25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
07043

La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

$22.00
La Plata UV Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 183.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex sizing
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Width: 8" (S/M) | 9" (L/XL)
  • Height: 17½"
  • Circumference: 16" (S/M) | 18" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) | 26" (L/XL)
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

When you're focused on your favorite outdoor activity, it's easy to forget about neck coverage, which is one of your most sun prone areas. Our sun gaiter is the ultimate active accessory for hot weather and sun protection. The adjustable fit allows you to wear it around your neck, or pulled up on your head to cover your face and ears. Soft, comfortable and made with moisture wicking and breathable material, our UV Neck Gaiter it's so lightweight you will forget you even have it on, but your neck will thank you for the coverage.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed repeat customer Unfortunately, the picture of the model wearing the gaiter does not state that to have all the neck covered as in the photo, requires a much larger size than what your true neck size is. My purchase was so tight and did not gape sufficiently to cover all the neck; I followed the neck size chart to determine the size!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter It’s pretty tight fitting although with wear there has been some stretch.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck Gaiter My husband has found this is the best face covering for him in these COVID times. His only complaint: it's too long.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight gator masks! It was extremely small and way too tight to wear. I am a very thin woman (115 lbs). I bought a small/ medium. It is impossible to wear. I bought 2 -1 black & 1 mauve- I can’t wear either one!!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UV Neck Gaiter Gaiter runs small. I purchased the L-XLand it was very tight on me as well as on my petite daughter. Much too confining for hot summer weather. I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too small! Super bummed! I ordered the s/m...this size would fit a 5 year olds head; definitely not adult. You have to force it over your head. I’m not even sure a Large would fit an adults head.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sizing! This gaiter fits me perfectly. I am 5'9" and older. It stays put. It doesn't flop everywhere. I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs extremely small I ordered this for my husband and it was WAY too small for him. It fits me comfortably but I am a foot shorter.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too small I ordered this for myself and it is so narrow, it doesn't even fit on my 5-year-old. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays up! Fits well and doesn't bag or slip down like some other gaiters.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from L/XL .....Sizing counts.......just not here material...ok...........size another mater......I ordered L/XL with the understanding that they tend to be larger........guess what.............NO.........so while I'm ok with it .........will not be coming back.......
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Purchased the L/XL for my husband. Had to force it over his head and over his face to get it down to his neck. So tight, very uncomfortable. We gave it to our 11 year old grandson.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too straight send doesn't cover all of neck. It should not go straight down but spread out more on the bottom.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too tight to use it was much too tight to fit over my head and around my neck. you need to be clearer on the sizing.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UV neck wrap It has a funny smell to it and is way too tight. My neck is very small and it’s still tight. I’m not a fan
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too small/too tight/not elastic enough this product is too small/too tight/not elastic enough
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn’t use these These are much tighter than I expected. I returned them.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for COVID running I needed something to slide on when passing folks on trail runs. This gets the job done. It does run a little large as others note, I'm "normal" sized dude at 5'10"/180 lb and the S/M barely stays on my face by itself when running. It's also thin, which is good for breathing but might throw some off if you are looking for better "two layer" covid protection. It's synthetic, so whicking is good but it retains odors. I have washed in the machine a couple times so far and it seems to be holding up okay.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful but limited Good protection for the neck although a bit warm to wear in hot weather. Uncomfortably tight to wear pulled up on the face.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from La Plata Neck Gaiter I wish this gaiter was made in an xs/s size for petite people like myself. Gaiter only stays up if I put it over My ears. The cooling fabric is nice but it is definitely not breathable if you use it for running and have your nose/mouth covered. A good product for general sun coverage in a casual hanging out experience over performance.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Even the S/M is huge So frustrating. I just bought two of these to use as face masks. I bought the S/M. The smallest size available. I'm an average sized woman, 5'7 -130 lbs and it doesn't come close to staying up for half a second. It just slides right off my face to my neck. What's the trick here people? Wnat am I missing? There is no way my head is that small. These are literally useless and non-returnable.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter for the “new normal” Works well as a face mask while biking or running. I pull it up when I pass by someone or someone passes me then I slide it back down. Bonus it keeps the sun off the back of my neck.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neck gaitor I tended to be used as face mask Is not one size fits all... small/ medium I ordered is too tight And very uncomfortable and doubt I’ll ever wear it... am average size female with an average size neck... very pretty gaitor and bought one in coral too but will never get any use... order the large!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck gaiter I am very satisfied with my LaPlata neck gaiter. I am using it as a face mask during COVID - 19 and will use it as a sun protection also. The fabric is soft and breathable It is easy to wear. Thank you for your speedy service. Take care.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaiter Works perfectly and stays up on my face the entire time I wear it
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter I ordered a small to use as a face mask and it works perfectly. I also liked how it kept my neck warmer on cold days
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small and not returnable These products are good quality and I feel like I can trust the SPF protection. However, I am rating this particular item low because it's really tight in the fit. They were sold out of the larger size but since I am a female, I thought the S/M size would be fine. I also thought I could use it as mask when needed during this socially insecure time. It was way too small for that! Also, due to the pandemic, they will not let you return this item. Had I known that I likely would not have ordered it. So I feel somewhat stuck with it. So just be sure before you order it.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neck gator Size for a small/med is quite small! Needed to slit it in half to cover face
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Great quality … sadly to large for my skinny neck.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK If you purchase, order a size down. We could not use the large size - it was too large for both my adult son and my husband.
Date published: 2020-05-13
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_07043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT