Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
07054

Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.50 - $22.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Side vents for ultimate neck protection
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Circumference: 15 1/2" (S/M) 20 1/2" (L/XL)
  • Height: 19 1/2" (S/M) 20 1/2" (L/XL) ensures maximum versatility and wearability
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yardwork.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A great way to cover a sensitive area, our lightweight Neck Gaiter in our innovative ZnO fabric protects without overheating. Designed with golfers and fitness enthusiasts in mind, our gaiter provides versatility and wearability with adjustable neck and face coverage.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

ZnO SUNTECT® Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I walk a lot and live in sunny Florida! After a neck peel...this was fabulous and I continue to use it in my Miata convertible!!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric. Runs small. Bought this to wear with a long sleeve rash guard for sun protection on the neckline while at the lake this summer. Figured a M unisex size would be right, since I usually wear a women's large. It fit like a child size around the neck, and left exposed gaps at the shoulder area of the slightly scooped neckline. Exhanged for a L/XL and it was perfect. Light grey is a good basic I can also wear as a dickie with winter v-neck sweaters. The fabric is very soft and can be used as either a turtleneck or a full head and lower face covering, if needed for a strong winter wind.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my purchase I bought two white neck gaiters as I have a skin condition where I need to cover my chest, neck, and the back of my neck. These were perfect and even though I use them when I am in the sun, they do not make me feel hot.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but stay away from white buy tight fitting This are good but stay way from white which lets more light through than grey, especially if it becomes wet. To test this yourself put a flashlight against the fabric. I have white and grey and will probably toss the white as it doesn't offer as good light blocking as grey. Also I purposely purchased small so that it fits tight around the neck. If it isn't tight fitting it will fall down around your neck exposing more skin to the sun.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my needs I've purchased quite a view options for covering my neck. But I think this gaiter is too long to comfortably wear in warmer weather. I wish Coolibar would make something with a velcro or other closure for easier removal and custom fit. Not sure I will get much use out of this.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Neck Gater works and protects well Sometime back I bought a Bandana from Coolibar to protect my neck. The problem was that it came untied. When I saw they had the Neck Gaiter and tried it for the first time last weekend. I put it on first and then a shirt over it for a full protection of my neck. When I got into my sport, I didn't even notice it and it stayed in place. I guess I will now lose my "framer's Tan".
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME COVERAGE I ve been looking for great neck sun protection that fits well and I have found it in this neck gaiter. It was a great buy. Wish they had more colors,black dark gray...
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product this was the second of the product i bougt now, got one last year too-very comfortable and silky to the skin-very good also under a wool scarf in the winter time-sometimes i fold it so it becomes twofold and that gives excellent protection- i would definitely not want to be without this product
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product excellent product for golfing in warm or cool weather
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Block more UV Hi there, regarding the Sun Gaiter, will blue color be able to block more UV than white?
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sun gaiter I love the material even though i haven't been able to wear it but since I been wearing the rash guard the material are the same great quality and texture. They're really well made and well finish . Great idea COOLIBAR!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver !!! I take chemo pills that cause me to burn instantly when exposed to the sun. I am an avid motorcycle enthusiast, and now I can ride during full sunlight again. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANKS YOU !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUN BLOCKER I PURCHASED THIS COOLIBAR FOR RIDING MY MOTORCYCLE AND I TOOK A FOUR DAY TRIP TO THE HILLS. DURING THE DAY IT PERFORMED GREAT BLOCKING THE SUNS RAY AGAINST MY FACE. EVEN WHEN STOPPED IT KEPT ME COOL WITH THE WIND. I RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE WHO IS OUT IN THE SUN MOST OF THE DAY.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small One size only but way too small and tight for average to large neck men.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for sun screen left me greasy and dirty. Got tired of sun screen messing up the collars of my shirts. Now I can ride and not feel greasy at the end of the ride.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea to get good coverage on neck and face But if you have a thick neck, the one size may be too small. My husband used to wrestle in college and still has a larger than normal neck. I was hoping that this product would have more breathing room than it did. If there was a larger size, I'd try it again.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I recently competed radiation treatments on my neck and this product is very comfortable while protecting me from the sun. Even with hat on this product provides another level of protection anyone who spends time in the sun should consider. Signed satisfied customer
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome neck gaiter love it will buy more fits well i pull up on my nose when I bike, works like a charm for me
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ZnO Unisex Sun Gaiter Although we love them, the picture on your webpage is indeed misleading. It looks like the gaiter gets wider as it goes down and it does not. It is the same measurement across from top to bottom. Therefore, it does not cover as much as I needed it to. However it does work perfectly as a face cover. We pull it up over our noses and way up in the back to keep the sun off our faces and neck. It is quite comfortable even in the hottest weather and does protect us from the sun.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leapin' Gaiters! I bought this gaiter about two weeks ago and I am highly pleased with it! I use it every day I drive around here, in sunny Florida, with it pulled up to just under my sunglasses. (My Coolibar Ultra Sport Hat, Item #02552, with its nice long beak and drape, protects the rest of my head.) So I no longer have to wear sunscreen while driving, which is great since I'd rather not expose myself to chemicals unless I absolutely have to. The gaiter is very thin, light, and comfortable. The only improvement I could think of for the gaiter would be for Coolibar to offer it in the same, darker "tan" color as my Ultra Sports Hat so they would match one another, and also be closer to the typical Caucasian skin color. That way other drivers wouldn't be as likely to notice that my head is covered, which I think might freak them out! Overall, it's a splendid gaiter--the best I've ever had!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no title The idea was good. but I have not got enough time to try on this item yet. Thank you
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the Job.... Very versatile and adjustable. I pull it down over my head just to the mouth to protect the sun-sensitive skin of my face while exposing the corners of my lips (which need a small amount of sunlight to stay healthy. One could even cut and hem holes in it to expose small areas and protect the rest if needed.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding So Far I bought three of these and so far have worn only one. It fits great and does the job of sun protection.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extended time outdoors in the sun I love Coolibar since I am on immune-suppressants due to a kidney transplant it is very important that I cover up. Coolibar clothing is light weight and functional. I spend a lot of time outdoors as I fish a lot and the Coolibar Gaiter covers my head and face perfectly and guarantees me the protection I need from the sun. I must for sun protection.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it should This is good sized, comfortable and dries fast. I like the fact that I can pull it up over my mouth and nose when mowing lawns. It does not not make me noticeably hotter when I wear it and it is easier than applying and reapplying sunblock.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tres Chic ! After my 3rd bout with skin cancer, combined with my continued infatuation with our annual Sanibel Beach reunion, I decided to "cover up!" Neck gaither feels great, protects great, and I'm buying more. With my cowboy hat and wrap-around mirror shades and Coolibar gaiters I feel like a geriatric hipster. My family says I look "French". Maurice Chevalier? or Beldar Conehead ? type of "French". Not sure yet ! Thanks for a great product !
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I buy about 5 every year because I work outside all day in the desert. Use them especially in the summer time when it can get over 120 deg. It protects my face and neck from sunburns and heat rashes. Great product. Will continue to use them until desert job is over !
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool - Coolibar Wore this for the first time on a long motorcycle ride last week and it was very warm to plain HOT.  Wet it with cold water, rung it out and pulled over my head and neck - instant cool and relief.  Thinking of buying another one but only in blue to wear at work...... really great produce.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as hoped The Sun Gaiter I order provided several thorough configurations for head protection, and was also able to slip a bit under my shirt to prevent exposure between it and my neck at the same time. It takes up VERY little space, is lightweight, and definitely is something to consider if you're looking for clothing-based sun protection.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for walking and swimming I usually never write reviews but I had to for this product as it is so fantastic. For walking I wear it around my neck and white it is loose like others mention it protects the neck for the areas my shirt and shade of the sun hat do not. For swimming I pull it up over my head and it give full neck, head and ear protection. Thank you for making this product. It was a skin saver in Kauai last week.
Date published: 2014-05-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT