FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

04105

6 Foot Intego Beach Umbrella UPF 50+

$99.00
6 Foot Intego Beach Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_04105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Spending a day at the shore? Our 6 Foot Intego Beach Umbrella will provide superior shelter from damaging ultraviolet rays - and keep you up to 15 degrees cooler in the strongest sunlight.

  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 6 ft. arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Lightweight fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Heavy-duty 1.25", two-piece white powder coated, non-corroding aluminum frame with manual tilt adjustment
  • Fully extended, the beach umbrella is 7 ft. tall
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Carrying case included
  • Easy to tote: collapses to 45 inches
  • Weighs 5.4 lbs
  • Imported

Recommended for sun, beach and picnics.

Not recommended for heavy wind and rain or travel.

Sun Fact

The incidence of young people under 30 developing melanoma is increasing faster than any other group, soaring by 50% since 1980.
- Melanoma Research Foundation
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great 50 SPF but you can not lower it ! Why can the beach umbrella lower to the level that you want instead is fixed .
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pole We have bought four of the beautiful umbrellas and they make a great friends a great difference in the heat temperature but the new pole is cheap unfortunately I kept my old pole from when the umbrella broke because the new pole with the corkscrew is pointless on New Jersey windy beaches - we use heavy duty anchors that go deep into the ground and then we put the polls into them.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but flaps. Very sturdy umbrella. The reason for only 4 stars is because when the wind blows, it flaps very loud (the little part that hangs downward). I have two of them side by side, so on the beach in the wind it is too loud to hear conversations, music, or to take a nap.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Previous Umbrella purchases were 5 star This is a repurchase as we have used these umbrellas for the past 6+ years. We think the umbrella itself is 5-star. However, we did not give this 5-star for 2 reasons (1) the umbrella now has an anchor which is not sufficient on a windy day and (2) the umbrella bag that comes with it was ripped by the anchor on the second day of use.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind Resistant as Advertised It's wind resistant. That's what you want in a high quality beach parasol.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this umbrella. Worth the money. The temperature difference under the umbrella is remarkable. I wouldn’t go to the beach without it.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEE Now I comfortably enjoy the sunny days instead of hiding..
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as study as older version I love the spf 50 of this umbrella, but the quality has decreased since I bought my last one. Plastic parts, and missing the awesome sand anchor!!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Umbrella I bought it and the 2nd day using it the corkscrew bottom came off and the umbrella spokes broke. I would never recommend purchasing this umbrella.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intego Beach Umbrella Love the umbrella, but it's a little heavy and the carrying case came with a rip it it.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broken part Customer Service was told about the decorator top being broken and I said you could just send one and I will stick it on. When it arrived I thought it was a protective coating on the spike but when I put it down I saw the top was missing! Thank you for your help.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella We borrowed this umbrella from our friends, and we liked it so much that we ordered our own. Easy to carry in its case, and easy to put up.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coolibar beach umbrella This is the 2nd coolibar beach umbrella . Awesome product but need one bigger. BUT what the heck happened to the anchor it used to come with??? How am I supposed to anchor it in the sand. It used to come with a screw anchor that we insert the poles into. WHAT HAPPENED TO THAT???? HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO ANCHOR MY UMBRELLA???
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pole is defective Bought this expensive umbrella as i use all the products to protect myself and my family in summer, This pretty umbrella came and the top part will not , no matter what i do, fit in to the bottom. Exact same problem as another review here, pop through metal button that secures too to bottom absolutely does not line up. This is unacceptable on a simple product and renders it useless. Please start inspecting your products before shipping.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from needs a more secure anchor Plastic screw anchor will not secure umbrella on windy days at the beach. Coolibar needs to eliminate built in plastic screw anchor and substitute with regular pole to accomodate a better anchor for the sand. Customer service had no solution for this problem.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four summer vacations in, they're still great! I bought one for myself and one for my parents, for our annual family vacation at the Cape. We have used both umbrellas at least 15-20 times, and both still work perfectly. I see that they now even have them in turquoise; if/when one of our umbrellas needs replacing, we will definitely do so with another Coolibar beach umbrella. Compared to all other beach umbrellas we've used over the years, the Coolibar is the sturdiest, allows for the most customization without sacrificing reliability, and truly does keep you cooler. I recommend Coolibar to everyone I know, and have been thrilled with the clothing, gloves, and hats I've purchased as well. I can only afford a few items per year, but they are always worth it, and I'm hoping to some day have an entire summer wardrobe from Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umbrella This item came so well recommended on wire cutter that I went ahead and spent more money than usual. I don’t know if I have a lemon or if it’s poorly designed, but it is very difficult, though not impossible, to get the two pieces together and apart. Otherwise it’s as described.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Inspection I purchased the original style titamium beach umbrella, have used it for 3 beach seasons and it has worked out perfectly. It stays in place even on very windy days. So I decided to purchase another one but in blue. Thinking it was the same umbrella as before bought it without looking closely at the picture. When I was at the beach, I opened it and saw that it was not the same as the one I already had (lesson learned to inspect items). The hole where the buttom was so small and the pole would not even go all the way up. I had bought a anchor for it but when I tried to use the pole would not fit. Luckly I had another umbrella to use. Therefore I am returning the decective one. Please offer (make) the original titanium beach unbrella.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent umbrella Third season, resisting wind and bad treatment. Wish there was the same a touch bigger
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not well made and flimsy Not inspected before shipped. The button does not click into the hole. I had to make hole bigger to accommodate and secure. Even with the top part securely to bottom pole, a strong wind blew it inside out. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Umbrella I am very happy I bought this umbrella. I already use it. It stayed in place in spite of strong wind. Looks beautiful and did an excellent job protecting me from the sun. Highly recommend. Planing to buy another one soon.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Umbrella Great for the beach works great in the wind and easy to tow and carry
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this item!!! This is a wonderful, well made product. A friend got one for me a while back after I had turned her into a Coolibar shopper! This is so easy to use, and it anchors into the beach very securely. It provides a wonderful, shady spot even on the hottest, brightest days, and I feel completely protected from the UV rays.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from built in screw I purchased via Amazon and it just arrived. It was recommended to be purchased with a heavy duty anchor which i did. When I opened I found that it has a built in plastic screw at the bottom of the shaft. This will not fit into anchor. This addition to the umbrella is also not shown on any of the pictures.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke easily I got this as a gift from my mom - I have red hair. The first time I used it (with the twist in the sand anchor) the wind picked it up and when it landed, one of the spoke shattered. I wish I could repair the spoke (I don't want to just buy another because they aren't cheap) because I really trust the Coolibar products to give good sun protection.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umbrella turned inside out first day We just received our new Coolibar beach umbrella on Wednesday and took it to Amelia Island with us 3 days later. We used it for the first time today with moderate wind in the afternoon. While all the other umbrellas on the beach were unfazed by the wind, our new Coolibar umbrella turned inside out and toppled over. Not what I expected for the price .
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love my umbrella! Its a great size and light enough to carry easily to the beach. I love the colour..its cool ! Excellent thank you Coolibar !
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is The umbrella!! Nice design , collour blue , easy to carry even when i walk to the beatch ,very good sun protection , undder the umbrella not feel the heating when its very hot , i recomend .
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unlocking mechanism broke after 3 months I was looking forward to several years of using this umbrella! I bought it last June, and have used it on and off all summer. This morning I went to open it and the locking button fell off. There are some broken pieces of plastic on the mechanism. I could not replace the button. The umbrella did open, but is stuck in the open position. Will not slide closed.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light weight! Only con is that it is a little small for two people.
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_04105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT