Free Standard Shipping No Minimum | USE CODE: FSH20 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03288

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Health.com, May 2019
“Coolibar’s leggings are made to help the earth—and to protect against it. Made with a comfortable and stretchy blend of Lycra and recycled nylon to minimize environmental impact, these leggings come with UPF 50+, meaning they protect against 98% of harmful rays. Best of all, they have a near-perfect rating from reviewers, so chances are you’ll love them too."

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • 28" inseam (size medium)
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon (Polyamide) / XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex (Elastane)
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

With medium compression, a fitted leg, and high rise, the Santa Cruz Swim Leggings provide figure-flattering support for all of your water-going activities. A back zipper pockets adds a place for you to stash your keys or other small valuables. These swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

Fabric Details
Aqua Helios™ Fabric
Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit My favorite part of these leggings is the compression mid-rise fit. I used them on a recent vacation and practically lived in them. Great legging for paddle boarding, sand volleyball, and sailing!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I am enjoying wearing these. Cool material. Compression is minimal but it is swimwear after all.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I bought these for a beach trip but they are really disappointing! They fit in that a bigger size would be too big but they do not have any support and they show & highlight every little bit of cellulite on my legs. I am 5'6'' and 180lbs and I got the XL. They are a bit short on me. Just so that you know, I also ordered the Swim Tights in the same size and they are fabulous!!!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, flattering, great protection I've tried all swim legs made over the years and Coolibar has them down to perfection now. I have these in black and wear them with my full swim top. The protection for a day of snorkeling in Tahiti or my 45 minute mid day lap swim are unbeatable. These never bag or fall down. They are slimming too. Love mine!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on, great protection I bought these to take on a cruise. I wore them at the Secret River cave in Playa Carmen. The held up great and were very comfortable. Easy to use under a wet suit.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun protection for swimming I had a pair of the swim tights, and decided to give these a try. I liked them even better than the tights due to the fit. They are comfortable in the waist, and do not bag in the ankles which creates less drag when swimming. They ran true to size. I need to protect my skin from the sun while swimming outdoors and now I don't have to bother with sunscreen on my legs.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Kauai Vacation! I lived in these tights on our last vacation to Kauai. I would be down at the beach at sunrise, sightseeing during the day and at the beach again at sunset. These wonderful tights get wet and dry almost instantly in the tropical climate. They were light and cool, but gave full coverage. I am planning on buying more for an upcoming trip to Mexico. They are very comfortable and attractive! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me!!! These leggings are perfect for me in 3 ways!!! I use them as protection while scuba diving and they are really perfect for the task!! In addition I burn easily but with the long sleeve swim tunic and the tights I will never burn again, they also keep my tattoos from getting any sun exposure, great products
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY This was my second purchase of these leggings; the quality and fit are superb.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thick and sturdy I am a lap swimmer seeking sun protection. I am very happy with this product. The leggings are really thick and very well made, providing excellent coverage. They are slightly short on me but I just put sunscreen on my ankles. At first I wished they would be lower than waist high because I don't like the feel of waist high pants. But I soon realized that having them go up to my waist was very useful for sun protection in case my top rose up a bit while swimming. Next time I need sun protective swimwear, I will definitely look here! (I just had a full body check by my dermatologist and she told me she couldn't tell I was a swimmer, and that she could usually tell.)
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No compression, but great fit I ordered size M based on the size chart (waist 30", hips 41"). The fit was flawless right out of the package - no sagging and no muffin-top. I was expecting at least some compression, but they fit more like long johns than workout leggings. I worried that they'd get too loose in the pool since they fit well while dry, but they were light and comfortable while I swam, and they didn't feel like they were falling off. They dried amazingly quickly - I hung them up overnight with my bikini top, and the leggings were totally dry by morning, while my bikini was still wet.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right choice! I have purchased less expensive swim pants in the past, but this time went "for the gold" and bought the ocean blue swim pants from Coolibar. First thing I noticed was the beauty of the fabric,especially under water where the color really dances. The fabric is easy to put on - it simply slides on and stays where it should, comfortably. It also comes off without all that tugging that my old pants required. I am really enjoying these, the fabric, the fit, and am very pleased I chose a Coolibar product
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fit like my last pair from coolibat! I'm 5'9" & these were waay too short in length & too short in the rise - the waist was too large. Go figure.?? Very disappointed as our H2O aerobics water is getting quite cool & I needed them. Pants from 2 years ago are shot from 2-3 times a week use but still fit great??!! Still LOVE my zip front jacket too.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection from the sun I bought these leggings for snorkeling in the Caribbean. I was completely protected for the three days I was in the water; a sunburn on the back of the calf can quickly spoil a vacation.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coverage, comfort not too tight, but doesn't sag- perfect. i'm 5'4 and 160 with thunder thighs, and these work PERFECTLY with the long tunic top (which is also excellent). the material works great for actually swimming in. my primary reason for seeking out this type of clothing is religious - i'm muslim and observe hijab - and these leggings plus the tunic top equal the best swimming getup i've had yet. my only 'knock' is how pricey these items are.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I brought my swim leggings two months ago. They fit great. They look super on. They are great to swim in. I love to wear them when I am out on our boat. I do not have to worry about getting sunburn. I bought an extra pair because the leggings are made well and are high quality. I burn super easy so the leggings make my time outside much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy fit Wanted sun protection for snorkeling in Hawaii, and these were perfect. Also wore on beach on sand and in water where there was no shade - they were comfortable and easy to get on/off. I debated between these and the tights - liked the structure of these and the zip pocket. waistband was comfortable and fit nicely. Didn't need the pocket on this trip, but it will be useful for other sun adventures. I am 5'8" and 200 lbs. got a size XL. I had no problems with sagging. covered over my ankles. chose the dark blue - a nice deep color that went well with my swimsuits and rash guards (plus I have so many black leggings for other sports it was nice to have some variety). I also wore once under spring wetsuit - makes it so much easier to get into the wetsuit material (i used to wear pantyhose for same reason, but these are MUCH more attractive...)
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and comfortable swim leggings I purchased these about a month ago to use while kayaking. They are so comfortable, you could wear them all day. I bought a black pair and navy blue to go with my many rash guards. If you need sun protection, do not hesitate to buy these leggings.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I have old burns on the lower part of both legs. Sun is an issue. I was able to spend a day out with the kids and family on a ferry from St. Maarten to Anguilla, swimming with dolphins, time at the beach, etc. NO PAIN, NO BLISTERS, NO RASH! No new burns! Just enough compression. Salt rinsed right out. Best day ever! Thanks Coolibar, you've opened the world back up for me.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our pool I am 68 yrs. old and although I wear an XS size I am not comfortable in a standard swimsuit anymore .This is perfect for me with friends and family at our home and at the beach .The fit is snug without being to tight and is extremely lightweight and cool when wet .Thanks for a product that gets me back to doing the things I love at any age!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New coolibar fan Am allergic to the sun and I could never go to the beach with my son but thanks the coolibar swim leggings I get to enjoy the beach with my son. They fit perfectly, it doesn't loose it's shape when wet and it dries so quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the Job I recently bought these pants so I could snorkel all day in Hawaii. I have lived in Arizona most my life and know how important it is to cover up from head to toe. I was afraid I would be too hot in these if I was not in the water but I did not get overheated. I did like the wide waist band. I also like how they fit around the ankles. My one disappointment was the crotch area. I felt like it hung to my knees once they were wet. They did their job as far as keeping me protected when spending 4 to 6 hours at the beach each day.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Leggings My sister had these leggings and let me try them on so I would know that size Small would fit me too. I really like the leggings and had great fun being in water with the leggings on....I do not like walking around with bare white legs and these leggings protected my skin while letting me look "cool" while covered up. The leggings washed and dried easily after my water time. I would recommend these leggings to anybody. I have long skinny legs and small waist (24") but wider hips (35") and small "behind" and wear size 6 in most pants and Medium in most regular leggings, but the Small fit nicely in these leggings. Excellent product !
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new style! This is my 3rd pair of your swim tights/leggings but they are by far the best - I love the new waistband design!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings I bought these a few weeks ago and I love them . They are comfy and the fabric seems very durable .
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple purposes These leggings look great under the ruched swim shirt! I not only wear them for swimming, but they look great as a general athletic pant while offering excellent coverage.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim pants These cover you and slim you. Made me start swimming again. Nicely made!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering! Very pleased Product is of substance and flattering
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Purchase I bought these so I can go swimming during the day in the summer Arizona sun. They've been wonderful so far. They feel great. They are a little baggy at the top and the very bottom but not enough to make me dislike them. Also, I would love them to be a little longer. I'm 5'8" and they are a tad short. Again, these are minor things. The quality is excellent. They work well and are perfect for me.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I was hoping these could be cooler leggings to wear all summer (as well as swim leggings), and they're perfect. The fabric breathes really nicely. I like the fit around the waist; they sit high enough that they're slightly slimming under t-shirt dresses, etc. I picked the size based on my measurements, and they fit just right.
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT