FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

10048

Men's Andros Fishing Hoodie UPF 50+

$79.00
Men's Andros Fishing Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

True sports enthusiasts will love our technically packed and lightweight mens fishing hoodie which is engineered for high performance in the most extreme elements. Crafted with durable construction, in a 4-way stretch fabric to ensure your movements remain unrestricted, our fishing hoodie tee promises to shield you from all day UV exposure. The ultimate sun coverage and sport features like underarm mesh, flatlock seams and pockets make this one piece of equipment you will not leave home without.

Please Note: Hot Coral does not have Coolibar logo on left arm

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted
  • Full length sleeves with center finger loop for extended hand protection
  • Invisible left chest pocket
  • Adjustable face mask with attached hood for customizable coverage
  • Shapeable wire nosepiece for stay-in-place coverage
  • Pony tail hole at center back hood
  • Underarm mesh
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 30" body length (size large)

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Top Size Chart

Size Chest
in inches
Neck
in inches
Sleeves
in inches
S 34-36 14½ 33
M 38-40 15½ 34
L 42-44 16½ 35
XL 46-48 17½ 36
XXL 50-52 18½ 36½
XXXL 54-56 19½ 38
Tall - MT 38-40 15½ 35½
Tall - LT 42-44 16½ 36½
Tall - XLT 46-48 17½ 37½
Tall - XXLT 50-52 18½ 38
Size Chest
in cm
Neck
in cm
Sleeves
in cm
S 86-91 37 84
M 97-102 39 86
L 107-112 42 89
XL 117-122 44 91
XXL 127-132 47 93
XXXL 137-142 50 97
Tall - MT 97-102 39 90
Tall - LT 107-112 42 93
Tall - XLT 117-122 44 95
Tall - XXLT 127-132 47 97
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need to buy some more! Love the feel of the material on my skin, fell really protected, getting a lot of good to great comments about my new Hoodie!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hoodie! Extremely comfortable. I wish it came in several colors.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I am very pleased with the quality, fit, look, and sun protection. It’s form fitting which avoids snags, my wife even commented on how good it looks. Form and function meet for this product.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Shirt. See my review of this shirt in the Coral color. I got this darker Charcoal for messier outdoor stuff like hiking, camping, fishing, etc.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection. Even more neck and side of face protection than the Andros swin shirts (which worked just great for swimming and dry out real fast) that I bought two years ago for a trip to the South Pacific. The hoodie fits well, and is thin enough to work under a motorcycle and bike helmet, and my brimmed hats. The Coral color turned out to be great looking, and high visibility on a bike. I also like the way the sleeves have finger loops and top flaps to prote t the top of your hand or tuck into your sun glove. I’m 5’ 10” and 165 lbs. and the fit is good, not baggy, not tight or binding anywhere.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme weather test- Dry and cool when I spent the day at the Salt River in Phoenix, AZ hiking and fishing. High was 109'F. Long sleeves not an issue. Super cool, super dry, More durable than I thought it might be. If you are UVA/B sensitive and love the outdoors this is the clothing line for you. The fit was comfortable and I have to say I was looking and feeling pretty cool as a 60 yeear old!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Great quality! Look nice too except the big logo on the sleeve which is a bit too big for may taste.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who's idea was a dark pink hoodie!!! Ugh! Beware when purchasing this color. It's more dark pink then redish orange as depicted in the image.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for fishing This shirt is exactly what I wanted it to be. The hood and face shield is comfortable and provides really good coverage. I can stay out fishing much longer now. The finger hooks help keep the sleeves down. I no longer worry the back of my neck will be fried.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material, keeps you cool I wore this to Kayak and it kept me cool on the hottest day 100F out in the lake.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andros Fishing Hoddie Good way to keep from getting sunburnt without all the oils and potions.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andros fishing hoodie It is lite weight comfy and has hood and face protection if needed. Bought it fir my husband and now he wants another one!!!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought it for my husband and he absolutely loves it! Got one for my 3.5 yr old as well and he loves his, too!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great shirt. Fits well, comfortable and gives great sun protection.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andros Fishing Hoodie pros and cons Positives: •Stylish •UV protective Negatives: •Wish there was a way to cinch the face protector (similar to sailing tee) to keep it up on face w/out having to wear the hoodie. •very hot to wear
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it without the logo My husband has lupus and needed a shirt with comprehensive shin coverage, because even 15 minutes outside will give him a headache. So he loves this, with the pocket and face coverage...but I bought him the bright coral so it didn’t have the logo. He wishes the other shirts didn’t have logos, because he doesn’t wear bright colors and will probably use this less than he could if it were in a minimal color. But we’ll see. So far it has done a great job of protecting him sans sunscreen.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend and worked well for tall guy Great total coverage! Nice fabric. Good length including sleeves for tall husband (6'6").
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Form I love this pullover. High quality material. This is my go to sun protection for gardening, mowing, etc.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color That grey color has a lot of white. I just didn’t like the color. I did reorder in blue and like it alot
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection I love this hoodie, it’s very lightweight and gives total protection from the suns harmful rays. I wore it in the direct sun and it saved my skin. I would highly recommend this to anyone that spends any time in the sun especially if you’re on a boat.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition for a guide. It is a great flats fishing shirt. Has everything you need. No buff needed. It tends to run a little on the small side so if you are in between, go up.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clothing Speedy delivery to NZ and items exactly as advertised.Looking forward to JetSki fishing with some protection .Thanks!
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sailing. As described, fits well with lots of head cover options.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality but heavy feel Stylish and definitely protective but material wears heavy and not ideal in hot and humid environments. Waiting for Fall.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Cancer Survivor is going outside again! I needed one piece of clothing that would cover my entire upper body and I found it with the Andros Fishing Goodie. it's made with high quality material. it's breathable and very comfortable. I live in Texas and have experienced 100+ degree days for the past month of August 2020. I was outdoors, in direct sunlight, for approximately 4 hours a day and did not experience overheating and did not receive any direct sun exposure to my upper body. I had skin cancer removed in 2018 so I can't afford to take any chances. I believe I'm getting the most sun protection with this product. I will purchase another Andros Fishing Hoodie and wish I could give it more than 5 stars. This is my first review/rating and hope to give more feedback in the future with other Coolibar items.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid shirt doubles as facemask Solid shirt and it doubles as a MASK with a wire nose piece i still think they need to come out with construction colors ANSI green/orange
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The nose is vented The nose is vented. If you intend to wear this as a face covering in a place that prohibits vintage face coverings, youmay encounter some resistance. You can pull the face covering up above your nose to take the vent out of play.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please expand the men’s sizing options Please expand the men’s sizing to 3XL, 4XL and tall sizes, please. The women’s plus options are wonderful. It would be great to have inclusive sizing for men as well. My husband is a big and tall guy who needs a few of these shirts for boating! Thank you
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fisjing Hoodie Exactly what I needed for fishing and at the beach. Very comfortable, and easily packable. Quick to dry. All Coolibar products have been great.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a mask Cool in the heat and humidity. Run large. Great for use when you don’t have a mask handy.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT