EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07050

Blackburn UV Mask UPF 50+

$24.00
Blackburn UV Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_07050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Blackburn UV Mask has a built in wire around the nose for the perfect custom fit and an elastic band that easily adjusts to fit your head size. Features our feather-light, ultra-soft fabric, for breathability and eliminates any restrictive feeling. Our Cooltect™ technology works with the fabric to accelerate moisture wicking for a cooler temperature in the sun.

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Elastic back that adjusts to fit all head shapes and sizes
  • Flatlock construction prevents irritation against the skin
  • Ultimate sun protection for lower portion of face
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Mask length at center front: (S/M) 4 ½" (L/XL) 5 ¾"

Fabric

UCmax™ Fabric

Our UCmax fabric is a blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch engineered with our Cooltect™ technology to keep your skin cool, dry and UPF 50+ protected. UCmax works smart to block 98% of UVA/UVB radiation while feeling so soft and lightweight you'll forget it's even there.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs small. Runs very small. Wish I bought a different size!!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and comfort Excellent fit - I wear under motorcycle helmet and it is very comfortable. Helps block the sun and dust.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can see through fabric I'm an average size adult female. The small fit fine. I'm confused how this mask can provide spf 50 when you can see all of the little holes in the fabric when you hold it up to the sun. Seems like you shouldn't be able to see through it.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thin and loos, would not buy again I ordered the small size and expecting it to be mostly fitted around the face and neck, however it is still too lose. The material is very thin and would not offer COVID protection according to CDC guidelines.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended The mask is too narrow and too small; not good fit on the face; the band behind the head is not comfortable and not useful
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunblock Face Mask by Coolibar It is comfortable but note, not tight fitting on bottom half so not good for using as a “Covid” mask. The nose part has this thin wire thing that bends so NO steaming up the eyeglasses. Love that. Breathable too. Can wear while walking and be comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This mask works well for me for biking. It provides sun protection but with the looser bottom I can still get air coming up underneath for easier breathing. It also tends to shade my neck while not covering it. This is not a COVID mask - it provides SPF protection.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask for sun coverage good mask, great coverage for UV coverage on cheeks and chin
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit of product I found the fit to be fairly tight. I had purchased these because the reviews were leaning more the the fact that they fit was on the larger side .
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection for the lower face This little garment does a very good job of protecting the lower half of the face from the sun. It is soft and comfortable, I developed a mild case of rosacea on the nose and inner cheek, and this coupled with a wide brimmed hat, does a good job in doing that. It is not a mask I would use for Covid 19, and the tag specifies that, I believe. But for walking on an uncrowded dirt trail, it is perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double duty mask. I love this mask. It is comfortable to wear and gives good coverage of the face. The elastic that goes around the head is integrated with the ear loops. This keeps the mask firmly in place without being tight. On the site website Coolibar makes it clear that this mask is not meant to stop Covid, so I wear it over another mask to make a second layer. But, I really bought it for protection from the sun, particularly when I'm on the water kayaking or boating.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but... This is comfortable and I’m grateful for the sun protection quality about this but for Covid protection I’m not sure. I wish at least that it wasn’t so loose and open at the chin area. I realize that some who may find it hard to breath in masks may consider this a good thing. I just think it will protect from the virus.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackburn UV Mask Taupe S/ M Summer Palms Very cute and covers your whole face. Easy to breathe through.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from arlo Covers nose, mouth and lower face area well; but I prefer the Crestone UV face mask because that covers the neck down to the chest bett\er.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from arlo Face mask is okay, but I prefer the Crestone UV facemask because it has more coverage.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable and good sun protection but... This is a very comfortable mask and I love that it has sun protection but the bottom chin area of the mask is loose. It doesn’t grab your chin. Some may appreciate this but I wonder how much Covid protection it is offering.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to breathe through Comfortable, easy to breathe through. My daughter uses it everyday all day long at school and hasn't complained once about it. That's not an easy feat!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for an adult's small face. Perfectly fits me than the L/XL I first ordered. However I still use both sizes for UV protection.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good on me! This item is as good as the other colors I have bought. Maybe a darker shade of beige will be a lot better.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from be careful when purchasing This face mask is tight on the face and does not look attractive when wearing. It also does not protect you or others around you from infectious droplets. Unfortunately, you cannot return this mask, even if you just tried it on and it still has all the tags. Be wary when purchasing.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackburn UV Mask Light Blue S/M solid Great sun mask. Nice and comfortable! I’d buy again. The fit is great!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to breath in Small/ med was a little tight and large was a little big
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to wear Because it has a headband in the back, it’s not easy to put on and off. I suppose it would stay put better, but I would have preferred to convenience over assurance that it will not fall off. For me, it was a miss.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Waste of Money I was very disappointed in this face mask. It has a band that goes around the head that I didn’t see from the photo or the description. This band makes the mask very uncomfortable. It is also very flimsy and not worth the money.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small They run small - I can’t use the ear loops or it gets stuck to my mouth when I breath or speak. It’s hot to use in the summer - I expected it to be cooler. Little disappointed for the price.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Circular Strap I wish I hadn't bought this. The mask is connected by an elastic loop in the back and so if you have long hair, you need to pull it through the loop, it's uncomfortable and sits awkwardly under your hair. Might be fine for those with very short hair. I wish the mask had been designed open ended instead of like a bandanna. I do not recommend this mask at all if you want one that's easy to take on and off. The only benefit is that it can be worn as a necklace when not in use, but the interference with my hair is too big an issue for me.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask As a store drive up delivery person during COVID I needed to wear a mask and wanted something that would keep me from getting burnt while running outside all day. Works great! Wish there were a few more neutral colors
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Useful Perfect! Coolibar ought to produce facemasks with more colors to choose from. Safely protecting me from airborne germs or virus to directly hit my mouth or nose and giving me UV protection during this summer, too!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Hitting 2 birds in 1 stone! This black facemask protects me from being contaminated in the mouth and nose and at the same time protecting me from the sun's UV rays. The cloth used also makes me breathe well.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never forget your mask! love it! really works! and i love that you can wear it around your neck so you never forget your mask!
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_07050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT