely block the sun. The first day I used my umbrella I could not feel the heat from the sun. I am extremely confident that I am well protected. It is defintely worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty!! We live in the Caribbean, our temps are hot and hotter, we spend a great deal of time walking in the sun and need some heavy duty sun protection. This umbrella not only provides great cover, it is sturdy in the wind; although I have only used it once thus far, each time the wind turned the umbrella inside out, i was able to stabilize it and ALAS no damage!! First time ever!! The only thing i don't like is how bulky it is when it is down.
Date published: 2016-04-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT