25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
07066

Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter UPF 50+

$22.00
Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_07066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex sizing
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Width: 8" (S/M) | 9" (L/XL)
  • Height: 17 ½" (S/M) | 17 ½" (L/XL)
  • Circumference: 16" (S/M) | 18" (L/XL) 
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) | 26" (L/XL) 
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yard work.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

You need an accessory like our Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter. It fits comfortably, breathes well and keeps you safe in the sun, while you remain on the water for hours. This loose fitting fabric protects you without overheating and looks great allowing you to spend more time on the water to catch more fish!

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ FabricActive Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sizing off very small for it's stated size -s/m fit like an xs/s
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy It’s long so covers my neck and face at the same time. the material isn’t stifling in fact, I find it quite comfortable. I love it for biking!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit is very small I love the look and feel of the gaiter and the color is really pretty, but I ordered the L/XL and I have a tiny head and neck and it was hard to get over my head and feels tight on. It also feels a little thinner than the other Coolibar face protectors I have. Just make them bigger. I bought the charcoal grey one for my husband and he couldn't get it over his head
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance of my gaiter. Excellent gaiter. Stays in place to protect your neck.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun & Virus protection Great product, keeps my neck shaded and allows for me to pull it up ver my nose and mouth easily. Does not get too hot
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gaiter This gaiter does a good job of protecting from sun and also as an easy on/off mask for coronavirus. Definitely on the snug side in size S/M, so if you dislike tight things around your neck or face, size up.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Face Covering Amazingly soft material. Surprised to see how comfortable it is to breathe and speak with on.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for cycling I was looking for a face buff that I could use as a face mask when cycling during the COVID pandemic. It works really well. It's easy to pull up quickly and I love the fact that it also offers sun protection. It is a bit hot to wear around the neck as we go into summer but not so bad when pulled up over the face because of the breeze. It doesn't make my glasses fog up either. I particularly like the protection from insects on descents! I'm very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to fellow cyclists.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter Cool and comfortable for those times when you will be out in the sun for hours
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Works well and stays where you put it. It's not too hot to wear for a long period of time.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color :) Uses :) Size not so much. The thought that it has multiple uses besides the timely mask is great. OSFA is not accurate. It's tight compared to other similar products.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gift It was a gift to a friend and was very well received.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So small!! So much smaller than I thought it would be. I ended up giving them to my 9 year old daughter to use.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome produxt Can’t find these on the site any more. What happened to them? Wanted to buy more!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I only buy one??? Why did I only buy one??? They are out of stock now. This is the best face mask I have, and want more to add to my rotation. Please oh please restock ASAP!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coral color I love the fabric and cheerful color (coral) of this gaiter. It's comfortable even when I have it pulled up over the lower part of my face and nose. That said, if they come back in stock, I may order another one in M/L for a little extra room.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neck gaiter size The size guide describes sm and large as X inches tall. I interpreted this as meaning how far up the face / head each would go. Wrong interpretation! The word “tall” has nothing to do with it. The size sm or large clearly refer to circumference and so small was way too tight. Fabric seemed to be good but can’t say for sure.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great! It’s great! Exactly what I wanted! I couldn’t be happier.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun gator I bought the small/med and it’s a bit snug. Not sure if it will stretch over time. I do like it
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a mask! This gaiter is the perfect alternative to wearing a mask.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Fantastic performance fabric that is light enough to breath through.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful piece of cloth This is a nice piece of cloth that fits over your head, around your neck, and you can use to pull up over your face.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful piece of cloth This is a nice piece of cloth that fits over your head, around your neck, and you can use to pull up over your face.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conical piece of cloth This is a nice piece of cloth that fits over your head, around your neck, and you can use to pull up over your face.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathable Very breathable and easy to wear and the colors are great
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Gaiter This sun gaiter is excellent quality and exactly as represented. Makes a good mask during the virus lock down.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order one size up. They run small. For face mask virus protection you should order up
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alternate use proves helpful! I can't judge its performance with my motorcycle yet, but it's light and effective enough to have been comfortable, and a real asset fighting off a months-long sore throat. It kept the cool air off long enough for me to finally heal.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good neck gaiter I have a small (female) head- most baseball caps do not fit me. This fits and stays up. Good quality.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter This fabric is the perfect stretch. It stays in place and it allows for air to circulate. I will definitely buy again in another color.
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_07066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT