30% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping | USE CODE: SAVE30   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
01313

Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Full length for unbeatable leg protection
  • Effortless layer piece
  • 28 ½" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Monterey Summer Leggings are ideal under a dress or tunic. Zinc oxide embedded in the cotton blend fabric provides lasting sun protection.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings Nice length fabric & fit. Stylish in white good for summer.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sun protection (curvy girls/buy usual size) I wish they had a wider band at the waist and more high waisted. I was hoping they would have more stretch to them. As everyone said they ran large so I ordered a size down. Wish I had gotten my usual size. I wanted these for a long car ride to protect my legs from the sun but I wasn't very comfortable they were cutting in my momma belly pooch lol.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool as a cucumber! I wore these leggings on a hot sunny day when out in the garden and I felt cool as a cucumber -- so I know that they are working on filtering out the hot sun from my skin.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monterey summer leggings I am very active and have worn these leggings for long bike rides in the Midwest. I just ordered a second pair because I love them & they protect me from the sun and are not too hot - super comfortable! I wash in cold water and hang to dry. No problems!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggings Leggings were comfy and well made. Light weight for summer wear
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leggings Leggings are a little short waisted. I got a small and am 5’5”, 125 lbs and sizing is appropriate. The material Is soft but heavier than I expected. I will keep and use but will not purchase again
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend These Leggings Really enjoy wearing these leggings. I bought them to wear as I exercise, either walking 2 miles or riding my stationary bicycle for up to one hour on my balcony in the sunshine. They are comfortable and keep the sun off my very sun sensitive skin. I bought 5 pair of the white and 2 pair of the black. I highly recommend these leggings.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Legging review I love the feel and fit but I’m finding they aren’t holding their shape as well as they should after several washings.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monterey Summer leggings - NICE! Comfortable, soft, washes well, perfect summer weight and nice grey heather color. It’s hard to find sunblock leggings that aren’t nylon or polyester, which I can’t wear. Hoping it passes the sunblock test!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings Great leggings, wash and wear, can dress up or down.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe basic. Love these leggings, have them in several colors; I like the navy best. Very useful in all ways any leggings are useful, can be worn during sports, casual or even dressy with heels. Sturdy and wash well.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thick too hot I usually wear the deep water leggings year round pretty much every day in California. As these leggings are a bit too warm sometimes when I want leggings and not light pants (I also have Coolibar very light pants) i tried the Monterey leggings advertised as "summer" leggings. The material is too thick and too hot. Those leggings are warm enough for winter (West Coast US) Yet I would not wear them either because they are not smooth and so the fabric of a tunic would get hitched. This review is similar to what I wrote for the shrug - I am puzzled as to why this heavy hot fabric was chosen. BTW, I am 5'4", 140 lbs, following the other reviews I tried a S instead of my usual M in the deep water leggings I usually wear. The S fitted well.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little large I would give them 4 stars, but they run large. Love the fabric and the cut.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooler alternative I purchased the Monterey Summer Leggings for summer bike riding. A 2x melanoma survivor, I need to be fully covered when outside. My regular polyester bike pants are black, hot, and cause heat rash. These are a light color and cottony-cool. Also, they are well designed so that "camel-toe" is not an issue as is common with many other leggings.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item too big had to be returned The leggings were too large in the waist and legs but they were the right length.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought the Monterrey summer leggings to wear with the Malta travel shirt dress and lived them! The fit was perfect and they didn’t work down even with multiple exits and entrances to our vehicle. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leggings These leggings are very comfortable and good looking. They also provide high quality sun protection.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big in waist I have had these leggings for a while in black. They are excellent for sun protection, but like a lot of other customers, I find the waist too big. Would you please let us know when you fix this issue, as I need another pair!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit The material is light weight & as soft as a baby blanket.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staple for any wardrobe. These leggings are well made and super soft material. They went well under dresses or tunics to add a little warmth.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and great sun protection. This is my third purchase of these pants. I have olive and black. I just received another pair in navy. Soft to the touch , opaque and comfortable waist band. With the price. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering I have purchased a few pairs in different colours. I find them flattering with a tunic top. And comfortable. And for the lazy and running late me, they do not require ironing and need no special undergarments. I am not sure if this is too much information but a big bonus is I can skip the razor. Great in a hurry.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR THE EXTREMELY TALL INDIVIDUAL I love Coolibar products -- at least the ones that are made for normal sized women. These leggings (and I live in leggings so I know how they should fit) are ridiculously oversized in the waist and abnormally long in the length. There is no way that they are made to fit the average person. I am extremely disappointed Coolibar. I am even more disappointed in Coolibar's return policy which makes me have to pay to return them due to their inability to fit my normally proportioned body.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material Love the material. It's substantial enough for sun protection & coverage unlike the other flimsy fabrics. A feature that would greatly enhance these leggings is a waistline drawstring or snaps. The waistline is still oversized for the pant size.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS I absolutely love these leggings. I have them in most colours (no grey YET). They are perfect for this very long legged lady. I wear them all year long.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The most loose part of these leggings is the waist Beautiful fabric. Great olive color. The waistband of these leggings is inexplicably loose, and I, unfortunately, do not have a small waist! I literally have to hitch these leggings as I walk. I tried two sizes and this is a problem with both pairs, though the legs fit more tightly than I like for summer on the smaller size.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See through white leggings I had a black pair and loved it so went ahead to order another pair along with a white one. The white one felt comfortable. The biggest and only con about the white pant is it is visible around the derriere. Your underwear is completely visible for everyone to see. I would not recommend this color. I also want to point out the black does fade quick, for that reason I purchased another. This will be my last.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice material This is perfect to wear at beach or pool yo protect legs from sunburn. Comfortable. But wish it was mid rise or lower.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool These leggings provide the sun protection I need, while still being cool and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not transparent, great fabric I love these. They do run big. I will request a small in the future. It’s a necessity for hot summer months. They are so comfy and cool. They wash great and they aren’t transparent. Worth every penny! I need all the colors.
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT