In stock
SKU
01418

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 183.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.00
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Jacket packs into its own left side pocket
  • Full-zip hoodie style with two-way zipper
  • Zippered front pockets
  • Water and stain repelling fabric that dries quickly
  • Drop tail hem; longer in back for extended coverage
  • Ventilation under arms for breathability
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

If you’re on the go, our Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket goes easily with you: it packs into its own side zip pocket. This lightweight, hooded UPF jacket provides all the sun protection you need, everywhere you want to go. Fabric wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jackets and the hat I have a white dotted Swiss jacket from Coolibar that must be 20 years old. I wear it lots as it protects my arms and the wind blows right through the holes. It is getting old, but I am still wearing it. I bought the coral jacket last year. It was OK. I took it on my trip to Japan in April. It was perfect. When I got home I ordered the marine blue jacket. I don't like sun screen all over me. The jackets work fine for bike riding and sun activities. I bought the 3XL. I would normally wear a 1X or 2X. I like to layer, so chose larger size. The zipper does need extra work when fastening -- totally worth it.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! It helps me stay cool and safe. I had to send the first o e back as it felt a little small. Material doesn't stretch.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying another one I love this jacket. I keep it in the car at all times. I've washed it with no problems. I wore it all around Disney. It was black and Iooked crazy but I was not hot. It's super thin. Now buying another one in a different color. I bought a medium. I'm 5'1' and 150 pounds. Its a loose fit which is perfect because you wear it over your clothes and when it's hot, you don't want a clingy jacket.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce jacket I bought it a few weeks ago . I like it a lot but to me it runs a little small
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Packable Sunblock Jacket The jacket is lightweight and comfortable. The jacket is well made. I have Lupus, so was very happy to find this jacket. Will travel to Egypt and look forward to wearing it. My dermatologist recommended Coolibar.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snagged and pilled I loved this jacket until I washed it. I used it once on a two week trip to Italy a month after I purchased it. The problem came when I returned home and washed it a few weeks later. It was then highly visible that my black jacket has pilled wherever my cross body purse has touched it. The pilling attracts every bit of whit lint for miles around. I am very disappointed and won’t purchase this fabric again. No recourse except 15% coupon on my next purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket ..... I have been wearing this jacket for quite a while now. I love it. It is all the description says and more. I recently reordered 2 more.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very lightweight...snags easy! I have bought two of these “packable” jackets in the last few years. My first one was the older different style without the contrasting colored piping. I love both jackets and unlike other reviewers have had zero problems with any of the zippers. I have short arms so the length is great, but I can see where it would frustrate someone with long arms. The only frustration I have is that both jackets snag SUPER easy. One was snagged getting out of the car. The other snagged on the hanger it was on in the closet. Both within a week of receiving them. They are the only Coolibar products I have had problems with. I don’t plan to purchase another one like this.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Jacket! Bought this in white and use it almost daily in the Texas heat. Great for when I have on a tank or sleeveless dress but still want to stay protected while outdoors or in the car. Beware you will still be warm while walking around but it beats getting burned or having to slather on thick sunscreen. Was nervous about having a white jacket but any stains that was on the jacket came out with the wash.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Comfortable I bought the jacket for a trip to New York in July. I wanted something that would protect my skin but also have a hood in case of rain. Also important to carry into restaurants, etc. in case air conditioning was too cold. The jacket was perfect for those needs. It fit easily into my purse and didn't get too wrinkled. My only negative is that the zipper is very odd. It has two parts instead of one and I don't know why. You have to be sure to get the one side into both of the parts on the other side in order to zip it. I am unaware of how the double zipper improves anything the zipper does, it just makes it harder to get it started.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Light-weight, packable and comfortable. Super cute, love the blue!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great On The Go Since this jacket is so light weight, it is perfect to throw on over a tank top or t-shirt when on the go outside. I purchased this recently and took it on my trip to Iceland. It layered well over my clothes, breathed and didn't add any extra warmth, it was perfect for my hikes!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool little jacket The jacket is great. A little too heavy to 95degree heat. But will be great at the shore where there is a little breeze.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The zipper was broken when I received this item. This item is also a lot thicker compared to the jackets I have had from previous years. Sadly I returned this item.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item ever bought from Coolibar Unlike many Coolibar items, this is very lightweight and breathes well. The jacket rolls up for travel and doesn’t wrinkle. This is the second one I have purchased.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits This is a nice jacket. A bit darker in colour than expect but no problem. I have long arms and the sleeves fit fine. Even when my arms are outstreched it is like any other jacket, the sleeves rise up a little. I also use coolibar gloves so if the sleeves were too short the gloves would protect my arms. I got an XL and find it a bit big. I did use the chart measurements and have another coolibar jacket that is XL. The four stars are because nothing in this world is perfect. Personal preferences, I would prefer, the colour be a bit lighter and the jacket to be not quite so big.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer jacket! This is my 6th jacket I have bought from Coolibar. They are wonderful! I wash mine all the time and they look new. If you have long arms the sleeves might be a little too short. Overall I would give it a prefect 10!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! I purchased this jacket, on a recommendation from a friend, for my trip to the Grand Canyon. It’s lightweight, packable without wrinkling, and it looks good!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this a few weeks ago, and have worn it almost everyday since. The only complaint is that the zipper is not working properly. It doesn't come apart. The jacket is great for sunny days, even slightly cold ones. I will purchase again. I really like it but that zipper though.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sleeves too short! What a disappointment - Sleeves too short - saw this in other reviews but I thought I'd try it. Great material - light and airy but can't use it.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sun Protection I live in SWFL where it is sunny year round and steamy hot 6-8 mo a year. This jacket keeps me covered up and protected from the sun. It is cooler than most options I have tried, but I still get warm because I wear a tee beneath it. I love that it is lightweight, vented beneath the arms and packs easily into the pocket so I can have it with me all the time. If I could improve it, I would vent the back for more cooling, make the hood retractable into a collar (I wear hats a lot) and offer more LIGHT colors. The medium fit me perfectly. I'm 5'4".
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost I needed a light jacket and I was excited that this one was packable, rain jacket and has upf protection. I like the jacket. I don't love it because of the sleeves. The sleeves are too short I'm 5'8 and bought XXL and the sleeves expose too much of my skin when I move my arms to actually protect me from sun or keep me completely dry. I really feel like this jacket should have had long sleeves with thumb holes
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket I just took this jacket to Vegas and wore it in 90 plus, sunny weather. It kept me relatively cool and with the hood, I was protected from the sun. When I got inside to a restaurant, I put the jacket into its zippered pocket, tucked it into my fanny pack. When I opened it back up to wear again, no wrinkles.I received compliments on it. Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cover Up You Make This jacket is perfect. I must wear Coolibar year round and this one does not make you stifling hot in the Spring and Summer! It is light weight and washes and wears beautifully. Two things ... Coolibar, PLEASE make this in a variety of colors and make it a wee bit longer! Thank you for this design!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Jacket This was better than I hoped. Great fit (comfy but still fitted), true to size. Looks like a regular hoodie but very thin. I keep mine in the car. I wish they made them in toddler sizes for my son. Thanks, Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this for its SPF 50 features but am pleased with it inother ways as well. It is so soft and lightweight. Zippered pockets are helpful so I don’t lose things.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as a sun cover up! I bought and used this for a recent overseas trip. I was a bit skeptical that it would really be cool in the bright sun given the dark color. It was very cool - I did not get hot at all. I suppose the material and the underarm ventilation keep it cool. One drawback is that it was the jacket I had also counted on for any cool days we encountered. We had a cloudy day in the 50s with high winds. It did not keep me warm then!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my everyday jacket I'm pretty sure I wear this little jacket at least 6 times a week; to the gym, to the store, running errands, etc. I just ordered the white with black trim and I love it. Because I use it so much, it justifies the price for me. I have the black jacket and the white, and they are incredibly versatile. I noticed the new white one has slighy longer arms so that was a good fix Coolibar. I am 5'1" about 134 lbs athletic build and I like how the xs size fits me.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost all right As others have mentioned, the Seaside Hoodie is too short in back. I am among those who would prefer to have her derrière under wraps. This hoodie measured 24 inches at center back. Your V-neck T-shirt measures 26.5 inches at center back, and a fleece vest I have, from a well-known manufacturer, also measures 26.5 inches. I tried your Swing Top, which measured 31 inches in back, and which I, along with other customers, deemed too long. I am returning these items, to await hoped-for revisions to Coolibar’s designs.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sizing, lightweight for summer I was so pleased to se that the sizing on this was perfect! I was looking for something with high SPF protection that won't be hot to wear outside in the summer. This is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait for the snow to melt and temperatures to warm up so I can wear it outside. I wish I had it in other colours, too.
Date published: 2018-03-30
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT