SKU
01249

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Wide-cut straight leg
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, sits slightly below the waist
  • Drawstring elastic waistband
  • 31" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

When it comes to UV pants, you want the comfort of your favorite sweats – without the weight or bulk. Our Windley Beach Pants fill the bill, offering full-length leg protection in our ultra-light, breathable ZnO™ fabric. ZnO™ fabric embeds millions of tiny particles of zinc oxide -- the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens and to treat mild skin irritations and burns -- into every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. Pair these sun pants with a beach cover up for the very best after-swim protection. They're perfect with our ZnO Seaside Hoodie or Sun Wrap.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind let beach pants. I love them, wear them on my boat to cover skin that is overly sensitive to the sun. So comfortable and the stretch allows me to extend them over my ankles when sitting and normal slack would slide up exposing bare skin. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing not for me Not for a petite figure. Too long and big. Too expensive to add alterations to the cost. I’ll keep looking for a better fitting product.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Legs are way too wide and too long I’m petite so the length and width are not working for me. I’m returning for a slimmer / shorter style pant.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit as well as sun protection I bought these same pants last year in tan, and they have washed and worn beautifully for over a year and a half. I needed some new black relaxed yoga pants, but I couldn't find what I had bought in the past. So I tried these pants in black instead, and they are even BETTER than the pants I was used to. Not only do they look nice, are sun protective, and comfortable, they fit great too. What a bonus. I will continue to buy these pants and recommend them to friends.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same beach pant I loved. I purchased several of your beach pants years ago and they were the most comfortable pair of lounge pants I have ever worn. The fabric was so soft and so light you didn't know you were wearing them. I was asked over and over where I got them and bragged at how light and comfy they were to everyone. I hate the new ones and have used my two old pair to the point that they are ripped and I keep trying to patch them up. PLEASE....you can see from your reviews....BRING BACK THE OLD PANTS! THANKS.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beach pants are not the same I had several pairs of the prior beach pants which I loved. This pant material is much thicker and heavier, too dense to wear on a hot summer day. I will keep them for cooler weather but would not recommend use for most beach situations.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pants! I bought these for a cruise. I love, Love, LOVE them! They fit perfectly and are so incredibly comfortable. They keep me cool and protected in the hot, direct sun. I had lots of people ask me about them then commend me on my sun protection game as they slathered on yet more sunscreen only to sweat it off. I'll be wearing them ALL summer. I just couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected from fabric I expected a light weight sort of cargo capris type fabric. Instead it's a very thick woven like thick leggings. Not for me.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No curves I was excited for these pants because they were long enough, but I have a butt and they don't! It pulled funny in the front and back. Unfortunately the drawstring is also low in the waistband. This made the waistband fan out and stick straight out from my back- impossible to hide the bad fit with a shirt. Such a shame! I thought the drawstring would make these pants more forgiving; but it made it worse!!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new fabric is too heavy and thick. I have many pairs of the old Coolibar sunpants and recently ordered two more to replace ones that I wore so often they got holes in them.The new ones have less cotton, making them hot to wear. They are thick, heavy, and the drawstrings are too short. Please bring back the old fabric!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent UV protection and sooo comfy I have an auto-immune disease called Lupus and have a terrible reaction to UV. I've had these pants (and matching jacket) for 6 months and they are wonderful! I no longer need to apply sunscreen under my clothes. The fabric is soft and breathable, comfy for any temperature. And it looks great, so I was able to wear it to work.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old fabric!! I loved the old version, so soft i must have bought 10 pairs over the years. Last year i ordered 4 pairs thinking they are the same. So sad that the new ones are much thicker and stiffer, simply unbearable to wear in hong kong summer heat. I have returned them and will never purchase them again, please bring back the old fabric!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New style is too big in the hips and thighs I have been buying this style for years and have loved them! About 6 months ago I bought to pairs, and the fit is completely different! They are heavier weight, and are much bigger in the hips and thighs (more like jodhpurs). I am 5’5” and 120 pounds and have always enjoyed the fit of the xs. The xs now feels 2 sizes too big. I didn’t return them, I just wear them around the house.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old I couldn't agree more with the reviews. I miss the old ones!! I have about 10 pair of these and the last 5 I purchased I should have returned because I never wear... I ordered this yearly.The new version is not comfortable to stiff and the length much longer! I since have been searching elsewhere. Please bring back the old product. It did not need improving!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the originals!! Is there anywhere to buy the old style of these? The old style was so comfortable I lived in them. Just got 3 paid from Amazon thinking they were the same and the new fabric is much stiffer, waistband too tight, bummer :(
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Preferred previous version with more cotton Wish the cotton content hadn't been reduced. Pants are not as comfortable as they used to be.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change Review of New Beach Capris and Beach Pants I bought a pair of the beach capri pants last year and they were terrific. The xs size fit perfectly and they were so soft. I just received two new pairs plus the beach pants which are cut the same, but are long. If you want to look like you have on old fashioned sides-sticking-out riding jodhpurs, buy these. The legs are wider in general, the fabric has changed, is stiff and then just below the waist band, they flare out at the sides. This awful fit through the hips renders them unwearable for me. Acutely disappointed. I could tell by the stitching and waistband design that something had changed so I spoke with Cust. Serv. and yes, they have changed the design. A definite case of, "If the wheel ain't broke, don't fix it!" Returning all three pairs.Please go back to original design and fabric. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so sad I was about to purchase these beach pants. I have 4 pair that i purchased 2 years ago. They are so soft and they are my favorites . Im reading reviews that say the fabric has changed. Please bring back the originals!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer!!! I bought these pants in the past and they were so soft and comfortable. Now the fabric has changed. They are not as cottony, they are stiffer, and not as stretchy. BRING BACK THE fabric that is 70% cotton, 25% viscose and 5% SPANDEX. The new ones are only 47% cotton, 39% viscose and 14% elastane. These new ones are going back and I will not purchase them again.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from noooo! I have lived in these in the summer. I have three pairs. I got on to order another, but am reading that the fabric is now heavy, not the soft, whisper thin material that has gotten me through the Virginia summer. Sadness! I will have to look elsewhere. Please change them back!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT the same pants as years prior. I wrote a review for these pants years ago raving about them. They were everything I was looking for, for outdoor wear. I ordered again recently as my older pairs were starting to tear in a few places and this is NOT the same pants as a few years ago! The fabric is so heavy!! It's not as soft and stretchy as the old stuff. I wish they would go back to the older version. I will not be purchasing them again.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable I ordered these and my order got “stuck” in the system. The company called to confirm I still wanted them and sent them to me overnight. I really like them and I’m looking forward to the beach!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Consider Tall Sizing! I have been a loyal Coolibar fan for years, and the beach pants have been my favorite item. I have quite a few pairs in various colors. However, I'm tall, and the new shorter 31" length just won't work. Coolibar, please consider adding a tall version of these pants. There are many of us who are willing to purchase these again if we can cover our ankles! Even making one color available in a tall size would be helpful.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel Love the material, feel of the weight yet not hot. A little long
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful beach pants I absolutely love these soft and comfortable beach pants. They are flattering to plus sizes and dry very quickly without wrinkles. One of the most convenient features with the long sleeve T-shirt and pants is that they role up into a small size and packed easily into a medium size purse or bag about the size of a 20 oz latte cup. Warm on a boat back to the dock, yet cool to wear in hot tropical sun because they breathe. I plan on buying more just to wear let alone for sun protection which they do perfectly.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Now have three pair gray, blue , and beige. Love em. Match all my special sun protective tops from coolibar.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought these pants about a year ago and have loved them. The waistband fell apart so I ordered another pair. The material now is heavy and stiff. I will return the new pants.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pants don't last Pants WERE good. Light weight and preferred for hot Houston weather. However, the draw string broke on the left side only. CS has no solution to fix so pants are unwearable because waist is too big without the draw string. I can't sew in a replacement because the casing was stiched (probably to secure string that broke).Pants are not worn out and are expensive to break at the waist. Sadly these pants were 1 of only 3 that made it through the Harvey flood.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pant has changed for worse The material and fit has changed on this pant. The new material is too heavy and the pants are too large. I will not buy these again unless they go back to the previous material. I have purchased many pairs of these pants in the past. They are definitely not the same. Also so expensive!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love (but a little too short & too pricey) I have been buying these pants for years on sale - but Coolibar isn't offering the sales on these like they used to. Ugh. I used a coupon code, but still paid twice what I did a few years ago. Anyhow, those old pants have been washed thousands of times (cold water, hang dry - never heat) & are now too beat up to wear out in public. Despite never being dried in the dryer, over the course of time, the length shrunk about 2 inches, so they looked like high waters on me. So time to order more. I wear these everyday in the hot humid summer months. They are literally the only thing I can tolerate touching my skin when it is scorching hot. I bought black (as I always do - so my lumps/ bumps don't show). I would love to buy the lighter colors but I know they will look awful on my rear end. The new pants are exactly the same, I was hoping they would be longer than I remembered, but sadly, they are not. The inseam is 31 inches. I wish they were 33 inches. I buy longs in pants all the time, & have to have an inch or 2 hemmed, so taller people have the same issue all you shorties do out there. The problem is, there is no long in these. So you are totally out of luck when there is no tall option. I'd rather hem them, than have no options. Anyhow, I am 5'8" and a curvy size 14 - I buy a size L in these. They fit close, but not tight, exactly how I wanted them to be.
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT