In stock
SKU
07046

Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+

Gannett UV Gloves UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.00

Perfect Gift! Nice! You’ve chosen one of our curated Holiday Gift Guide selections. This sun-safe favorite has one-of-a-kind features everyone on your list will love!

  • UPF 50+
  • White & Charcoal Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB rays; Other Colors Block 94% of UVA/UVB rays
  • Unisex
  • Touchscreen compatibility makes for easy convenience
  • Silicone print on palm and fingers for added grip and dexterity
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Sold as a pair
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection for light activities like driving, relaxing, or walking outdoors wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

By customer request, our UV protective gloves have been redesigned to include silicone print grippers on the palms and fingers for added grip and dexterity. Touchscreen compatibility in the pointer finger and thumb tips are an easy convenience, so you may leave you UV Gloves on while using your electronics. Still made with our soft and comfortable 4-way stretch mesh construction, these sun gloves are wrist length with full finger coverage. UV Sun gloves provide a shield everyone can benefit from. Whether you’re driving, have sun sensitivity or just enjoying the outdoors, your hands see the sun more than any other skin and thus show more aging than any other part of your body. Your hands deserve protection.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) perfect-gift-pdp
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
UCmax™ Fabric
Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

MEDICAL GLOVES SIZE CHART 

SIZE Palm Circumference (inches)
XS 6 - 6½
S 6½ - 7¼
M 7¼ - 8
L 8 - 8¾
XL 8¾ - 9¼
XXL 9¼ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I was just diagnosed with stage 1A melanoma on my left forearm. I spend a lot of time in the car and was so grateful to find these gloves! They are lightweight, breathable and very easy to put on as soon as I get in the car. I found the fit to be perfect by following the size chart!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun gloves I have been using the Coolibar fingerless gloves 07048 for several years. I always cover as much as possible and my Coolibar sun umbrella is a required item to stay safe. However, carrying my sun umbrella I noticed how much the fingertips were exposed. I also read the advice regarding the use of gloves in the sun, and decided to buy the full finger gloves 07046 as well to try them on. I found them very comfortable and I feel very protected and safe with gloves for coverage. I always cover my arms and it is very important that there is no gap between the sleeves and the gloves while using my umbrella. There is no problem even when I bend the arm or holding the umbrella vertically as the gloves very easily stretch the required length. I always use the full finger gloves now when walking or driving. It is also quite easy to use my cell phone.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs small . Came super late I have palm size 6 3/4 so I ordered S (6 1/2 - 7 1/4) But it was so tight my hands would hurt upon immediate wear. Couldn't make my hands straight. I ordered early June. It did say back order and estimated delivery in mid September. However, I got it by the end of October. Anyway due to the wrong sizing chart they have these have to be returned and reordered or something.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I recently bought these so I could use my phone and stay protected. I like the gloves, but the fit is kinda weird. The gloves fit across the hand. But the fingers are always twisting and so it doesn’t work with my phone consistently.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them So glad I bought these. I live in California and travel to the desert a lot. These are great for driving and you can also text with them on. Sizes run true to what coolibar lists.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves, but.... I have more than one pair and use them all the time in our warm sunny climate, but the fingerless ones aren't long enough to protect anything except the back of the hand and barely past the wrist. I have a pair of longer ones with fingers, but they don't have touch screen so I have to pull them off if my phone rings and blue tooth doesn't pick up the call. Coolibar in general is a great product, even my dermatologist uses them.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Pleased with these gloves Had to wait for the gloves, but I am glad I purchased them. I wear them mainly while driving to protect my hands and they are very comfortable and like the grip on the palm side. I also use them while walking and was asked if they made me warm in the hot weather. My answer was they are actually cool and very comfortable. I can also use my cell phone quite easily. I would say the gloves, the long sleeve t-shirts and sleeves are my favorite items. I am new to Coolibar and have tried a few things now.. There are a few items that seem way too pricey but I do like my gloves!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuffs too short otherwise good Last month I bought the M size white gloves. I use them mostly for driving. The fit is good, and the touch screen pads work w/my cell phone and car GPS. I thought the whole point of wearing sun protection is to block the harmful UV and stay cool, so I don't have an issue w/the "Michael Jackson" white color like the previous reviewer. However, I did notice that the cuffs of the gloves are a bit short. I tried pulling my long sleeves over the gloves, and vice versa, but after moving my arms for a while, the long sleeves would ride up my forearms and exposed a small gap between the glove cuffs and the sleeve cuffs. Protection can't be complete if there is a gap! I think extending the glove cuffs by an extra inch would definitely help here. Not gonna go through the hassle of returning these, so I'll keep using them until an improved version comes out.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I bought these gloves last August and I wear them everyday, all day, at work. I am a P.E. teacher and I wear them all day outside and when driving, riding in the car. They have lasted an entire school year with only 2 holes in the finger. This is outstanding as I have them on to do everything with my students. I have tried other gloves that have not stood up even 1/3 as well. A darker color would work better for me as they do get dirty wearing them all day (just a suggestion). Thank you for these gloves. They have made a huge difference in the condition of the skin on the back of my hands.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can’t Have Too Many These gloves are so great, I can’t get my hands on them; they are sold out! They don’t take back-orders either! So buy all you can get your hands on! Good luck!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves I bought these to replace two pair I bought years ago. These are so much better. They have more stretch so they fit better. The techno fingertips are great for the cell phone. Should buy another pair to switch off to wash.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for driving I bought these in a medium a few months to protect my hands while driving. They fit great, aren't hot and accommodate any ring I am wearing. However, I really wish they came in more colors, as I am always getting lipstick and coffee on them.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, breathable, great protection Breathable, not causing sweat or any thing. Hands feel amazing. Cute design. I’d recommend it to friends. Tip: if your size fall between two sizes, choose the smaller size.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Men’s glove colors Don’t understand why the UV gloves only come in white and Beige. I had no choice but to order white as I must wear these gloves but I don’t like the color at all. I feel like I am wearing the Michael Jackson gloves. Why isn’t there a black glove
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves I wear these to drive and they are very lightweight and comfortable
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short for serious sun protection I have been a loyal Coolibar customer for five years and am usually impressed with their attention to full coverage for those who need it. I have systemic lupus that gets triggered by even the tiniest bit of exposure to the sun. Coolibar used to make gloves of this lightweight material (without texting pads) a few years ago that were the perfect long length to meet a shirt or jacket sleeve without exposing skin. Now the only long option is the super thick Full Finger Glove. My ideal would be those same lightweight long gloves with texting pads. Spring is coming and I don't know what I'm going to do. I thought about purchasing the fingerless pair and combining those with the gloves, but that seems like overkill.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight enough for summer These gloves are great! I'm so nervous about sun exposure on my hands. These are lightweight and fit like a glove. ;-) I'm thinking about getting the fingerless gloves to wear for when I get a gel manicure.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seams are splitting I bought these in April because I owned the previous version of beige gloves that only came in combined sizes of non-stretch fabric (and hence were too floppy) and only came with an inexplicable large opening in the palm, before the conductive finger pads also. I bought these new snug, stretchy, soft gloves with a better matching skin color and loved them for about a month until I was on vacation and the seams started splitting and I discovered how thin and weak the cotton thread is. The index finger on the right hand basically unraveled on my 9-day trip, and the middle finger is splitting also. I can't send them back without buying another pair first, because I have a sun allergy; unfortunately my previous gloves that were too loose and kind of dingy by now--I lost one pair and am missing a right glove on the next pair.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and sun protective! You may not even think about needing sun protective gloves, but think about how often you're driving in your car and the sun is coming in. See any "age" spots forming on your hands? Get these gloves!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun gloves I've ever had! I can't leave the house during the day time without being covered with sun protective clothes so I wear these gloves every single time I step out of my house. They allow me to complete regular tasks outside- like using my smart phone, my word processor- much better than any gloves I've ever had. I've also been without a sun burn on my hands since I bought them.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SunRose I love to wear these when I'm driving or just out and about (and in direct sunlight). The fabric is thin enough for them to roll up tightly and fit in your purse so that you always have sun coverage for your hands. The touchscreen finger tips work perfectly, which means we don't have to take them off whenever we have to pull out our phones. I think they fit true to size.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute BEST!!! I've purchased Sun gloves several times in the past for driving, but these are by far the best yet! Lightweight, breathable, comfortable fit, and they grip well to the steering wheel. These you can even use your Smart phone while wearing the gloves (not while driving, of course!) Thank you, Coolibar, for an excellent product!!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV GLOVES I bought 2 pair of these gloves for my Daughter, who tends to get skin cancers on her hands and arms. She drives to work and back, 40kms, every day and until I bought the UV Gloves, had to wear hot, clumsy gloves. She said that the UV Gloves were very cool and comfortable to wear. VERY HAPPY happy with them.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! Great Grip and Breathable Gloves, the tips do as they say: able to use Work Scanner with the Touch Screen. I work in the Blazing California Sun and these gloves and face mask are protecting my skin. I definitely recommend these products.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very confortable I use them every day to protect my hands from the sun. Great fit
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grippy and comfortable I have used these for a couple of weeks now and really happy. I can put sunscreen on my face then put on my gloves and drive without sticky hands
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning - UV Gloves The fabric has been changed to thinner materials with tiny holes all over it ! I have one purchased last year, when I tested both with a uv meter, the older one came out much better at sun protection than this new style. Also you can easily feel the difference in quality, the older pair is very well made, but not any more. Please bring back the previous version !
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, runs small I wanted to like these gloves more, having had several pairs of the previous model. I think I have average-sized hands but XL had fit me well in the past, so I bought the largest size available in the new model. I found that they were smaller than expected and didn't fit, so I returned them. As separate issue is that while the new model has conductive fingertips for use on phone screens, the new model doesn't have open palms. I had always been able to bend a finger or two back through the open palm to operate my phone. And I appreciated the coolness that the open palm brought. On the whole, I'm glad to see Coolibar trying new things and I can imagine many people being very happy with the new model. They seemed well made. But fit and design issues made them not for me.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works with touchscreen I have a previous version of the regular sun gloves (the ones with a hole in the palm for air) and wanted to be able to use my smartphone GPS with gloves on, so I bought these. While not quite as dependable as bare fingers with the touchscreen, they do work pretty well. They're also cool and sun-protective. Size M for my 7.5" palm circumference fits fine. The fingers are slim, so beware if your fingers aren't. I haven't used these long enough to know how well they'll hold up over time, nor have I tried washing them yet.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much nicer than sunscreen. I bought about 2 weeks ago and am glad to have them. One question, the silver threads over my left index finger began to fray after 3 days. Wasn't sure what they were for anyway, but will that lessen any SPF protection? Thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_07046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT