In stock
SKU
07037

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+

Virasana Performance Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • 24" X 24"
  • Versatile coverage - tie as a head wrap, face mask, or neck band
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend 
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors, including fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

The iconic bandana accessory is an ode to hard work and that is exactly what our UPF scarf intends to do while you enjoy your outdoor adventures. This versatile Performance Sun Bandana uses our Active Athlon fabric for breathable, moisture wicking, quick dry performance. Built-in UPF 50+ protection shields UV rays for supreme protection from the sun.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon™ fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks GREAT!!! I just received mine may 22/2018 and I love how it looks on my neck, however i bought it to use on my face. I LOVE IT, I recommend it for those who want to protect the neck area while looking stylish.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bandana This bandana is the perfect size for many uses. The material is great and it's very attractive. I bought another in a different color.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bandana I recently had a melanoma removed from my neck and was advised by my Dr to always keep the scar protected from the sun I bought 2 Bandanas for this reason. I keep one in my purse and one in my car. The material is very light and cool feeling and provides the protection I need
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not order again, Iit is just a square piece of cloth that does not stay up on the neck, when tied as a triangle.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp white color I recently purchased this for added sun protection while driving. It's in my car ready to tie on for neck and/or face coverage. It's lightweight and comfortable. I recommend this bandana as well as other Coolibar products.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chic protection Scarves are so in right now and this is a great little accessory to keep in the car or in my purse. It is silky and I can wrap it around my neck for sun protection any time. I have the black, but will get other colors too!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too large, thicker material. It shows wrinkles. I bought two of these, black & white. I don't like the material compared to my older ones from a few years ago which were lighter weight, silkier, & don't show wrinkles. I am also petite so the size was a bit big for my needs, but probably wouldn't be a problem if the material were lighter weight.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ... if you have a skinny neck ... I like the fabric and the design, but this seems so small. Bought it for my husband, who DOES have a skinny neck, but when you wrap it around, there's barely any fabric left to tie it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I bought one of these a couple of years ago and loved it. Nice silky woven material. I recently lost it -- I actually knew it at the time but it was too much trouble to go back and get it; I thought, "Oh well, I'll go straight home and order another one." I ordered two this time and am desperately disappointed that the fabric is now a stretchy knit. It still serves the purpose, of course, but I just don't like the fabric. Please bring back the old one!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Neck and Decolletage Coverage It's the perfect size to keep in your purse and have on hand when you need neck or décolletage coverage at the drop of a hat. If tied snugly, you can lift it up for full neck coverage. It's my new favorite accessory.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect. I've bought these scarves before and will again sew pieces of velcro at two different ends of the fabric so I can attach the scarf around my neck but as high as possible. The way it's shown on your site, it would protect the décolletage but do nothing to protect fragile neck skin. I attach the scarf high around my neck everytime I'm in my car.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sun bandana yes should be good in the summer, i need it as have had radiotherapy in this area and need to protect skin.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not quite what I expected The color of this item is definitely coral (orange) rather than pink, so it clashes with the item I want to wear it with, but it still functions as expected.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item The bandana is perfect for covering the skin on my chest when I go walking
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited for this back in stock! Perfect size and fabric for multi use. I wear it like a scarf around my visor to protect entire head and face.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution I bought this as my first purchase and as a test of Coolibar products and am so happy I did. For the first time in years I can be outside in the sun and not get an itchy rash on my neck and upper chest. Great product and perfect solution. I highly recommend the sun bandana.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun coverage Great for sun protection on the tennis court or anywhere!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and protects your neck Keep it in the car. Protects decoltage including neck
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitile The sun bandana is very versitile and I love its softness.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredibly handy I have several of these, & they really come in handy. In Los Angeles, we spend lots of time sitting in traffic with the sun beating down on us, so I keep a couple handy in my car to drape over arms, shoulders, & laps when necessary. I take one in my purse on outings in case I need to cover my neck & chest. My only suggestion is that they're on the small side. I'd love it if Coolibar made a larger square, say 45" square. It'd be even more useful & versatile!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooling bandana. Took it to sturgis where it was over 100 degrees. Wore it on forehead and as a mask when riding. Nice big size have plenty of coverage.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For My Needs I actually wanted to long sun shawl but it was no longer available... so I purchased 3 of these bandana and sewed them together. The fabric is very light and it works! I've used it at a baseball game this spring - it kept me cool and protected.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight This is a great way to cover the back of the neck while outside.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills in where my hat leaves off While I wear a broad brimmed hat, I found that my neck was still getting sunburned. This may be because the wind was blowing the brim up, but in any case I took to wearing a bandana around my neck. I find the Coolibar bandana to be more effective than cheaper cotton ones because of its more generous amount of fabric. BTW, for a more masculine look stick to dark colors. The lighter one say estrogen big time.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bike Helmet necessity ! I have been using these from Coolibar for years under my bicycle helmet to prevent sunburn to head, forehead, tops of ears, and to absorb sweat and keep it out of my eyes. They doe a great job, and last forever. The new fabric is even better! 
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Bandana?? Who knew.. This is my new go to in the beach bag.  I found myself using this daily.  In the water as a Bandana on the beach to cover a "Hot Spot" and my husband on his head. I think I will also purchase the towel. 
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_07037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT