EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01296

Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 129.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Generous drawstring hood protects face and neck
  • Cape back and mesh panel under arm for superior airflow
  • Handy hidden side pockets
  • Straight hem with side slits
  • Cuffed sleeve opening with adjustable button
  • Roll up sleeves with button tab
  • Button front
  • Lightweight, breathable 3Ddri fabric
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported
    * The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A beach bum's best friend, designed to keep you covered and comfortable: hidden side pockets, mesh air vents, and a generous hood. Our Iztapa Beach Shirt is cut from our lightweight, quick-drying 3Ddri fabric.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight Comfortable fabric and style for use as beach cover-up ... great for our hot, humid, and sunny weather in Florida. Hope Manufacturer makes in pinks, peach, and pretty colors in Plus Sizes!!!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Perfect Beach Shirt I was recently diagnosed with Lupus, so this Beach Shirt will be very helpful during the sunny days. Happy the shirt has a SPF 50+. It's lightweight, and well made. Looking forward to wearing my gingham shirt as soon as the weather warms up.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight This is the second beach shirt I’ve purchased. It’s light weight and the colours are great. I plan wearing them next week in Jamaica mon!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool protective coverup I bought this for an upcoming trip in May 2019 to Israel. During the trip we will be visiting the Dead Sea. As I have skin concerns with sun exposure, I wanted to have something new to wear to keep me cool on a beach in the desert and protect me as well. This was the perfect choice that I look forward to wearing for many seasons to come. I was also pleased that it has a hood and pockets and buttons easily.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! I love it! It's so light weight, hard to believe that it is 50% sun blocking! I have Lupus Erythematosus and am highly sensitive to the sun, I break out with a horrible rash. Thanks to Coolibar, I'm protected and not too hot!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking coverup ever! I love my grey Coolibar shirt. Since my cancer diagnosis and medications my doctor insists I cover up every time I go outside. That’s easy with my new shirt/ jacket. Longer length sleeves and body give me great sun protection.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric Love the suntect fabric, so breathable and light, easy wash, fast dry
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight material I bought this for my vacation on Prince Edward Island. We spend a lot of time at the beach and this beach cover up was just the ticket, nice and light weight material covers just below the hip and the light blue colour is perfect Has a very generous fit
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little cover up I have this in white and black in a size medium. I am 134 and 5’7” and it rocks! This looks great with a fedora and flips, I am actually wearing my black one as I type this with distressed denim shorts and a rocker tank. It’s a little utilitarian but can be dressed up if you own your own style!! It’s not too warm, I’ve worn it out on my boat with a bathing suit underneath. It washes easily and dries in no time. I love that it gives me the freedom to be in the sun and protects my skin.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as a LIghtweight Jacket I bought this because I can wear it over dresses so I can take it off when I enter a building, but be protected when I'm exposed to the sun. We just took a trip where it got up to 108 degrees. While I didn't spend much time outdoors except in the early morning and evenings (we were attending plays each day during the sunniest hours), I still needed to feel secure. This cover up looks cute over a summer dress. It allowed me to be protected and to still wear the dresses I wanted to.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the health. Excellent products. Excellent products. Very useful. I feel more secure for my health now when I am outdoor. I bought your products for my husband and my daughter too. I want their health too
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Indispensible I bought this shirt more than 10 year ago in pink. It's travelled the country and the world with me, and is one of the most useful items of clothing I own. I have a sun allergy and it's saved me from rashes and burns many, many times. I've been waiting to see it again in the catalog, and am delighted to be getting a new one this year in blue!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Shirt I am very pleased with my beach shirt. I just completed radiation and went on a short cruise. The shirt was perfect for me at this time
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, nice fit! I bought this for a Bahama cruise. It fits well and will be perfect for pool and beach.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest shirt ever!!! I bought this shirt recently for my May trip to Hawaii. I have a history of skin cancer but didn’t want to miss anything on my trip. I shopped everywhere for a long time before finding this shirt. It is the perfect light weight and the beautiful blue color will go with anything. The best part to me is that it has a hood so I will never get caught out in the sun without a hat! Aloha!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight and coverage This is the perfect weight and coverage for the FL sun! I have the neutral color which is great.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and light Comfy, light, stylish! Love the vent flaps and the color!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material and fit I'm very picky about how light the material is for a beach cover up, and since I want one that really protects while and after being in the sun, I want something very light-weight. This is perfect! I've actually bought two - I plan to take one to the Caribbean with me in March, and I picture myself fishing on Woman Lake wearing this a lot this summer!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good i am like this shirt! it is sutiable!the colour is great
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I am heading to the beach in a couple of weeks and am looking forward to using this cover-up. It is exactly what I wanted.... lovely fabric, nicely made, etc. Fits loosely, but isn’t baggy. I’m 5’6” and 130 lbs and size S is perfect. Love the hood and like that I can roll up the sleeves and hold them there with the tabs.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Pretty I love this lightweight, pretty coverup. It is airy and long enough to cover my hips. The aqua is gorgeous! My only comment is that it can be very clingy and I had to send back the medium for a large.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed again! This is the third item I have purchased that is too long and I need to pay to have it shortened. You should have clothes for the petite or shorter person.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for ladies with hips Shirt was very nice quality but did not fit properly. I always wear the same size in Coolibar . This shirt fit loose in top and shoulders, but could not but the two bottom buttons. Returned it for refund
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even get to wear it once As I was pulling on the zipper to try on the beach shirt that my boyfriend got for me for my birthday, the zipper broke. I barely even tugged on it trying to detach the two sides of the shirt. Not cheap to purchase, but apparently cheaply made.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I am tall and slim so a great fit for me in length. Sits well on and looks smart
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy care and comfort I love the easy care of this shirt and also the length. I wear it with pants for casual 'out and about', and have also worn it on dressier occasions when I wanted to cover my arms. It does not cling to other garments as some of the other fabrics do.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight material Lightweight material, so I think it would be cool enough on the beach or in the boat. However, I could not even fasten it across the hip area. It seemed to be cut very straight, not for a woman's body. I happen to have a more up and down shape, so I usually never have this problem. Maybe it was just a flaw with this piece. But at this price I expected a little more quality.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold at beach shirt Bought this to prevent sunburn. I am very fair but love the Atlantic ocean. Usually I get a horrible burn while frolicking in the waves. This shirt was terrific, I felt relief from the horrible sun we r having this year. Wore it in the water, drys very quickly, no more sunburn for me! Wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt This was a second purchase for me of the identical shirt. Have had my original one at least 8 years. It has worn very well and still protects me from the sun. After so many years and times in the washer it is starting to show its age. So, thrilled to be able to order the same shirt!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Fabulous Dahhling! Purchased the Beach Shirt for a Galapagos boat trip. Love this top. Perfect cover-up for going from one water activity to another with ease and grace, looking fabulous, keeping cool and protecting oneself from the sun. The fabric is lightweight and hangs well on the body without being 'too much'. Just the right amount of fabric for the cut and style.The hood came in very handy when my Coolibar hat was accidentally tucked away in my inaccessible day-pack when needed, saving me from becoming sunburned. When this clever little garment wasn't being used as a cover-up it worked hard doubling up as a very attractive top with 3/4 leggings, simple accessories and sandals when dining and at other social events. Received many, many compliments and queries as to where it was purchased. Highly recommend this garment for your 'core travel wardrobe'.
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT