EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02736M

Boy's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00

SKU

02736M

Boy's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00
Boy's Surfs Up Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Here’s a kid’s SPF hat built for any waterfront activity, from wading to swimming to pool play. Our Surfs Up Bucket Hat is lightweight, super soft, fast drying and comfortable enough to wear all day.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Hook and loop fastener for adjusting size of crown
  • Aqua Juno™ Fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Circumference S/M (4-8) 21", L/XL (10-12) 22"
  • Protective 2 ½" (S/M) or 2 ¾" (L/XL) brim shades eyes and face

Sun Fact

Because infants' skin is so sensitive, it's better in the first six months to shield them from the sun rather than use sunscreen.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Style Nice brim to block the sun but not too big to block your sight. Stores flat which is nice for travel.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for kids My kids live in these hats!! Great sun coverage, comfortable and quick to dry.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fitting properly. Grammy's not happy! Elastic band is twisted inside and won't lay flat. Hat won't fit properly and my granddaughter won't keep it on.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor wuality During the first use, it started falling apart. I wanted to return it only to realize this company expects me to pay to return the hat. I’m beyond irritated. So now I’ll sew it. Since the fabric is unraveling and it’s not a seam, this is a very temporary fix. ALSO the elastic band around the head is twisted after one use and it no longer lays flat. This hat will fall apart completely. The hat comes off in the water every time.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought this hat about 8 years ago and it is still going strong. It is finally showing some sun fading on the top but that’s it. It’s been through so many years of protecting my son during outings, vacations and beach trips. It has seen it’s share of saltwater and chlorine. When he grew out of the smaller size I bought him the next size up and my youngest is still using it. Incredible value.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite hats for beach/pool! The stretchy fabric keeps them on my daughter's head during pool and beach time, and the fabric dries very quickly. Have never found a better sun hat for pool/beach.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Brim could be a half inch wider maybe. Does not fully cover my son's neck in the back.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute - but stretched out At first I thought this hat would be perfect for my granddaughter. I bought the hot pink color, which is darling. But after getting it a little wet, it stretched to the point that the strap to tighten it didn't really do anything. Now it hardly stays on her head; it's disappointing.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and fabric. I bought the hat for my grand daughter and she loves it.I love how the band can be adjusted for sizing.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!. Although I haven't had this hat for long, I can say that my granddaughter likes to wear it and she looks darling in it. It stays on her head, which is amazing! Love the color!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST hat for water-loving kids I have purchased these hats for my kids in the past and just bought the next size up since they are 7&9 years old. We adore these hats for all of the shade they provide and for how great they perform when getting wet! Best kids hats since they are stretchy and adjustable with elastic with hook and loop closure. Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned the bucket hat and I'm waiting for a re The hat didn't fit and although the catalog said it measured a certain inches, it did not.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On In Beach Wind I purchased this for my toddler son to wear on our beach trip. The stretchy fabric in the dome keeps it on even in strong beach wind. Quick drying and easy to shape!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat Good hat. Has lasted several years. The brim does get a little floppy when wet and annoys my son bc it flops in his face.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limelight Hat works more like a spotlight! We bought the Limelight/Cancun-colored Surf's Up bucket hat in the summer of 2013. My son's hat is still going strong, albeit after three summers of intensive pool & ocean-wear, it has a few small holes. Aside from the outstanding sun protection, this hat is a staple for any outing. My son has tendency to wander off & this hat works like a spot light to find him! Hoping Coolibar comes out with more brightly-colored hats for the 2016 summer season, as ours in now in need of replacement simply due to out-growing it!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage My son wore this to the beach. Definitely, protected his face and neck, but when it got wet the brim kept flopping in his face. A firmer brim would be recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time around This is my second purchase of this item, simply because our child outgrew the first one. The bright colour makes our boy easy to spot in a group. I especially like the adjustment strap. Other bucket hats are prone to blow right off on a windy beach, not this one.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this bucket hat for my grandson to keep him safe from the sun. It keeps him well protected. And he loves it too so he keeps it on
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys loved them! I bought these for my two year old twin grandsons as a birthday gift. One of them wore the hat the remainder of the afternoon as he opened other gifts. They seemed to be very comfortable for them both!! I purchased the Boys size small, 4-8, and they were a perfect fit for their rather large heads!!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat I bought this hat for my 5 yr old who is very active, it keeps her head nice and cool during the hot days. She loves this hat and wears it every day while playing outside. Wears well, washes well, made very well. Wonderful purchase!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Child's Sunhat! I purchase this hat hoping it would be comfortable and provide ample sun protection for my son. He loves it and it shades his face well. The material is lightweight and good quality. If it gets wet it dries quickly. The velcro strap is wonderful as it allows for a perfect fit. It's stylish as well. So happy to have finally found the perfect sunhat!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surfs up bucket hat Protected face for 4 hours, was around water all the time.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I bought this for my younger daughter who is very fair and I was concerned about her scalp getting sunburned. It is so cute my older daughter wanted one as well. I am so happy they are protected and they both look adorable.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this on my toddler! Bought this hat for the beach and pool. Love how the hat fits on my two year old (he's got a huge head) and that the hat is adjustable. I really like the heavier weight of the fabric. It isn't hot (just the opposite actually), I just mean that the hat is able to maintain shape when wet. It covers his face and neck perfectly which is exactly what I needed. Would buy this hat over and over again.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great WHEN it stays on I bought this hat to replace my favorite tie hat from I-Play which my girls wore from 6 month to age 4 1/2. I loved this hat, sadly it easily falls/blows off, so my daughter doesn't wear it nearly as much as I would like. I will be looking for a different hat for 3rd daughter.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat We purchased this hat for our trip to Curaçao. It has been amazing. It fits and does not fall off when she is running around and keeps her face nicely shaded. I am so happy my friend suggested looking into Coolibar.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! Nice size brim! Bought this and put in my four year old grandson's Easter basket. I like the size of the brim. The brim really covers his face in the sun. He likes wearing it too!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommended Perfect summer hat - dries quickly, adjustable strap on back so stays on and light weight
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time I purchase this hat! Such a great hat. Lightweight, breathable, looks great wet Ect. The adjustable strap is key to finding the right fit and staying on.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning The first time I wore this hat was on the golf course. I was delighted to receive compliments from everyone I saw that day! What better recommendation?
Date published: 2014-08-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_02736M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT