30% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping | USE CODE: SAVE30   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
07054

Key West Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

$19.00
Key West Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Side vents for ultimate neck protection
  • Width: 7¾ (S/M) 10¼" (L/XL)
  • Height: 19" (S/M) 20½" (L/XL)
  • Vent Height: 6" (S/M) 6" (L/XL)
  • Circumference: 15½" (S/M) 20½" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) 26" (L/XL)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yardwork.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A great way to cover a sensitive area, our lightweight Key West Sun Neck Gaiter in our innovative ZnO fabric protects without overheating. Designed with golfers and fitness enthusiasts in mind, our gaiter provides versatility and wearability with adjustable neck and face coverage.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality but don't buy small for an adult. Should have bought large. I think this will be good for a child. Will pass it on.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot to wear It’s extremely hot to wear in the higher temperatures.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Effective This gaiter is soft, well sized and attractive. It is also easy to breathe through and a great alternative to a mask for a bearded man.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sun neck gator was sold as a face cover. So so small, can’t wear it. Just was a waste of money on a s/m size that a 5 year old finds tight. Just ridiculous. Do t waste your money .
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect use for my Coolibar polos. Great accessory to protect your neck when wearing pullovers that don’t have high collars.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm to sexy for my Coolibar? I ordered the LG size last time and it just fell down like a cowl neck. Ordered smaller this time and it stays up nicely without being to snug. I love the tuck in bottom to protect my upper chest area. I will never understand why many women's Coolibar tops are so wide open in the women's upper chest/clevage area. This is important skin to be protected from damage. I don't need sexy Coolibar!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. Needed something to protect my neck and ears that a baseball hat would fit over. I like the way this one is designed to tuck into your shirt. Great for playing senior softball tournaments.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for the neck and lower face. I was worried the sizing would be an issue but the small/medium is perfect for an average size neck. Very breathable as well for a face cover.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small, Couldn't Use It I purchased this sun neck gaiter (along with a different one) and both were too small! I could fit it around my neck but it felt uncomfortable, too tight, like I was being strangled or suffocated. I would not have thought that my neck was that big. I usually wear a size medium in clothing and am not a large person. I otherwise liked the fabric and that the coverage was good. But I used it once for a few minutes and that was it. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color........... I bought the L/XL hoping it would have better coverage but it was too loose and the flap is same width of the upper part just, has a split so it still doesn't provide any coverage for women's cut shirts that generally extend out toward shoulders so I sadly returned for the bandanna, which I like for the sizing versatility and prettier color Lime green but I love the gaiter concept, just needs a wider flap at the bottom. Nice soft material.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck covering! I am so glad to protect my neck from the sun. This is light-weight and comfortable, and I highly recommended it. Order a size larger, this large extra large was surprisingly small.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Styling in the Sun One of my favorite coverage pieces. Always a compliment to any outfit. Light and breathable. Casual elegance when needed.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, exactly what I was looking for! I am 50 yrs old, and I have red hair, blue eyes, fair freckled skin. And I live in Miami, FL. Bad combination. I am outdoors all the time - walks with my wife, golf, working in the yard. I won't mention all the things I've tried. Bottom line is, a week ago I was looking for something better and found Coolibar and thought that this neck gaiter would be a nice, simple, solve-all-my issues thing. Turns out that's exactly what happened. Here's what I like: it fits on the neck like the picture, but you can pull it up on top of your head, similar to the Abacos thing, like a mask. Or just let it cover the sides of your face and not your mouth (like the 'Shame' lady on Game of Thrones - a religious habit/headgear). It doesn't have to just sit around the neck. And, it's comfortable, even in this Miami heat. I played a round of golf yesterday and wore it like that (up on my head, like a religious habit) and it was great. Stayed in place, was comfortable, didn't have to fidget with it. I'm gonna buy a second one so I can rotate them. And, you can wear whatever hat you want when you wear it like this. See the pic I've attached.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SM/MED is very tight I like the concept and I have worn this for a run and for a hike. I find it's very tight. I am 5'5 and I am a woman with a small neck. I think it's supposed to fit tightly so it stays up and it does. It is not comfortable to pull up over the lower face or for a hood. I prefer a Coolibar Sports hat under the beach hoodie for coverage. I just zip it up all the way and pull the hood over the hat. It creates much better and more comfortable coverage.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gift! I received this as a surprise gift and am so pleased with it! It covers a sensitive area for me and looks stylish under pull over tops or button up shirts. Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and light I’ve worn this about a dozen times for my morning walks. It’s light, and covers the V neckline of my shirts nicely withbgood protection and no burns! The front and back flaps could be a little better if they rounded on the shoulder for better coverage where the shirts don’t cover. I do find it a bit warm on hotter days, but it’s perfect for cooler mornings. Washes well in warm water, and low dry. Nice product!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important protection Dealing with hyper-photosensitivity, this gaiter has critical coverage. I can use it to cover my neck, open collar area, face, up over my nose. I still need to use 50 SPF over my face to make up for the 2% that still gets through. If I'm careful with that I don't get the burn rash.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I walk a lot and live in sunny Florida! After a neck peel...this was fabulous and I continue to use it in my Miata convertible!!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric. Runs small. Bought this to wear with a long sleeve rash guard for sun protection on the neckline while at the lake this summer. Figured a M unisex size would be right, since I usually wear a women's large. It fit like a child size around the neck, and left exposed gaps at the shoulder area of the slightly scooped neckline. Exhanged for a L/XL and it was perfect. Light grey is a good basic I can also wear as a dickie with winter v-neck sweaters. The fabric is very soft and can be used as either a turtleneck or a full head and lower face covering, if needed for a strong winter wind.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my purchase I bought two white neck gaiters as I have a skin condition where I need to cover my chest, neck, and the back of my neck. These were perfect and even though I use them when I am in the sun, they do not make me feel hot.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but stay away from white buy tight fitting This are good but stay way from white which lets more light through than grey, especially if it becomes wet. To test this yourself put a flashlight against the fabric. I have white and grey and will probably toss the white as it doesn't offer as good light blocking as grey. Also I purposely purchased small so that it fits tight around the neck. If it isn't tight fitting it will fall down around your neck exposing more skin to the sun.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my needs I've purchased quite a view options for covering my neck. But I think this gaiter is too long to comfortably wear in warmer weather. I wish Coolibar would make something with a velcro or other closure for easier removal and custom fit. Not sure I will get much use out of this.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Neck Gater works and protects well Sometime back I bought a Bandana from Coolibar to protect my neck. The problem was that it came untied. When I saw they had the Neck Gaiter and tried it for the first time last weekend. I put it on first and then a shirt over it for a full protection of my neck. When I got into my sport, I didn't even notice it and it stayed in place. I guess I will now lose my "framer's Tan".
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME COVERAGE I ve been looking for great neck sun protection that fits well and I have found it in this neck gaiter. It was a great buy. Wish they had more colors,black dark gray...
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product this was the second of the product i bougt now, got one last year too-very comfortable and silky to the skin-very good also under a wool scarf in the winter time-sometimes i fold it so it becomes twofold and that gives excellent protection- i would definitely not want to be without this product
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product excellent product for golfing in warm or cool weather
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Block more UV Hi there, regarding the Sun Gaiter, will blue color be able to block more UV than white?
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sun gaiter I love the material even though i haven't been able to wear it but since I been wearing the rash guard the material are the same great quality and texture. They're really well made and well finish . Great idea COOLIBAR!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver !!! I take chemo pills that cause me to burn instantly when exposed to the sun. I am an avid motorcycle enthusiast, and now I can ride during full sunlight again. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANKS YOU !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUN BLOCKER I PURCHASED THIS COOLIBAR FOR RIDING MY MOTORCYCLE AND I TOOK A FOUR DAY TRIP TO THE HILLS. DURING THE DAY IT PERFORMED GREAT BLOCKING THE SUNS RAY AGAINST MY FACE. EVEN WHEN STOPPED IT KEPT ME COOL WITH THE WIND. I RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE WHO IS OUT IN THE SUN MOST OF THE DAY.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT