Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03288

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$75.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon (Polyamide) / XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex (Elastane)
  • 28" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

With medium compression, a fitted leg, and high rise, the Swim Leggings provide figure-flattering support for all of your water-going activities. A back zipper pockets adds a place for you to stash your keys or other small valuables. These swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Helios
Our Aqua SUNTECT® Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Ibpve long been a Coolibar customer and have been pleased to see the clothing evolve into ever more fashionable styles. This is the first time I've purchased swimwear. After carefully reading customer comments, I chose black swim leggings and two colorful swim tops. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. The material is awesome on all three items, feels very comfortable and fits just right. I'm 5'6" and 130 pounds and the small is a perfect fit. I look forward to wearing these on my trip to Mexico.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and high quality Bought these a few weeks ago for snorkeling in USVI in April. I snorkeled for hours in these and not only stayed protected from the sun, but also was comfortable in the water (not cold, not hot). Highly recommend these. Fit was perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these swim pants! These pants are super comfortable and look great. I wear them to the beach in Florida about once a week and they feel very comfortable in the heat. I am 5’5” and 120 pounds and the medium fits nicely. I have room to breathe but they still fit well, not droopy.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love them! I bought these for the color because I had bought a few black and grey pairs of swim pants. These have a small pocket in the back and are a fabulous color and fantastic fit!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second pair a disappointment. A few weeks ago I bought a small according to the size chart and they fit perfectly so I decided to order a second pair in the same size but a different color. The new pair I could barely get over my hips and were too tight in the legs. The only difference seems to be the country they were manufactured in. I was so happy with the first pair because I love to walk and swim at the beach and was looking forward to doing so once my melanoma leg surgery heals. I’m sending this pair back and do not want to order a medium because they would be way too long on me.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your products! They last long and are so com Your product is wonderful...I have recommended them to a few friends and are hooked too!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! These are great swim tights. They feel good to hand and body-wonderful fabric) and are slightly warmer than the ones I had before. I am in between sizes so these fit me a little large (I wear an 8 or 10 and am 5 foot 6 inches these days.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have them in navy but would like them in white too Used these while on a boat in very hot weather. Love the fit and used them snorkeling. Would like to have a pair in white as the navy got hot in direct sun on the boat
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE LEGGINGS!!! I have never used these leggings for swimming, but I use them for EVERYTHING else. They are light and soft and cool (I've worn them in 90 degree, 90% humidity without becoming a sweat bucket!) and SOOO comfortable! They do have a weird shedding thing that happens the first couple times you wear them, and the waistband isn't very stretchy, so getting them on and off can be a trick sometimes. But I don't even mind. The back zipper pocket is so handy too. They're the best!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Summer!! I cannot say enough GOOD THINGS about these swim leggings!! I started receiving medical treatments that require me to cover my legs from UV RAYS AT ALL TIMES between treatments. My procedures are about 5-6 weeks apart so it can be difficult at times to enjoy everyday life and stay sun safe. This was especially true when I faced planning this summer vacation in Lake Tahoe!! These leggings made it possible for me to FULLY ENJOY my vacation!! I could swim in the lake and didn't have to worry about harming my legs with sun exposure! The leggings themselves are super comfortable and actually look really cute! If I'm going to wear pants while swimmings, it's a nice bonus to actually feel cute in them. Thank you Coolibar for creating such an incredible line of quality sun safe products. You saved my summer of fun!!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these but too short I love the style and the fabric of these swim pants. I wish they were 6 to 8 inches longer. Have you considered carrying your swim pants in long?
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, didn't quite work for me. Purchased these to go with swim jacket. Out of the package, I could barely get the waistband over my behind. Once I got them up to my waist, they fit fine. I didn't think my measurements were THAT out of proportion! However, being a tall woman (5'9", 145), they were about 4-5" too short; they did mention a length of 28", so I wasn't expecting them to be super long. It was still disappointing though as they didn't even cover the melanoma surgery scar on my lower leg which is super-sensitive to sun. Unfortunately, sent them back. Made suggestion to Coolibar re: making a Talls size available. Will continue to search for longer swim leggings/tights.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for me! I bought these for an upcoming Disney cruise with the grandkids. They will go perfectly with the long sleeve rash guard I already had. I bought an XL. I am a 62 year old melanoma survivor (14 years cancer free!), 5'11", 185 lbs, and these leggings fit great! One reviewer said they were short, they went to my ankles. One reviewer said the waist was too tight, but they fit my size 16 waist perfectly.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No sunburn! I hate applying and reapplying sunscreen. By wearing these leggings on the beach and in the water in Florida, I was able to completely skip it for my legs. When wet, the leggings get a bit longer and looser at the ankles, but still good. I'm 5'4", 190lbs and the XL is a good fit.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect UV coverage I am vacationing in Kauai and have been using my leggings everyday for the past two weeks while I swim, sit and walk at the beach. I don't want to use sunscreen because it is toxic to sealife and coral, and I've had issues with skin cancer, so wearing UV blocking clothing has been a perfect solution. The leggings dry quickly while I sit on the beach and are very comfortable. I rinse them in the evening and pop them in a warm dryer for 10 minutes and they are good to go! I'm the only person on the beach with a long sleeved rash guard and leggings, but the fashion statement may catch on!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not love these more! These swim leggings are great! I tried them for the first time today, and am in love. I'm usually a size 14, I am 5'10 and these were long enough (a concern,) and the XL fits me perfectly. I love the higher waist, and the fit was perfect. The material is thin while still covering well. If you are on the fence, do it! I plan to buy more.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I couldn't believe these fit me! I am 5' 10", 220lbs. I have big thighs, hips, butt, stomach. I got the Regular XXL size. So happy! Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable leggings! These leggings are super comfortable and breathable! They fit great and dry super fast. You can wear them to the beach and then go out to lunch in them right after! The band does run a little tighter than the swim tights- so I would probably go up one size. Definitely recommend though!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit I tried 2 sizes in these and couldn’t find a good fit! The waist is too tight, while the legs and hips are baggie. I am 5’1” and 110#. I usually don’t have a problem finding clothes that fit. I want these pants to work, they just didn’t:(
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Bit as Good as I Expected I have owned two Coolibar swim jackets for a bout six years now, and they have worked great. I have worn them in pools, the ocean, and lakes, and they still look as good as they did when I first bought them. So, when I was getting ready for a snorkeling vacation and new I would want sun protection for my legs, I didn't hesitate to buy the swim leggings from Coolibar. So far their performance has been every bit as good as the jackets'. I love the way the look and feel. Also, they are quick drying and easy to care for.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SWIM LEGGINGS! I’m 5’1.5” and I knew the leggings would be a little long, but I just fold them up or pull them up and they “stay put”. It would be easy to have them hemmed, but so far it’s working great! They’re very comfortable! Love them!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and comfortable This is the second pair of swim leggings I’ve bought from coolibar. I’m 69 and just don’t feel comfortable in the traditional swim suit anymore. Now I can swim and be modest at the same time!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Tight & Too Baggy These pants are very, very tight in the waist band and very baggy in the legs. The waist band has almost no stretch left after the straight stitched in zipper pocket and the tight draw string. I could barely get them over my hips. Then, once on, the legs are very loose and baggy, and wrinkly around the knees. They were also a bit shorter than I would have expected. If you're more than 5'5", these are probably going to be too short. I really need salt water resistant pants and I love their Swim Tops. I hope they go back to the drawing board with these pants. I would also love to see thesis pants with a built in mini skirt, but one that is longer than the skirted swim tights.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and I highly recommend I first bought the swim tights, and they were too tight in the waist. I bought the swim leggings and they fit great. So if you are overweight, as I am, buy the leggings instead of the tights. These pants not only protect you from sunburn, they also cover up the fat and bulges so you can swim again without being embarrassed.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Coolibar product I own an older pair of the swim leggings, which I have been using and loving for about two years. They have protected me while kayaking, swimming and tubing. They dry surprising quickly and are comfortable. I recently bought this pair and I love the updated features!! The waist is super comfortable and they hug my legs and ankles all the way down. I'm tall and curvy and I am so pleased with how these fit!!!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sunblock leggings I bought these to help cover my legs during kayaking and swimming. Due to photo-sensitivities I burn super easy. I used these to cover an existing 2nd degree burn. After being in the sun for 4 hours, I never noticed that warm feeling that comes from being in the sun. They were great to swim in. I normally wear a size 20 jeans and ordered the 2x, they are a little big, and very long ( i used the length to wrap around my feet and tucked into my shoes) I would love this product in different colors, besides that it worked perfectly!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit My favorite part of these leggings is the compression mid-rise fit. I used them on a recent vacation and practically lived in them. Great legging for paddle boarding, sand volleyball, and sailing!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I am enjoying wearing these. Cool material. Compression is minimal but it is swimwear after all.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I bought these for a beach trip but they are really disappointing! They fit in that a bigger size would be too big but they do not have any support and they show & highlight every little bit of cellulite on my legs. I am 5'6'' and 180lbs and I got the XL. They are a bit short on me. Just so that you know, I also ordered the Swim Tights in the same size and they are fabulous!!!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, flattering, great protection I've tried all swim legs made over the years and Coolibar has them down to perfection now. I have these in black and wear them with my full swim top. The protection for a day of snorkeling in Tahiti or my 45 minute mid day lap swim are unbeatable. These never bag or fall down. They are slimming too. Love mine!
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT