Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02512

Men's Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+

Men's Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Protective 4¼" bill
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable Velcro closure for a custom fit
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Circumference: 24½"
  • One Size
  • Hand wash
  • Imported
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Men's sun hats should be rugged enough to last-and comfortable enough to wear all day. Our Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat is designed to stand up to pool and saltwater and keep you completely covered during all your waterfront activities.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought this hat last month. I think everyone needs this hat in order to avoid sunburn. Now I feel freedom when I have outdoor activities. No worries. Thanks Coolibar.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats I purchased this hat several years ago and couldn't be more happy with it! In my opinion it is really the only hat you can be completely protected from the sun. I have discoid lupus and need to be extremely careful in the sun. It allows me to still be outside safely. My only complaint is I wish they had the color black.....I have navy which is great but white is not practical for keeping clean.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I have worn these hat's, for over 12 year's now. I am a Melanoma, Stage-4 Survivor, since my last treatment in 2001. That's 14 year's!!! I have worn Coolibar fishing shirt's, and hat's and I will continue to do so. Love the protection COOLIBAR!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Perfect hat to stay out of the sun, we wear them for our pool service, so the chlorine resistance is a great plus.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Safety Features It has fantastic features especially for those who conscious of the sun hitting their faces and awareness of preventing skin cancer. Thank you Coolibar for offering this for sale! I love the Velcro features unlike the other models of using buttons that take forever to put it together.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost perfect uv sun protection hat l ordered my 2nd Chlorine resistant sports ultra hat, 2 years after my first one. it is a great hat for uv protection, but should have it available with baby snap fasteners as found in babies clothes, have them colour coded. the poorly attached velcro attachments are not most suitable since it sticks to the hat's fabric as well, leaving it "fluffy" and damaged. the hat l ordered 2 years ago came with a velcro strap half coming off, l got them each stitched securely with an "X" and one larger velcro strap for more secure attachment. Coolibar has wonderful customer service refunding ~30% for the hat, when l informed them. They also kindly sent me a correctly sized hat that l ordered for my son when they sent the wrong sized hat. :) l know where l will be buying my UV protective gear :)
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the idea but... As mentioned in previous review, the material snags easily on the Velcro. Since there are three of them, every time one uses the hat, the material gets snagged. Loved the idea but need to get rid of the Velcro and design a better method to close the wrap around ones face. Also, it is hot and hard to breath when the wrap is closed. Again, need to put some work on that.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect UV protection I wear this hat on jogging. I look like a ninja and feel perfect UV protection. The hat never flies off even when wind blows. Adjustable velcro closure is so good that I can breath easily. 
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I recently had laser on my face and need to avoid the sun. I bought this in white and navy and they completely cover the area below my nose. I think one strip of velcro vs 2 pieces would be a better design to give more room to open, but it's a small issue overall.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love It, But..... I read several reviews of this hat before purchasing, and most of them said the Velcro closures were not in the right place. I agree. In order to get the flaps to look like they do in the picture of the Coolibar model, I had to remove some of the Velcro and put on my own hook & loop closures, in places completely different to the old Velcro placement, but I am now satisfied with the hat.  You guys should really consider new methods of closure (the Velcro can pick the delicate fabric if you're not careful), or at least multiple closing options. If you made it more customizable, I'd gladly buy more, and give it a full five stars. 
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, perfect & now I'm ready to run outdoors I just got my Chlorine Resistant Ultra sport hat and it fits perfectly. Everything about it is awesome, the Velcro is good and yes, this is just what I needed and so I'm ready once again to run in the sun. It gets pretty hot in Chicago but hey I'm ready. Thanks, Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I am very glad I bought this item, I bought a second one: Great fit and wear. It's also great for running in strong wind, it doesn't blow away...
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed I'm sorry to say that this product is my first disappointment. I bought this only after I found out that the other floppy hat similar to this has been discontinued. I thought it was gonna be the same but it is made from a very elastic fabric. the face cover is very loose & flabby that it doesn't cover my face well. the elastic material can easily get attached to the sticks that closes the hat (I don't know what it's called) & get damaged.I find it uncomfortable & ineffective for face protection. though to be fair I bought this for the everyday activities & not for the purpose it was made for. I disparately want the other version of this back!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protection from UV rays for your Face I have a skin condition (melasma) on my face which I must keep covered from the sun or I end up with dark patches and this hat is great in doing that especially since I love the great outdoors. Camping and canoeing. The only thing I found negative was the the velcro strips caught on the material so I ended up removing the strips and installed snaps instead which worked great. The snaps are available from the fabric stores and they come in all different colours. I matched mine with the the white hat. I like it so much that I purchased another soon after the first one arrived. If your face is sensitive to the sun this hat does the trick.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect hat but wish it came in a larger size. Great hat for outdoor coverage however it's a bit small for my husband who's a big man (6'-3"). Flaps are too short and not wide enough for full neck coverage. Coolibar, please offer larger size hats and shirts for men.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I have skin cancer this hat is perfect for protecting me
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breathable and cool! I was so excited when I got my hat but unfortunately the hat didn't really cover my face the Velcro should've been put more in the back because when I put on the Velcro my nose doesn't get covered or my chin. the fabric  t drops!!! this hat is for a big guy!! coolibar should add more velcro to adjust for women 
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent hat Works very well for me. Covers the entire face. It beats putting On sun block  when I'm on the water for hours at a time sailing. I did have to put more velcro so the drape would fit Better for me around the face because of the wind. 
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality and coverage I am able to enjoy the outdoors again. Washes well and very durable, I use it to ride horses! I absolutely trust the product to protect me from the harmful effects of the sun,due to lupus. I recommend it to anyone who can't risk any sun exposure.
Date published: 2013-06-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT