Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 40% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC40 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
04108

48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+

48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$52.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 48" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Auto-open mechanism with pinch-less runner
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass frame, ribs, and spreaders
  • Ergonomically designed Pro-grip rubberized handle
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated carrying case with shoulder strap
  • Closed: approximately 34" in length
  • Weighs 1.45 lbs
  • Imported

Here's a sun protection parasol that's elegant enough for an outdoor wedding yet functional enough for everyday use. Our 48 Inch Calotta Fashion Umbrella UPF 50+ , like all Coolibar sun umbrellas, is designed to deflect the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays-and shed rainwater, too!

0
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was great while it worked! I loved this umbrella so much. It protected me quite well and was the perfect size for walking on my commute on weekdays. However, the opening mechanism became sluggish after about two months of use (Ordered it in late August, stopped working this past week). Then it didn't open at all, and then, when opening it once manually, three of the spokes bent. I love this umbrella so much, but it wasn't hardy enough.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection We have 3 Coolibar umbrellas. We have the golf umbrella, the compact, folding umbrella, and, this fashion umbrella. We especially love this one for it's perfect size and ease of use. I am highly sensitive to the sun. I have noticed that when I use this umbrella, my skin reaction is greatly decreased. I keep this umbrella in my car at all times. We have not had any issues with the construction of this umbrella, or the other 2 we have. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I'm using these umbrellas for more than 8 yrs. They are excellent. I love them.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Umbrella I have had this umbrella for over 3 years, got it in silver and it has held up great, great sun protection and it works also in the rain. Love love it. I have sun sensitivity and I needed something to protect me from the sun. My husband purchased it for me and I will purchase another but this one has held up longer than I thought it would, unbelievable. The tip of it has broken but 3 year you should expect some wear and tear. And it still works.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable, used daily for several years in Mexico I walk to the gym daily and use this as protection. A few times this umbrella has helped me fend off mean dogs!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Japan heat wave This umbrella has been a God send while visiting Japan in this heat wave. It's a summer essential.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great for a while This was a great umbrella for about five or six months. Then the little release button that opens the umbrella broke, so it stays open permanently. To close it I have to wrestle with it for a while and then use the velcro straps to hold it closed. So it's kind of a pain. Reluctant to get a new one because I'm afraid the same thing will happen—and these aren't cheap.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big sunbrella, easy to use! I get easily affected by heat. I love wearing hats but sometimes hats are hot. A sunbrella is a bit easier to hide away if lunching with a friend or walking from car to store to car again!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but... I brought 5 titanium umbralla thought i would get a discount. and they did not give me code is also good, I live in Honduras. . I have to pay another shipment..so that, is so expensiveforme
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use my sun umbrella for those outdoor activities for which I don't want to put on my usual protective ensemble of face mask and hat. The broad span of the umbrella provides complete protection for my face and upper portion of my body. It's the sturdiest umbrella that I've ever owned, so it's great for gusty rainy days as well.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black ombrelle I love it! Like my old silver one, black is awesome!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titanium umbrella Works great. Really helps with golf and walking . Works great
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Umbrella This is my fourth umbrella bought from Coolibar. I just love it! I live in Arizona so it gets quite a workout.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely built Just received my 48" umbrella. A bit larger than I envisioned, but construction is solid and I expect it to last me for many, many years. I intend to take it with me to Israel and Egypt.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella, Terrible Shipping The umbrella is great. Looks sleek and love the curved handle. It also comes with a cover with a cord which makes carrying it over your shoulder very easy. I would have given more stars, except it took forever to arrive. I ordered it on January 20, and it arrived today, February 14. That is an unacceptable amount of time to wait for a product to arrive. I am very disappointed because I've ordered multiple times and never had a wait time this long.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I got one from a defective batch! I have bought two in the past while in Central America (mainly for the sun), they lasted for several years and I gave them to friends when we left for the States. Then, I came back and bought 6 all at once, one for me, one for the hubby and 4 for friends. ALL of them are still in great shape, except mine. It broke exactly 3 1/2 months after I bought it (outside the 90 days), so no returns... And forget it anyway, I was here in Nicaragua... So, I gave it 4 stars because aside of my recent one, all of them work great! I agree with the other review that said that it's just a lot of money to fork out and get a defective product... That was last May, so I hope Coolibar has rectified the situation since then. :-) ~Kristina
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella. I bought this 7 yrs ago and they are an excellent product. Strong and light.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella Ever! Strong, Chic and Total Protection In the summer it keeps me protected from the UV Rays and the Heat! In the Winter, from the rain Snow and wind. This is my secnd one (I lost the first one)
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best umbrella I live in an island where we have a bright sun almost every day. Each member in my family has this umbrella. I recommended it to all my friends.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mechanism Failure I just received this item on 7/15/17. I opened it today and when I tried to open the umbrella the mechanism that opens and closes it fell out. Very upsetting and really cheaply made.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to keep out of the sun this is for you I just received the umbrella as a birthday gift to replace on that I had for some time but lost. I have to keep out of the sun and because I attend many outdoor sporting events it is the best. The double top keeps it much cooler than a regular unbressa. I also love that I can put the tie over my shoulder as I walk out to the events.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love my fist one but... I bought a titanium fashion umbrella on May 2016. I had to buy this because I lost my first one. I loved it so much that I had to get another one. The one I lost was in perfect condition even I had it for about 2 years. The new one broke in a few weeks. I forgot about the warranty. I think some products are good but some others are defective. The bad thing is that the prices are really high to get a defective (cheap) product.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrella Purchase I bought the 48" Titanium Fashion Umbrella and have owned the Travel Umbrella for well over two years ~ and I am still using it when I need an umbrella that fits into a smaller space. The quality of the fashion umbrella appears considerably sturdier than the travel umbrella and the handle of the fashion umbrella is definitely a bonus.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent umbrella I bought this a few months ago and I am so happy I did it!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style! This is my third Coolibar umbrella. I wore out one travel umbrella and I'm currently enjoying another travel umbrella. I walk every day, in the desert sun. So I decided to get the Fashion Umbrella for those walks and not have to keep going to the car for my travel umbrella. It's a little larger and a little heavier than the travel umbrella, but it has more style. I can't live here, in the desert, without one. I needed the extra one, in case I lost the other one.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I bought this to take with me on a cruise and also a visit to Florida. I can also use it in a pinch if I need it as a cane, as the interior is very sturdy. A preventive for skin cancer is my goal.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like that it is not too heavy to carry, protects from sun well and good quality. I just bought this so I'll still have to see how long it lasts.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The size of this umbrella is perfect! It is big enough to give good coverage, but not so big that you can't walk next to someone without banging into them!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought this umbrella to use on the golf course, most golf umbrellas are 60" and bulky. I had an opportunity to use this umbrella last week, it is sturdy and just the right size for one person.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from School Recess I'm excited to use my new Titanium Umbrella for recess at school. It get's pretty hot during the first few months and I don't like getting sunburned. Thank you Collibar for all your neat products. I purchased a hat two years ago and use in out in my garden all the time!
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_04108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT