SKU
07054

Key West Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+

$19.00
Key West Sun Neck Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Side vents for ultimate neck protection
  • Width: 7¾ (S/M) 10¼" (L/XL)
  • Height: 19" (S/M) 20½" (L/XL)
  • Vent Height: 6" (S/M) 6" (L/XL)
  • Circumference: 15½" (S/M) 20½" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) 26" (L/XL)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yardwork.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A great way to cover a sensitive area, our lightweight Key West Sun Neck Gaiter in our innovative ZnO fabric protects without overheating. Designed with golfers and fitness enthusiasts in mind, our gaiter provides versatility and wearability with adjustable neck and face coverage.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver !!! I take chemo pills that cause me to burn instantly when exposed to the sun. I am an avid motorcycle enthusiast, and now I can ride during full sunlight again. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANKS YOU !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUN BLOCKER I PURCHASED THIS COOLIBAR FOR RIDING MY MOTORCYCLE AND I TOOK A FOUR DAY TRIP TO THE HILLS. DURING THE DAY IT PERFORMED GREAT BLOCKING THE SUNS RAY AGAINST MY FACE. EVEN WHEN STOPPED IT KEPT ME COOL WITH THE WIND. I RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE WHO IS OUT IN THE SUN MOST OF THE DAY.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small One size only but way too small and tight for average to large neck men.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for sun screen left me greasy and dirty. Got tired of sun screen messing up the collars of my shirts. Now I can ride and not feel greasy at the end of the ride.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea to get good coverage on neck and face But if you have a thick neck, the one size may be too small. My husband used to wrestle in college and still has a larger than normal neck. I was hoping that this product would have more breathing room than it did. If there was a larger size, I'd try it again.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I recently competed radiation treatments on my neck and this product is very comfortable while protecting me from the sun. Even with hat on this product provides another level of protection anyone who spends time in the sun should consider. Signed satisfied customer
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome neck gaiter love it will buy more fits well i pull up on my nose when I bike, works like a charm for me
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ZnO Unisex Sun Gaiter Although we love them, the picture on your webpage is indeed misleading. It looks like the gaiter gets wider as it goes down and it does not. It is the same measurement across from top to bottom. Therefore, it does not cover as much as I needed it to. However it does work perfectly as a face cover. We pull it up over our noses and way up in the back to keep the sun off our faces and neck. It is quite comfortable even in the hottest weather and does protect us from the sun.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leapin' Gaiters! I bought this gaiter about two weeks ago and I am highly pleased with it! I use it every day I drive around here, in sunny Florida, with it pulled up to just under my sunglasses. (My Coolibar Ultra Sport Hat, Item #02552, with its nice long beak and drape, protects the rest of my head.) So I no longer have to wear sunscreen while driving, which is great since I'd rather not expose myself to chemicals unless I absolutely have to. The gaiter is very thin, light, and comfortable. The only improvement I could think of for the gaiter would be for Coolibar to offer it in the same, darker "tan" color as my Ultra Sports Hat so they would match one another, and also be closer to the typical Caucasian skin color. That way other drivers wouldn't be as likely to notice that my head is covered, which I think might freak them out! Overall, it's a splendid gaiter--the best I've ever had!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no title The idea was good. but I have not got enough time to try on this item yet. Thank you
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the Job.... Very versatile and adjustable. I pull it down over my head just to the mouth to protect the sun-sensitive skin of my face while exposing the corners of my lips (which need a small amount of sunlight to stay healthy. One could even cut and hem holes in it to expose small areas and protect the rest if needed.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding So Far I bought three of these and so far have worn only one. It fits great and does the job of sun protection.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extended time outdoors in the sun I love Coolibar since I am on immune-suppressants due to a kidney transplant it is very important that I cover up. Coolibar clothing is light weight and functional. I spend a lot of time outdoors as I fish a lot and the Coolibar Gaiter covers my head and face perfectly and guarantees me the protection I need from the sun. I must for sun protection.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like it should This is good sized, comfortable and dries fast. I like the fact that I can pull it up over my mouth and nose when mowing lawns. It does not not make me noticeably hotter when I wear it and it is easier than applying and reapplying sunblock.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tres Chic ! After my 3rd bout with skin cancer, combined with my continued infatuation with our annual Sanibel Beach reunion, I decided to "cover up!" Neck gaither feels great, protects great, and I'm buying more. With my cowboy hat and wrap-around mirror shades and Coolibar gaiters I feel like a geriatric hipster. My family says I look "French". Maurice Chevalier? or Beldar Conehead ? type of "French". Not sure yet ! Thanks for a great product !
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I buy about 5 every year because I work outside all day in the desert. Use them especially in the summer time when it can get over 120 deg. It protects my face and neck from sunburns and heat rashes. Great product. Will continue to use them until desert job is over !
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool - Coolibar Wore this for the first time on a long motorcycle ride last week and it was very warm to plain HOT.  Wet it with cold water, rung it out and pulled over my head and neck - instant cool and relief.  Thinking of buying another one but only in blue to wear at work...... really great produce.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as hoped The Sun Gaiter I order provided several thorough configurations for head protection, and was also able to slip a bit under my shirt to prevent exposure between it and my neck at the same time. It takes up VERY little space, is lightweight, and definitely is something to consider if you're looking for clothing-based sun protection.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for walking and swimming I usually never write reviews but I had to for this product as it is so fantastic. For walking I wear it around my neck and white it is loose like others mention it protects the neck for the areas my shirt and shade of the sun hat do not. For swimming I pull it up over my head and it give full neck, head and ear protection. Thank you for making this product. It was a skin saver in Kauai last week.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the sun gaitor! It's great to keep the sun off the neck, but is thin, so doesn't annoy and isn't hot. I also use it in the spring or fall as a nice little warmth layer that I can pull up over my ears and face.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from practical I bought this sun gater, espacialy to go fishing, so that it will  protect me against the sun, the wind and also bugs, on the waters, hope to find out as soon as the fishing start
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel the difference. Bought several of these about a month ago. The Sun Gaiter does what it is intended to do. You will feel the difference immediately, especially if you live in the Southern States. Buy several or more as you will need to wash them after each use.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I was looking for will be used a lot if summer ever comes to northern Minnesota
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cotton is not good for wicking I bought the neck gaiter for wearing it in summer when the temperature here will reach 32 degrees. I cannot wait, however, until then. So I wore it a few times last month at temperatures ranging from 18-20 degrees. The neck gaiter is good nearly in all aspects: breathability and smoothnee. I rated it a two star because I will not wear it above 18 degrees because cotton is not good for wicking. I was sweating and the gaiter stays wet for a long time. I am afraid the gaiter will be even wetter when the temperature is higher. Seventy per cent cotton is not good for wicking.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me excellent sun protection! After getting very badly sun burnt on my balding head and face whilst fishing recently. I said to myself "Never again", I love fishing but get burnt very easily. I purchased on of your Sun Gaiters and it protected me from the harsh sun, it was breathable and comfortable to wear. In fact you don't notice it much after you have it on. I came home after a long afternoon in the sun and NO SUN BURN! Very Happy and Happy To Recommend I purchased a couple extras for friends.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For all seasons I bought the gaiter last summer to protect my neck from the sun during a fishing trip in northern Onterio.  Dipping the gaiter in the water allowed me to cool myself during the warm days. In fall I used the gaiter as a neck and head warmer during a cold and rainy September musky tournament. In winter I wear the gaiter over my face when walking the dog.  I keep it on in the house and is so comfortable that I forget I even have it on. Bought one for a friend, sister, brother and brother in law.  They love them.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I feel very well protected, while driving. Good choise. The problem is that you don't ship to Greece, anymore, so I have to give the address of my friend in L.A., who forwards the items to me in Greece.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft sun coverage This lightweight gaiter is perfect for spring skiing and summer hiking. I wanted coverage, but not the usual heavy weight or heat of the ski gaiter. It's super-soft and breathable, and even over the nose it doesn't cause any goggle fogging. I plan to use it on the John Muir Trail this summer, where last year I burned my neck when we rose above the tree line. It's really the soft, natural feel of the material that makes this so great.  
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Sun Gaiter SUPERIOR!!!! After trying a multitude of similar products THIS one is "PERFECT"! 1stly it blocks BOTH UVA & UVB 100% or abt 100%, 2ndly it is VERY SOFT on your skin and 3rdly it feels like it was CUSTOM FIT to my face. Rarely do I ever do a product review but THIS Sun Gaiter by Collibar........I LOVE IT!!! For what it is worth, I wear it literally every day 7 days a week and plan on giving Sun Gaiters as gifts!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile Had radiation treatment and my neck needs sun protection - perfect
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_07054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT