EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07066

Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter UPF 50+

$22.00
Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter UPF 50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_07066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

You need an accessory like our Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter. It fits comfortably, breathes well and keeps you safe in the sun, while you remain on the water for hours. This loose fitting fabric protects you without overheating and looks great allowing you to spend more time on the water to catch more fish!

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex sizing
  • Adjustable neck and face coverage
  • Antimicrobial protection infused at the fiber level prevents the growth of 99.9% of bacteria to help eliminate odor
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

Size & Fit

  • Width: 8" (S/M) | 9" (L/XL)
  • Height: 17 ½" (S/M) | 17 ½" (L/XL)
  • Circumference: 16" (S/M) | 18" (L/XL)
  • Stretch Circumference: 24" (S/M) | 26" (L/XL)

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 2 out of 5 by from not thrilled w/neck gaiter There's room for improvement- does it cover your neck? Yes. but because its is just a tube, one circumference, it doesn't cover anything below the neck. You'll have a gap between your gator and t-shirt or if wearing a button up would have to button shirt to your neck for coverage. It does not cover like the picture. It's not ideal and all sun gaiters seem to have the same issue. Starting with a SPF fabric that has more drape would help.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Tight Too small, difficult to put on and take off. Made mistake in not returning it.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was extremely big! I don't understand how big everyone's heads are that have placed reviews, but I am a female with a 56cm head measurement. I normally would have ordered the S/M, but after reading all the reviews and seeing how women were complaining that the S/M size fit was too tight and the men were complaining that the L/XL fit was too tight, I thought I'd surely be safe to order 3 of the L/XL. THEY ARE HUGE! I now have overpriced gaiters that don't stay up and have to pay to have them altered to get any use out of them. This was a total waste of money as they can't be returned, even if the packaging wasn't opened.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neck Gaiter for Ants What is this? A gaiter for ants? I got the XL thinking it'd be a bit big. This thing BARELY fits! I have to take my glasses off and make sure my hair is down to try to get it on. Turns out, my head is 22.5inches. You'd think an XL unisex item would fit an average sized women's head no problem. Snug fit on my face once it's on so that's good.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection from sun Great product. I got this to protect my face from the sun (melasma) and it does the job! Very comfortable, I tried to run with it on but it’s a bit difficult to breath in when exercising in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs small Runs very small. I couldn’t use mine. Bummer!!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Face and Neck Cover for all weather conditions. It is working as the mask and sun shield too. Very handy on the windy day.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from La Plata UV Neck Gaiter - Black I bought the gaiter looking to complete my sun coverage as I have Systemic Lupus and am very sensitive to the sun. I generally love all products from coolibar and have many item. This gaiter however runs VERY SMALL. I ordered a L/XL and it was tighter than a normal turtle neck. Disappointed as to return will cost half the price of the product already.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Order the largest size so it will fit over your head. Perfect for the sun protection I needed for the golf course.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too tight gaiter. I am a small framed adult and find the “size small’ gaiter is more geared for a child’s neck than an adults. Since it was purchased at a sale price similar to the return fee, I did not return the item.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Material is soft and breathable. Nice fit fir L/XL on face. Happy I got it.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protectiin I love this neck gaitor. Fits very well on my face and is super easy to breathe. I do a lot of outdoor activities- and this protects my neck plus offers a little protection when encountering others on my path.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible wear for golf average size male cannot wear this during round of golf; Tight, uncomfortable, distracting...threw it away Do NOT buy
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable and lightweight! Seems to work well. It does need to be washed after exercise bc it soaks up scent pretty well.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gaiters Great product! Sun protection or mask for COVID!!!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this neck gaitor for a different reason than you'd think. I walk a lot, and often when I go it's quite chilly now that we're in the fall. This gaitor is perfect as it keeps my neck protected from the wind and chill without making me too hot. And on those days when we still get sunshine, it protects me from that as well.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathable and easy to use for protection Great for mask usage when you are out running and walking. Easy to pull up and down depending on your circumstances (ie approaching people vs only one out there) Sizing for me was fine but agree with others that if you have a larger head or neck it could be an issue.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter S/M Solid Love that it protects your neck. Great fit, but it may seem tight for most.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virasana Performance Sun Gaiter Charcoal S/M Heath Love it, nice and tight and it protects your neck.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face cover Fits well. Does not slip down. Nice light weight material
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size of s/m The S/M size is very (very) small; think children, not a small woman.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product It does not stay up. Useless purchase. I have no more to say
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too loose Too lose around the neck. Slides down easily. In general I like it.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sizing off very small for it's stated size -s/m fit like an xs/s
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy It’s long so covers my neck and face at the same time. the material isn’t stifling in fact, I find it quite comfortable. I love it for biking!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit is very small I love the look and feel of the gaiter and the color is really pretty, but I ordered the L/XL and I have a tiny head and neck and it was hard to get over my head and feels tight on. It also feels a little thinner than the other Coolibar face protectors I have. Just make them bigger. I bought the charcoal grey one for my husband and he couldn't get it over his head
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance of my gaiter. Excellent gaiter. Stays in place to protect your neck.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun & Virus protection Great product, keeps my neck shaded and allows for me to pull it up ver my nose and mouth easily. Does not get too hot
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gaiter This gaiter does a good job of protecting from sun and also as an easy on/off mask for coronavirus. Definitely on the snug side in size S/M, so if you dislike tight things around your neck or face, size up.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Face Covering Amazingly soft material. Surprised to see how comfortable it is to breathe and speak with on.
Date published: 2020-05-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_07066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT