Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01418

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+ *
  • Jacket packs into its own left side pocket
  • Full-zip hoodie style with two-way zipper
  • Zippered front pockets
  • Water and stain repelling fabric that dries quickly
  • Drop tail hem; longer in back for extended coverage
  • Ventilation under arms for breathability
  • 3Ddri SUNTECT®: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

If you’re on the go, our Arcadian Packable Sunblock Jacket goes easily with you: it packs into its own side zip pocket. This lightweight, hooded UPF jacket provides all the sun protection you need, everywhere you want to go. Fabric wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri SUNTECT®
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket My 3rd packable light weight jacket from coolbar. Love them. Light weight, easy to pack and provide great protection.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This is VERY light weight and comfortable. Great for traveling. It runs larger compared to other Coolibar tops.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish! I purchased this for my afternoon walks around the neighborhood and /or indoor video exercise. Love it fir both!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! I already had four of these jackets, but hesitated to buy more because of the reviews complaining of short sleeves. I took a chance, hoping that the problem had been fixed. Good news! The sleeve issue has been resolved! The jacket fits perfectly and the sleeves fit exactly as they do on the model. I love the weight of this jacket, it is comfortable in 90+ degree weather and never sticks to my skin. The pockets are a generous size - I can zip up my cell phone, keys, etc. when riding roller coasters with my son. The large inside pockets are big enough to contain my Kindle. This jacket is perfect! My only suggestion is to add more color choices.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Sunblock Jacket with great features! Since I am not able to be in the sun at all, have purchased many of these jackets for over 3 years. Love the lightweight fabric for Florida weather. Hood ideal for full coverage protection. Sleeves fit fine. Never had any problems with the zippers. Please don't ever eliminate this jacket from your catalog.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleeves are too short! I love the fabric....but I bought this jacket for myself and my husband, but the sleeves are short. I had to go up a size for the arms to fit, but now the body is large. Haven't had a chance to wear yet, so cant comment on the zippers. I hope they are okay.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed So disappointed in this jacket. Sleeves too short and I am a short person with short arms. Zippers are terrible. Zipper on right side pocket is stuck closed. Husband can't even get it to open. Left side pocket zipper keeps getting stuck. When I pay this kind of money for a jacket, I expect it to be perfectly made. I have a white jacket like it that I purchased a few years ago that I love. I expected the same quality with this new jacket. Very disappointed and will look at other places for sun prevention clothing.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible zippers I bought two of these jackets for a trip. Having purchased them before, I didn't think to try them out before traveling. The two-way zippers are terrible! They consistently get stuck when trying to zip them up from the bottom. Very frustrating. And yes, the sleeves are short. I would not recommend this jacket, which is unfortunate because I have loved other Coolibar lightweight jackets!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sleeves way too SHORT !! I got this jacket because it's the perfect weight and has all the features I want but I regret getting it because for some reason they shortened the sleeves and it looks silly. ---Do not get this jacket --- I will have to wear my sun sleeves in addition to the jacket to get proper protection ... that doesn't make much sense. No idea why they changed something that was fine & by the reviews I'm not the only person who thinks this way. Buy something else !
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating The sleeves are too short and trying to get the zipper up will make you want to kill yourself. Ok, I'm being dramatic but, seriously, the zipper is so effing hard to zip up. Arrgggg!!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that the sleeves are shorter! Finally , a jacket I don't have to roll the sleeves up with!!!! I am short so I just factor in the cost of having the sleeves shorten , or have pants hemmed ! How all I ask it that y'all make this jacket in a pretty summer pink !!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why did they shorten the arms? I've been wearing coolibar full zip hoodies for years. Size L has fit fine. But now the sleeves are too short on my latest purchase. I called Customer Service while said they shortened the sleeves by one inch. Why? Did women's arms get shorter? Sleeves are too short and I'm now getting more sun exposure than I should.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves too short It feels great, just like every other coolibar jacket I've owned...but i don't know why the sleeves are so short. When I'm driving with the jacket and sun gloves on, the sleeves keep rolling so far back that I'll actually have to wear arm sleeves in addition to sun gloves if I want my arm fully covered.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still looking for something to cover up my arms. I bought this jacket two weeks ago to wear for base ball games. I usually wear a size L so chose the size XL so it would cover up more. The jacket was large. My complaint is with the length of the sleeves. They are way to short, fitting 4 inches above my wrists. Sun protecting blouses and jackets usually come with longer sleeves to cover top of hands. I also thought for the price it would be made a little bit better. I have lupus and need to stay covered up in the sun. I sure don't want to miss my grandson's base ball games either. The color was not pretty either wish I picked the white one now. I spend a lot of money at Coolibar.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short sleeves I bought this jacket for an upcoming trip. I usually wear a size 8 so chose the size medium. The jacket was smaller than expected, but fit. My complaint is with the length of the sleeves. They are short, fitting just above my wrists. Sun protecting blouses and jackets usually come with longer sleeves to cover top of hands. I also thought the price was a little steep.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Happy with this jacket. It's just the right weight for a light windbreaker type jacket, plus has the sun protection. Easy to pack and go.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight jacket Light weight, cool, easy to add on sunblock protection- and looks good too!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! The color is great, very lightweight and packable.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunblock jacket It's the best jacket I have. Light weight ,cool, and does the job.. I wish I would have found this site a long time ago. I burn at 60 degrees so your items are so helpful thank you again..
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this for being in the mountains. It is very pack able and looks great. I love the color. It breathes well without being heavy or hot. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best light weight jacket I love this jacket. It is pretty and very comfortable !
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Jacket - but I need packing instructions! I wear this jacket in high sun. It keeps me protected, and I'm no warmer/hotter than if I didn't have it on. Very nice. But I can't figure out how to pack the jacket in the left pocket, as described. Sure would love a video!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to "in the sun" jacket! This jacket is fairly true to size. I bought an X-Large, but could have used Large. I did this because I like a looser fit and sometimes like to wear bulky close underneath. I expect to wear this jacket spring through fall. I have an autoimmune disease that causes me to be sun sensitive and some days I need more protection than sunscreen and extra sleeves provide. The hood ties down comfortably to give me extra protection covering a good portion of my forehead, cheeks and neck. This jacket is a life saver! I keep it folded into it's own pocket, place it in my purse or backpack and off I go. I highly recommend it!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the Carribean This jacket is perfect for long walks or being at the beach in a hot climate. You are protected, have a hood, but are not overheated.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the ball park or beach! I had been given the previous design as a gift since I have two boys and spend days (weekends) at the ball park. It came up missing one week, found it the same day my new one came in :), so I hit online looking too replace it quick! Love the new piping details and some of the vent features. The overall cut is more flattering as well, not as boxy as before. It seems to not breathe quite as well but overall upgrade design is very nice.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket I took this jacket to Hawaii. It is light weight, great sun protection. Perfect in moderate climate
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packable Sunscreen I think this is great to have around. I keep one in my car. I can throw it on over anything I'm wearing in the summer when I'm outside for a meal or a walk or something. It's not sexy, but neither is damaged skin, so, I compromise for my health. I wear it with the intention of protecting my arms and decolletage, not to look cute. Having said that, I also have one that's more a neutral color. I like the colors of this jacket, but I wish it didn't have the contrasting red piping. Then it wouldn't class with what I was wearing.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool and protected. I am a grounds keeper, and have found that over the last couple years I have become sensitive to the sun. So tried to keep myself covered but found it way to hot or else I would still get blisters threw anything light. I have been back to work for 2 weeks and have been wearing the sunblock jacket. It's a very light weight material which is great for moving around in. And it also kept me amazingly cool. I am very pleased and love it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable I wear this jacket for golf. It is lightweight and comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packable Sunblock Jacket I am a lady 5'1" and really like the fit of this medium-sized hooded jacket. Though it is not labeled petite, I like the shorter length better compared to another Coolibar jacket I have. The regular sleeve length isn't a problem because of the elastic at the wrist. It has become my go-to jacket in the Florida sun! I wear aqua tops often for yoga class, so the blue color with the aqua trim works great for me. Please make more clothing styles that will fit us height-challenged ladies.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_01418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT