EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02729

Toddler Taylor Chin Strap Hat UPF 50+

$22.00
Toddler Taylor Chin Strap Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_02729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Floppy fun brim, cool colors and savvy sun protection all in one hat! Quick release chin strap with sliding lock holds our Toddler Taylor Chin Strap Hat in place. It's constructed from lightweight breathable cotton, so they'll stay cool in the sun.

  • UPF 50+
  • Cotton
  • Handy elastic draw cord provides a custom fit and moisture-wicking internal sweatband for comfort
  • Breakaway chin strap with sliding lock holds hat in place
  • Quick release chin strap is for added safety
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Circumference: 20"
  • Protective 2 ¾" brim

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fitting hat I can't believe this hat is even for sale - the fit is really, really bad.  The 'bucket' is way too shallow causing it to precariously perch on my 20-month son's head.  I have never seen a hat fit like this before...so weird.  Although this hat is very cute looking, do not buy it.  Mine is on its way back to Coolibar right now.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size runs small I got this hat in size 2-4T for my 27-month old son. His head is about 50th percentile. The brim is nice, but the part that fits over his head is very shallow. I don't think it'll even fit him through the summer. This is probably the appropriate size for a 1-yr old. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional My 2-year-old willingly wears this. It's cute and keeps the sun off of her face. 
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat My granddaughter likes her hat because it's just like grandma's. 
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! This toddler chin strap hat is very well made, strap can be made tight enough to not fall or fly off and is still comfortable for them to wear.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but the strap does not stay attached. I was looking for an all white hat and this one is cute and provides good protection. On the down side, the strap attaches by a tiny piece of velcro and never stays put. It dangles and annoys my daughter. It also runs a bit small.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not buy again. I bought this hat a couple months ago for my 17 month old son and I'm already looking for a replacement.   The issues... This hat has shrunk considerably.  It's 100% cotton which I like, but it's not preshrunk.  I have hand washed it and put it in the washing machine a couple times, but not the dryer.  It was a little big when we got it and I'll be lucky if it fits by the end of summer.  Further, this is a toddlers hat that is hand wash only.  We use a sun hat almost everyday at the beach and park so machine washing is a must.    The velcro "breakaway" chin strap is a joke.  I understand that it's a "safety" feature, but they need to improve the velcro considerably.  I finally sewed the velcro side of the strap on because my son was constantly pulling the hat off.  The top part of the hat is very shallow, so without the strap, the hat wouldn't stay on (even if he didn't pull it off). What I like... The brim of the hat is stiff so it doesn't flop in my son's face when it's windy. The terry cloth band around the inside of the hat is a nice feature (although I also had to sew the top edge down). Once I sewed the chin strap on, I like that it's not a tie.  It has one of those plastic toggle things to adjust the length so my son can't pull it loose like a regular bow. Overall, this hat is made of quality materials and seems like it would last a couple years, but they need to improve the design and make sure the material is preshrunk.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_02729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT