In stock
SKU
04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00
42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 182.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, November 2019
When traveling you need smart, compact, multi-use accessories. The Sodalis Travel Umbrella blocks raindrops and UV rays shining down from above and rays bouncing off of objects from the ground. “Rarely do travel accessories pull double duty, so revel in the fact that you’re now prepared rain or shine.”

  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs
  • Imported

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-04109
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to open & re close Very difficult to get button to Open and more difficult to close it. I wouldnt buy it again
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them they are great Titanium umbrellas are wonderful for Houston weather, the only one defect that Coolibar should improve is the handle. The handle is and easy to break. I've already purchased more than 5 umbrellas and every single one of the handles broke. I fixed one with electric tape to be able to used it and 2 more I tossed them in the trash since I could no longer use it.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blocks the sun; handle defective The umbrella itself is great; blocks the sun and keeps you cool. However, the automatic open/close mechanism of the handle is horrible. It broke after a month's use; just wouldn't close back in (which means that it won't open back either). Customer service was nice enough to send me a replacement, but the replacement umbrella's handle broke after using about 10 days! This time, the button on the handle will not respond to open the umbrella. Coolibar needs to fix the handle, or make it a mechanical fold.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun and rain I've been meaning to get an umbrella for the sun for ages and finally did so. This is sturdy and well-made, and the reflective silver helps keep things cooler.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Shade I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I had the chance to experience a real Shade and very easy to fold and easy carry with you all the time. Thanks coolibar!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Blocker My wife lost her first Coolbar Umbrella and I made efforts to replace with "other" offers. it becomes obvious that if you want the best from a reliable seller, it comes down to the Coolibar Umbrella--hands down. A coupon and free shipping were available, as well making it a no-brainer. As far as wind problems that show up on some reviews--not really a big deal for my wife. Bottom line--momma is happy--everyone is happy. Thanks Coolibar
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible quality Maybe it's good at blocking the sun, but it certainly has a bad quality. It's handle just broke when I pressed the button to open the umbrella today! So the umbrella can not be closed again since it's handle is broken. I've only used it for one month, and it really sucks thinking of that I have to take an umbrella which can not be closed with me.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper umbrella!! Easy to put up and take down. Perfect for Lupus patients like me who have toavoid the sun!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable and stylish This is the third sun umbrella I bought from this company. The large one is much sturdier and can withstand wind. This one is smaller and easier for travel, but a light wind can turn it inside out. Works effectively to provide shade.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after less than 10 uses... Push-button no longer functional after using only a few times. Umbrella will not open.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this umbrella mainly for sun protection as I live in Arizona, but also for rain; however, it flips inside out in even the slightest wind. I've had many other umbrellas that cost far less than this one and they hold up to pretty heavy winds. Yesterday, there were slight gusts of wind never more than 4mph and the umbrella flipped inside out several time!! This umbrella does block UV rays; however, the $5.00 ones I can get at a warehouse store certainly hold up to the wind and rain as well as being SPF rated - I don't think it is worth the money for the UV protection for walks to the bus stop if the umbrella can't even take a small gust of wind! Apparently if it flips inside out enough times to break it, they will replace it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I have used it many times already! Easy to hold onto during soccer and football games.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a skin condition due to which I cannot be under direct sun. This has been a life saver. Been using it for the past 4 years. Just bought my third, not because the previous one broke, but I lost it. Has a long life and great durability!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!! PLEASE BRING THIS TRAVEL UMBRELLA BACK! IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR THE MIAMI SUMMER HEAT AND WE NEED IT!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big bummer, money down the drain! After reading so many positive reviews of this umbrella, I made the purchase with great confidence that it will last at least several years. But to my surprise, after exact three uses, the umbrella won't pop open when I press the button for the forth time. I thought maybe I didn't close the umbrella completely and tried closing it a couple of times, didn't work. Very disappointed about the product quality! Since I am not living in the US, returning the product may cost more than what I paid for the umbrella, I had no better choice but to toss it. Big bummer, money down the drain!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good Just received this product today and was excited to try it out, it's not particularly windy today, on the weather channel it says wind 6mph, i got basically no use from this product it flipped constantly and could not handle the wind at all, I'm very disappointed I loved the size it is the only size that fits in my locker the larger sturdier one I have I cant bring to work because it doesn't fit, super bummed
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've used these for probably 6 years or so, in Manhattan mainly. Just bought my third. They handle the wind well, sun without looking silly, and rain. I've often been stopped on the street and asked where one could be purchased. I also have the larger size, which I use on my terrace. It is an item that I cannot do without.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flips inside out easily Nice size and easy to open, but the slightest gust of breeze will flip it inside out. Disappointing compared to the hardy golf sized one. I wanted to use it regularly for lunch hour walks and other "on the go" walks, but I will have to refrain from using it on breezy days.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my life This umbrella improved my quality of life. It easily fits into my purse and backpack. If you are looking for a personal sun umbrella, this is it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesased with the Travel Umbrella We have bought several Coolibar umbrellas over the years and have been very happy with the Fashion and Travel umbrellas. This is why we bought again. The umbrellas are truly tested by us as we always use umbrellas in the sun from early spring through autumn. Even on cloudy days our umbrellas are open for that extra UV protection if we feel it is required. The Travel umbrella has a well designed frame and we have never experienced a broken frame since we bought our first Coolibar umbrella back in 2010. The outer silver layer will eventually wear a little in the corners where you will see some black spots. A good advice is to avoid using the Velcro fastener as much as possible and do not force it into the bag without spending some seconds folding the umbrella properly. Simply keep the umbrella open as much as possible when you use it. Avoid closing it just because you are in the shade for a few minutes or the sun is hidden behind a cloud. It is the continuous open and closing procedure that makes the material wear. We will definitely buy this umbrella again.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting material Was a Mother's Day gift, she liked it. Hope it provides protection from the sun!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely My Best Purchase Yet For the past 25 years I have to avoid the sun. As such I cover up and use an umbrella or hat to protect myself. After radiation therapy I am even more sensitive to the sun. Regular umbrellas do not completely block the sun. The first day I used my umbrella I could not feel the heat from the sun. I am extremely confident that I am well protected. It is defintely worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty!! We live in the Caribbean, our temps are hot and hotter, we spend a great deal of time walking in the sun and need some heavy duty sun protection. This umbrella not only provides great cover, it is sturdy in the wind; although I have only used it once thus far, each time the wind turned the umbrella inside out, i was able to stabilize it and ALAS no damage!! First time ever!! The only thing i don't like is how bulky it is when it is down.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have My last coolibar umbrella lasted 10 years of constant use here in Arizona , I have had skin cancer twice on my face and am on medication which does not allow prolonged sun exposure. This umbrella is solid and does the job. Besides these reasons it absolutely makes it cooler!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from technological umbrella It's really an advanced umbrella, very cool. The only defect should be his weight.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected ...not sturdy with even a little wind. Completely flaps up. :(
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always out of stock Good but break easy. Never last me more than 3 months of daily use in my travels. Try to order a few every so often but often out of stock!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I bought 4 umbrellas years ago, (2)42" which is not so sturdy, another one is not found in your website which is more sturdier and 1 62"golf umbrella. These umbrellas are excellent defense from the sun but it gets dirty easily but otherwise I liked them. Great products
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved me from heat stoke I bought this to travel in the Yucatan. It was so hot! But this umbrella helped me to keep cool by having my own traveling shade. It was easy to carry and use.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ms My recent purchase was to replace the one i purchased 18-20 months ago. It was stolen while my Lexus was being washed at the dealer. I haven't needed to used the replacement. However the new one is not as nice/refined as the 1st 1 I purchased. It looks cheap. Not happy with it from that point of view.
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT