SKU
07045

Crestone UV Face Mask UPF 50+

$26.00
Crestone UV Face Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_07045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Elastic back that adjust to fit all head shapes and sizes
  • Flatlock construction prevents irritation against the skin
  • Ultimate sun protection for lower portion of face and neck
  • Full Length at center front: 12"
  • Top width: 9 3/4" (S/M), 10" (L/XL)
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Stay protected from the sun and wind while you enjoy the outdoors with our Crestone UV Face Mask. With a shapeable wire around the nose for a snug fit, this UV face shield is designed to protect your face, chin and neck areas from over exposure and has an easily adjustable head band for custom fit. Not only does this UV face mask provide protection from UV rays, it also wicks away moisture, dries quickly, and breathes well. You will be amazed how it effectively reduces skin temperature while shielding you from the sun.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ FabricUCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first mask I bought This is the second mask I ordered. My first one is great, so I ordered another in a different color but the nose piece on the second one isn't as good and for that reason, I'm rating it low. The wire (or whatever is used) that goes over the nose is thin and moves around. I have to pinch it shut to keep it from slipping off my nose. The first mask stays in place without adjusting so the manufacturing isn't consistent. I like the color and it's comfortable. I put the band around my neck and pull the covering up and down as needed. I don't use the ear loops. Due to the pandemic, Coolibar won't take this as a return, otherwise, I would have sent it back due to the nose piece. I got a lot of compliments on the first mask, I'd tell people where I bought it and recommend it. But with the second one being faulty, I'd have to be honest and tell people its not as good.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a comfortable face mask Great protection from the sun, very light weight making it comfortable to wear on hot & humid days. With the ear loops and elastic in back I get full coverage just below eyes and front & sides of neck. The fit is very good & clip for bridge of nose allows a custom fit with very little fogging of eyeglasses. So nice to have a face mask where I don’t feel as if I’m suffocating!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Full of holes-- how does it protect? I like this face and neck covering fit-wise (i have a large head for a woman, so ordered large size). Unfortunately, when inspecting the fabric, I noticed that it is very translucent when held up to the light. How could this possibly provide 50+ UPF protection? I tried to find customer service contact info to get an answer to this, as my online searches yielded no results. But no customer service contact info is to be found. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable It is comfortable and light weight. Covers the chin and neck for sun protection where I need it.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Start in the Right Direction Almost perfect. Very light and cool. Should make them in darker colors so the dirt doesn't show. Also, shorter lengths.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can be hard to breath while exercising Well made. However, can be hard to breath through material and sticks to mouth area as moisture builds.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage but could be more roomy I love these. I so wish they had a bit more room In however. I like the fit around the ears, nose bridge and face But wish the draping part of it was more roomy. I am thin 5’9 140 pounds and not a very full face.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! This is a great mask given our current virus situation. Washes well and fits as expected. I think it will also work great for sun and bug protect for outside activities later as well.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask. Feels good. No sweating. Nice face coverup. Does it's job and I feel safe and can breath easily. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a mask for walking. Perfect cover up. Gave as a gift and she loves it. She feels less confined.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask for outdoors and provides protection. Love it. Great for walking the dog. Allows me to breath without feeling confined.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent face mask for sensitive skin. This mask covers more of face and neck than any I have seen. Lightweight, washable, doesn’t fog my glasses. Good choice.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevention and f face and neck skin cancer. Living in the San Francisco Bay Area protection from the sun is very important.This protective mask from below eyes to neck area is a very good fit for my average head circumference of 55cms. (Small) and is surprisingly cool in black. It is not for Covid19 protection but I can wear a surgical mask under it. I have told my friends who are registered nurses, like myself, to purchase them and they really like the idea.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crestone UV face mask Lightweight and breathable. I really like this face mask, it works really well for yard work when combined with the Coolibar hoodies I have.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some leverage in size of ear holes. The ear holes are way too small - I got a medium. So the fabric pulls up over half your eyes no matter what you do with the slight nose fitting bar. I kept it but had to make a major gather under the chin to wear it. Now it works but the ears are really tight.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small Unfortunately, the ear loops are uncomfortable and pull my ears forward.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection The mask is great for sun protection. I wear it everywhere when I'm outside. Like to pair it with one of your hats for scalp & forehead protection. Washes well by hand or in the washing machine in delicate cycle. Doesn't aggravate my skin. Great when you're in a hurry or forgot to put sunscreen on.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product, nose wiring shifts overall product works very well.fairly easy to breathe in. I have a large head and nose and it seems the L/XL is a little snug--I could probably stand for it to be a little bigger. complaint is that the nose wire piece tends to move around within its sewing so that it shifts left or right. if you are trying to place the mask evenly based on the ear placement, I often find the wire has shifted. It does move back into place, though.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good color. This face mask is well made. Unfortunately sizing is way off. The ear bands are very small and pull the ears forward in a very uncomfortable way. Also, it is so lightweight that the mask flattens against the nose and mouth when breathing in. Would have returned it if I could. The L/XL is at most a small.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mask is disappointing I purchased this mask - infant two of them - hoping I could use them as a Covid protector. At he time I purchased them, there was no disclaimer advising that they were not meant for this purchase. In fact, I called customer service when I received them and asked it they were appropriate for this use. The agent said Coolibar was selling a lot for that purchase. They also were not labelled as non-returnable at the time. While shopping for other items, I now see you do not recommend them as a Covid barrier and they cannot be returned. I am very disappointed that I ordered them without knowing the details of my purchase and I know have 2 expensive products that I can't use.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very confortable protective mask I ordered it to use by the pool when doing aqua classes. It protects me from the sun, creates a cooling sensation when gets wet . Very confortable and at the same time it protects a little from the other people breathing around me. I use it , wash it and within 2 hours is dry.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sizing problem the large size is more like a medium size. too small
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical & Perfect Will wear for many years, even after Shelter In Place; protects my neck from the sun, & easy to pull up for a mask. Practical & perfect.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Practical for every day, protects my neck from the sun & easy to pull up for the COVID 6'
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection of face and neck It’s really great. Lightweight and easy on and off and protects against sun. Love it. Ordered another one for my daughter
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Facecover protector I love the fit but its not very cool, fabic is soft but I got hot with it on.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad fit, nice quality Awkward fit for all four family members (2 men size large, 2 women size small)--hits bottom of eyes--but good quality and timely shipping.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Band in the back From the photos it looks like this mask is simply one that goes around your ears. There is, in fact, an elastic band that goes around the back of your head. This makes it something that has to go over your head. As someone who wears glasses, this is a little bit of a pain as I have to remove and put my glasses back on instead of simply hooking behind my ears. I think the pictures should be updated to show the elastic in the back as in the description it is easy to overlook and this is a non returnable item.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Mask This mask is not made with the best feel for material. Wearing it is a bit uncomfortable and it looks unpleasant to others. I made the mistake of getting the “beige” color and it looked like I had a tank top on my face. Don’t even get me started on the customer support. This was my first and last purchase from Coolibar!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use I'm finding this useful and comfortable as I garden with our community gardeners. Easy to put on and take off, easy to wash and it dries quickly.
Date published: 2020-06-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_07045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT