15% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping w/ No Minimum Purchase | USE CODE: JUN15   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
01296

Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Generous drawstring hood protects face and neck
  • Cape back and mesh panel under arm for superior airflow
  • Handy hidden side pockets
  • Straight hem with side slits
  • Cuffed sleeve opening with adjustable button
  • Roll up sleeves with button tab
  • Button front
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported
    * The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A beach bum's best friend, designed to keep you covered and comfortable: hidden side pockets, mesh air vents, and a generous hood. Our Iztapa Beach Shirt is cut from our lightweight, quick-drying 3Ddri fabric.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color and fit This is perfect. I love the light weight fabric and cute hood. The fit is what I expected.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, comfortable and extremely versatile! I bought this for a trip and ended up wearing it almost every day. It was always the perfect layer! It can go over pa rsvp or leggings or alone as a coverup. The fabric is so comfortable and it wears without wrinkling! An absolute MVP!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight ,sweet Just recently went to an outing in a rodeo grounds. Lots of sun and heat . Loved the shirt. Cover well has pockets (yeah) and light weight.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Sun Go-To of Go-Tos! Ever since being diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma, I have been buying these shirts to throw on over my t-shirt or dress for sun protection. I have noted with great pleasure that Coolibar has added an array of muted colors as well as the gingham pattern. (How about olive?) I wear these garments everywhere, for example, all over Venice, even over my dinner clothes until I'm out of the sun, and I rarely go on a beach! The loose fit and woven fabric helps release the heat, and these are durable garments. Lighter colors do tend to discolor slightly in the sleeves after about a season or two of heavy wearings, but compared to getting more skin cancer, that is a small concern.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Love this. Have two. Looking to buy one more in white when it reappears in stock. Perfect on beach
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish it fit. Beautiful fabric. Great idea. But it’s tight around the hips. I’m not built straight! I have wider hips and alot of Coolibar styles do not fit around my hips.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach coverup! I love the light weight of the fabric and the pockets. The hood is good too when it gets windy on the beach.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, cool to wear, great length. I am pleased with my purchase. It is all the description said.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICAL JACKET TRANSFORMS WOMANS LIFE This jacket is rad, so so good for when it's so hot out, all you wanna do is go inside! The thin quick drying material is soft and still durable. I purchased the stone grey, it goes with everything! I got a medium because they didn't have a small but that worked out so well for layering :)
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover-up Lightweight, cool fabric. Plenty of room to wear over bathingsuit or other clothes. Great coverage to protect skin from sun.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight Comfortable fabric and style for use as beach cover-up ... great for our hot, humid, and sunny weather in Florida. Hope Manufacturer makes in pinks, peach, and pretty colors in Plus Sizes!!!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Perfect Beach Shirt I was recently diagnosed with Lupus, so this Beach Shirt will be very helpful during the sunny days. Happy the shirt has a SPF 50+. It's lightweight, and well made. Looking forward to wearing my gingham shirt as soon as the weather warms up.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight This is the second beach shirt I’ve purchased. It’s light weight and the colours are great. I plan wearing them next week in Jamaica mon!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool protective coverup I bought this for an upcoming trip in May 2019 to Israel. During the trip we will be visiting the Dead Sea. As I have skin concerns with sun exposure, I wanted to have something new to wear to keep me cool on a beach in the desert and protect me as well. This was the perfect choice that I look forward to wearing for many seasons to come. I was also pleased that it has a hood and pockets and buttons easily.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! I love it! It's so light weight, hard to believe that it is 50% sun blocking! I have Lupus Erythematosus and am highly sensitive to the sun, I break out with a horrible rash. Thanks to Coolibar, I'm protected and not too hot!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking coverup ever! I love my grey Coolibar shirt. Since my cancer diagnosis and medications my doctor insists I cover up every time I go outside. That’s easy with my new shirt/ jacket. Longer length sleeves and body give me great sun protection.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric Love the suntect fabric, so breathable and light, easy wash, fast dry
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight material I bought this for my vacation on Prince Edward Island. We spend a lot of time at the beach and this beach cover up was just the ticket, nice and light weight material covers just below the hip and the light blue colour is perfect Has a very generous fit
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little cover up I have this in white and black in a size medium. I am 134 and 5’7” and it rocks! This looks great with a fedora and flips, I am actually wearing my black one as I type this with distressed denim shorts and a rocker tank. It’s a little utilitarian but can be dressed up if you own your own style!! It’s not too warm, I’ve worn it out on my boat with a bathing suit underneath. It washes easily and dries in no time. I love that it gives me the freedom to be in the sun and protects my skin.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as a LIghtweight Jacket I bought this because I can wear it over dresses so I can take it off when I enter a building, but be protected when I'm exposed to the sun. We just took a trip where it got up to 108 degrees. While I didn't spend much time outdoors except in the early morning and evenings (we were attending plays each day during the sunniest hours), I still needed to feel secure. This cover up looks cute over a summer dress. It allowed me to be protected and to still wear the dresses I wanted to.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the health. Excellent products. Excellent products. Very useful. I feel more secure for my health now when I am outdoor. I bought your products for my husband and my daughter too. I want their health too
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Indispensible I bought this shirt more than 10 year ago in pink. It's travelled the country and the world with me, and is one of the most useful items of clothing I own. I have a sun allergy and it's saved me from rashes and burns many, many times. I've been waiting to see it again in the catalog, and am delighted to be getting a new one this year in blue!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Shirt I am very pleased with my beach shirt. I just completed radiation and went on a short cruise. The shirt was perfect for me at this time
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, nice fit! I bought this for a Bahama cruise. It fits well and will be perfect for pool and beach.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest shirt ever!!! I bought this shirt recently for my May trip to Hawaii. I have a history of skin cancer but didn’t want to miss anything on my trip. I shopped everywhere for a long time before finding this shirt. It is the perfect light weight and the beautiful blue color will go with anything. The best part to me is that it has a hood so I will never get caught out in the sun without a hat! Aloha!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight and coverage This is the perfect weight and coverage for the FL sun! I have the neutral color which is great.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and light Comfy, light, stylish! Love the vent flaps and the color!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material and fit I'm very picky about how light the material is for a beach cover up, and since I want one that really protects while and after being in the sun, I want something very light-weight. This is perfect! I've actually bought two - I plan to take one to the Caribbean with me in March, and I picture myself fishing on Woman Lake wearing this a lot this summer!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good i am like this shirt! it is sutiable!the colour is great
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I am heading to the beach in a couple of weeks and am looking forward to using this cover-up. It is exactly what I wanted.... lovely fabric, nicely made, etc. Fits loosely, but isn’t baggy. I’m 5’6” and 130 lbs and size S is perfect. Love the hood and like that I can roll up the sleeves and hold them there with the tabs.
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT