Up to 20% off Select Sunscreen SALE! NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
07037

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+

$22.00
Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • 24" X 24"
  • Versatile coverage - tie as a head wrap, face mask, or neck band
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend 
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors, including fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

The iconic bandana accessory is an ode to hard work and that is exactly what our UPF scarf intends to do while you enjoy your outdoor adventures. This versatile Virasana Performance Sun Bandana uses our Active Athlon™ fabric for breathable, moisture wicking, quick dry performance. Built-in UPF 50+ protection shields UV rays for supreme protection from the sun.

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ FabricActive Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Big, cut in half and got two out of it. Nice fabric
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Big, nice fabric, cut in half and got two out of it
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Nice and cool and light fabric. Too big, so I cut it in half and got two out of it
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bandana Nice cool and light. Just too big so I cut them in half diagonally and got two out of it !!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Product Very high quality. Soft and smooth to the touch. Really nice looking. As advertised and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but slips Soft and more comfortable than a typical cotton bandana. However, I wear it as a traditional bandana over my nose and it has a hard time staying in position.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Good quality and comfortable. Easy to wear for some extra sun protection!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them ! These are perfect for a hot summer day ! I highly recommend this brand to everyone.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color and very useful I bought it 2 weeks ago and use it 3 times a week.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colour While I love the colour, I do wish the bandana was a bit larger. It is the correct size for my purpose when laid out flat however the material is so soft (yes!) that it doesn't quite cover my neck as much as I would like. I guess I need something either bigger or material that is a bit stiffer. Mea culpa!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scarf! Love this scarf! Fabric feels cool and silky. I tie it around my neck and wear it while I drive in my car.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double protection This bandana can be used around neck or around head protecting sides of face. Love it.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I bought mine a while back and I love it. It covers my neck fully and keeps me protected. When I wear it I don't get any red rashes on my neck from the sun.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for driving! I recently purchased this scarf in white, for driving. I have a new job for which I drive 30 minutes directly into the sun, morning and afternoon. It works perfectly! I am very happy with the coverage of my neck!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protective scarf! I love this scarf but I wish it was larger! I’m small and I like to tie it around my neck. Once I get my sun hat it will work much better for me!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I brought this as protection for my neck when I weld. I really like this bandana, it's light soft fabric. I already ordered my second bandana.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks GREAT!!! I just received mine may 22/2018 and I love how it looks on my neck, however i bought it to use on my face. I LOVE IT, I recommend it for those who want to protect the neck area while looking stylish.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bandana This bandana is the perfect size for many uses. The material is great and it's very attractive. I bought another in a different color.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bandana I recently had a melanoma removed from my neck and was advised by my Dr to always keep the scar protected from the sun I bought 2 Bandanas for this reason. I keep one in my purse and one in my car. The material is very light and cool feeling and provides the protection I need
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not order again, Iit is just a square piece of cloth that does not stay up on the neck, when tied as a triangle.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp white color I recently purchased this for added sun protection while driving. It's in my car ready to tie on for neck and/or face coverage. It's lightweight and comfortable. I recommend this bandana as well as other Coolibar products.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chic protection Scarves are so in right now and this is a great little accessory to keep in the car or in my purse. It is silky and I can wrap it around my neck for sun protection any time. I have the black, but will get other colors too!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too large, thicker material. It shows wrinkles. I bought two of these, black & white. I don't like the material compared to my older ones from a few years ago which were lighter weight, silkier, & don't show wrinkles. I am also petite so the size was a bit big for my needs, but probably wouldn't be a problem if the material were lighter weight.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ... if you have a skinny neck ... I like the fabric and the design, but this seems so small. Bought it for my husband, who DOES have a skinny neck, but when you wrap it around, there's barely any fabric left to tie it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I bought one of these a couple of years ago and loved it. Nice silky woven material. I recently lost it -- I actually knew it at the time but it was too much trouble to go back and get it; I thought, "Oh well, I'll go straight home and order another one." I ordered two this time and am desperately disappointed that the fabric is now a stretchy knit. It still serves the purpose, of course, but I just don't like the fabric. Please bring back the old one!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Neck and Decolletage Coverage It's the perfect size to keep in your purse and have on hand when you need neck or décolletage coverage at the drop of a hat. If tied snugly, you can lift it up for full neck coverage. It's my new favorite accessory.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect. I've bought these scarves before and will again sew pieces of velcro at two different ends of the fabric so I can attach the scarf around my neck but as high as possible. The way it's shown on your site, it would protect the décolletage but do nothing to protect fragile neck skin. I attach the scarf high around my neck everytime I'm in my car.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sun bandana yes should be good in the summer, i need it as have had radiotherapy in this area and need to protect skin.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not quite what I expected The color of this item is definitely coral (orange) rather than pink, so it clashes with the item I want to wear it with, but it still functions as expected.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item The bandana is perfect for covering the skin on my chest when I go walking
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT