SKU
04109

42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+

$49.00
42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, November 2019
When traveling you need smart, compact, multi-use accessories. The Sodalis Travel Umbrella blocks raindrops and UV rays shining down from above and rays bouncing off of objects from the ground. “Rarely do travel accessories pull double duty, so revel in the fact that you’re now prepared rain or shine.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"
  • Weighs 0.95 lbs
  • Imported

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this 42 Inch Sodalis Travel Umbrella keeps you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days. It features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely My Best Purchase Yet For the past 25 years I have to avoid the sun. As such I cover up and use an umbrella or hat to protect myself. After radiation therapy I am even more sensitive to the sun. Regular umbrellas do not completely block the sun. The first day I used my umbrella I could not feel the heat from the sun. I am extremely confident that I am well protected. It is defintely worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty!! We live in the Caribbean, our temps are hot and hotter, we spend a great deal of time walking in the sun and need some heavy duty sun protection. This umbrella not only provides great cover, it is sturdy in the wind; although I have only used it once thus far, each time the wind turned the umbrella inside out, i was able to stabilize it and ALAS no damage!! First time ever!! The only thing i don't like is how bulky it is when it is down.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have My last coolibar umbrella lasted 10 years of constant use here in Arizona , I have had skin cancer twice on my face and am on medication which does not allow prolonged sun exposure. This umbrella is solid and does the job. Besides these reasons it absolutely makes it cooler!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from technological umbrella It's really an advanced umbrella, very cool. The only defect should be his weight.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected ...not sturdy with even a little wind. Completely flaps up. :(
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always out of stock Good but break easy. Never last me more than 3 months of daily use in my travels. Try to order a few every so often but often out of stock!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I bought 4 umbrellas years ago, (2)42" which is not so sturdy, another one is not found in your website which is more sturdier and 1 62"golf umbrella. These umbrellas are excellent defense from the sun but it gets dirty easily but otherwise I liked them. Great products
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved me from heat stoke I bought this to travel in the Yucatan. It was so hot! But this umbrella helped me to keep cool by having my own traveling shade. It was easy to carry and use.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ms My recent purchase was to replace the one i purchased 18-20 months ago. It was stolen while my Lexus was being washed at the dealer. I haven't needed to used the replacement. However the new one is not as nice/refined as the 1st 1 I purchased. It looks cheap. Not happy with it from that point of view.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE I bought 42'" Titanium umbrella about 1 year ago thru Amazon,I use it every day, a year later it broke so I called Coolibar and they said "the umbrella has lifetime warranty" I called Amzon to have it replaced, and they only would honor that for 30 days. So I called Coolibar again, and their fabulous customer service honored their companies integrity,and replaced it it for me at no charge. Wow!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Unique Umbrella! I bought this two weeks ago and I am so glad I did. It shields me from the sun and it is cooler to walk with in more ways than one. I am told it also is waterproof. So it is good for the sun and the rain. Very special!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PERFECT SOLUTION!!!!! I have purchased five of these titanium umbrellas throughout the years for myself and family!!! They are strong, beautiful and most of all keep you cool under very hot and very sunny weather conditions and protect you from sudden rainy weather conditions too!!!! The only one I use for home and travel. Thank you Coolibar for your amazing umbrellas and your awesome customer service!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have had a chance to use my new umbrella only once, but I've borrowed my coworker's a number of times. It is great quality and I am confident it'll be with me a long time. I noticed also that it dries fast and so can be put up sooner (we work in close quarters.)
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 42 inch umbrella Bought this umbrella about a year ago. Like it; except that is not easy to open and close. Also, the prices on these umbrellas are very high. Will only buy another one if they go on sale.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the sun! A friend told me is very good for traveling. And beside really protect you from the sun
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sun umbrella Too difficult to close, requires two hands and body... A bit heavy as well.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Plusses and Minuses Plusses: Great coverage. Solid construction. Minuses: Difficult to close...need superhuman strength to close. Also, not as small as it could be. Does not easily fit into a medium-sized purse.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does the job of keeping me cool. I use my Cooliebar several times a week. It's light weight, sturdy, and keeps me comfortable on the hottest days. Since I am fair skinned I need that protection it provides from the suns rays. Thank you for an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar -42" Titanium Travel Umbrella I have been using Coolibar's titanium umbrellas for the past 8 years. I have the travel, outdoors and fashion umbrellas. ALL ARE EXCELLENT PRODUCTS. I do not expose myself to the sun unless I use one of these sun blockers. Customer Service is overall efficient. I have recommended the company and product to others.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the Sun! Without my Coolibar umbrellas, I would definately miss out on some fun things in life. This traveled with me to Cuba and Florida and keeps me protected in Southern California. Love it so much I bought the two larger sizes so I can enjoy watching sports. It's true...you'll be 10 degrees cooler. I've had some skin issues and these sun shades are well worth the investment.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep Cool I bought this umbrella to bring with me to the LPGA tournament in Pratville, AL. I am glad I had it with me since there was no shade on the course and the temps were in the 90s. It was a good size to pack and carry. The only issue I had was the wind at times causing it to blow inside out.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works but... This umbrella makes complete shade. The trick is to get that small amount of shade to cover you, so you'll be constantly fiddling with the angle of the cloth shade. Since the umbrella is also fairly heavy this can be pretty annoying.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useful, but it broke Unfortunately, the spring in the handle broke after just 3 days of use. It wouldn't stay in the closed position without being held manually, which made it very inconvenient to put the umbrella up and down. Despite that, it did provide great sun protection.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I bought this travel umbrella to take with me on a trip to LA and Tucson to protect me from the sun. I now own all 3 sizes of this great umbrella- travel umbrella, parasol and golf umbrella to make sure I have protection at all times while in the sun.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me Cool in Southern Spain So I don't have this umbrella anymore--I left it in my shopping cart at the grocery store :*( It served me well for over five years, and I am totally going to get another one. I spent five weeks traveling across Spain, and, perhaps it's naive, but I had NO idea how hot the sun got! And that the sun shone until after 9pm in the summer. Without this umbrella it would have been pretty not-fun. This umbrella is perfect for carrying around with me in the city. I take it with me wherever I go and, when I caught without sunscreen, or just don't want to wear it, this umbrella saves the day. I recommend it to anyone. Oh, and it even is great for keeping off the rain! During serious storms, it has been blown out by the wind, and it's always sturdy and pulls back to shape. I love it in every way! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Cool is right! This umbrella has been a wonderful way to keep cool when I'm walking outside under the hot sun in Central America! You feel at least 10 degrees cooler under it, even when compared with standard umbrellas!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Recently went on vacation to Sunny Portugal, with my umbrella for sun protection. It worked perfectly while I toured the Roman ruins. So glad I had it with me.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to block the sun but - A strong breeze will turn it inside out! Great to block the sun and keep you cooler!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and functional I have a huge sun umbrella for home use, but bought this for travel, as it fits in my suitcase/day bag. I recently used it on a trip to Denver (closer to the sun), and it was great! I overheat easily and I hate being hot. With this, I don't feel the heat as much AND am protected from rays and rain! I can feel ready, no matter the forecast. I wore a coolibar hat and top, but also kept this in my day bag for especially sunny/warm areas. It flipped inside-out a few times, due to heavier winds, but popped right back into place. Open and close is super easy (comes with a guide, and I use the heel of my hand to push the top back into the locked position); just remember to close/lock after partially closing/collapsing before trying to open it again. It seems like it won't fit back in the sleeve, but it always does. Fits in the side pocket of my pacsafe metrosafe 250 bag.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that vent! In hot sunny weather, you need a vented umbrella to protect you from the sun's rays. And, it packs easily!
Date published: 2015-07-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT