SKU
07036

Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+

$39.00
Women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • 72" x 27"
  • Versatile addition to your casual or travel style and can be worn multiple ways
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor.
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection by adding an extended UPF 50+ Sun Protective layer to areas of your body where you many not have any coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Bhakti Sun Shawl is lightweight and extra lengthy for infinite wear options to customize your style and accommodate your desired coverage. Wear as a drape pashmina-style around shoulders or head, lay it over your legs while sitting, or keep it handy for impromptu adventures under the sun. Soft to the touch, with a wide color selection and UPF 50+ protection you can always depend on.

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ FabricActive Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Love it! Attractive, cool, versatile, good coverage!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Love it! Versatile, does it's job, attractive and cooling.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice company, bad material. After doing some online shopping for protective sun wear, I was excited to find Coolibar, which was very well reviewed. For my first purchase, I decided to try this shawl, which looked very versatile and just what I needed. I had a pre-purchase question which Coolibar's customer service answered very quickly -- they have great people working there! Unfortunately, I was not at all pleased with the shawl when it arrived. The material is very rough and not pleasant to the touch. I do have another brand (BloqUV) that uses nylon and it feels fantastic against the skin. I was aware Coolibar used polyester in this shawl, but I did not think it would make that much of a difference, but it does. Sadly, I returned the shawl, and won't be buying their polyester material again. I hope Coolibar brings out a line of products using nylon, but until then, I will be buying the other brand.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great! Blocks sun and it's bot heavy or thick, and easy to pack. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because the actual color is much brighter (not as muted as picture), which I didn't personally enjoy.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovetoshop Very pleased with high-quality and versatility. Love the color.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great product! Ampel fabric length so it can cover your neck completely if you would like it to. Good quality, wonderful color. I have not washed it yet.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Big and Beautiful This will go everywhere with me in Florida. So large, so soft and so pretty. The color is so vibrant.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V practical I just came back from a trip to Hawaii and used this almost every day. I loved wearing less sunscreen by using this shawl to cover up. I also used it for chilly mornings to keep warm. I’m so glad I purchased this.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally soft cloth This is so versatile and soft. Cooling to touch as well. I am looking forward to using it in our unrelenting Indian summer.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I love this shawl. This is my second shawl. I, unfortunately, lost my first purchase and replaced it as quickly as possible. It is so very versatile; over my arm when driving, across my legs when watching sport. Lightweight, comfortable, practical and pretty. Love it!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric, very cooling to touch! What a nice generous scarf and a beauty of a color! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this for our trip to Maui. It was perfect. Beautiful, lightweight and stylish. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and light Bought this last month, and love it! The color comes across as cornflower blue. The shawl itself is incredibly versatile and a great flowing texture that hangs nicely.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Shawl LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. I couldn't decide what to buy for my trip to Australia so I decided on the wrap. It's perfect since I can simply pop it over my shoulders and be protected regardless of what I am wearing. My next purchase will be a swim shirt :)
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool material, nice color I bout the coral color and it is exact what I liked. The material is thick, but light. Very comfortable. Use it everywhere.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a poncho out of it I feel in love with the sporty look of this shawl but really wanted a sun protective poncho. So I made one. One cut and two seams later and here’s the result.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love it. Really pretty, light cooling fabric, and easy to throw over my legs while driving or over shoulders anytime. I’ve also used it to hang up along side car windows when waiting in the car for a ferry. That way I can sit in my car in protected shade.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty green! I gave these as prizes for a women's golf event. They had to be green. This is a very flattering color of green and they were a big hit with the ladies. Was so happy to find them, and I wish I had one!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time customer I was recently diagnosed with melanoma. My oncologist suggested I check out Coolibar’s website. Since my cancer is on my neck I thought I’d order a scarf. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the scarf. I’m working on placing another order
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Mine just arrived in the mail and I'm back online to order at least one more in another color. Will be great for shade in the care, sun on the Cape, Florida or Mexico, keeping warm on the plane or in a restaurant. Very happy I finally ordered.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait to Use It! I bought this for a trip to San Diego next week. It's big enough to use as a cover up on the plane and I plan to use it as a neck scarf when I get to California.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super useful. Light weight n easy to match. But it is a bit see through so I don’t feel as protected. I am looking forward to collect other colors
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile ! I use this as swim suit coverup, over a sundress and as a scarf when traveling. Great color selection.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and long I bought this as a gift and the recipient loved it.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential travel gear I bought the pale blue sun shawl several years ago before a round the world trip, with destinations as Cambodia, Tanzania, Australia and Istanbul. The idea was to have one item that would provide sun protection, as well as respectful coverage for cultural and religious purposes. I found the sun shawl met all my requirements.......so much so, that I bought three more......different colours, of course.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ordered one in Midnight Blue. It's a beautiful, rich color and I love the feel of the material. Very elegant looking too. My only complaint is it's a little difficult to keep it draped over my head. It slips off here and there. But, overall, I love it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love - great size, weight, softness, wrap-ability I bought the black/white one last springtime before a cruise. I love it so much that I want another color or two. It's the perfect size, softness, and weight. It wraps so nicely, and is easy to knot. It isn't fussy... I can throw it in the trunk of the car and not worry about it. Washes well. Love it. Time to order more.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric is Too Heavy I was hoping this shawl would be light and breezy. it's not. It's a knit, similar to swimsuit fabric, and it's very clingy and hot. I was hoping for a lighter solution to a long sleeve shirt on hot days. If this were more like the fabric Coolibar uses in their button-down shirts, it would work much better. Also, this one measures 70" in length, not 72". 2" is no big deal, but when you are paying these prices, they should not be skimping on the fabric. I bought the cool aqua which is pretty true to the color shown. Not thrilled with this purchase, but I will keep it as I haven't found any good alternatives out there.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed. I was hoping to use this shawl to protect my head and neck when riding in our convertible. I haven't mastered the technique to keep it from sliding off my head in the wind. Looks a lot easier on the model. Shawl has come in handy for other uses though but I do find the fabric a bit heavy in hot weather.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I am highly sensitive to the sun. This sun shawl was with me every single day in Puerto Rico and helped me cover up no matter the occasion.
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_07036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT