SKU
10153

Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+

$34.00
Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by SheKnows, November 2019
SheKnows says it all, “A shawl is the ultimate travel companion: it’ll keep you warm on overly air conditioned planes, but also protect you from the sun. This version truly does it all, and offers UPF 50+.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple ways to wear it
  • Great for travel
  • 72” X 29”
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection by adding an extended UPF 50+ Sun Protective layer to areas of your body where you many not have any coverage.

Avoid: swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent

Your favorite travel companion is "in the bag." The Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl is endlessly versatile; ready to keep you cozy during your flight, then shield you from sun or a chilly breeze when you arrive. A sun shawl designed to be loosely worn as an accent piece over your shoulders, upper body or head, but ready to provide a protective UV cover draped over your legs or your little one.
Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very versatile, Great for if you want sun coverage but want the option to uncover quickly if it gets too hot. It’s a heavier slinky type of material but not hot.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shawl Nice fabric, good quality. Used this at the beach to drape over my legs and then as a shawl over my shoulders. Versatile piece.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic piece This shawl exceeded my expectations, and I'm picky about clothing. It's a lovely blue, simple wrap, nicely finished with good heft to the fabric. The size is perfect for me, not too small and not too voluminous, but just enough fabric to cover my shoulders, arms and hands in the sun or inside if a/c is blasting. I've been using it as an everyday topper for tanks and sundresses this summer and imagine it would be a versatile piece for travelling.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawl Covers any part of your body. Shawl is generously long and wide. Matches black summer leggings.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Wrap! Just the best simple cover up to protect your arms!!! And you can wear it different ways!!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything and the beach I love this for beach, driving, flying and just everyday
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for sun protection! So wearable! Will use this more than just a beach shawl! Soft and comfortable!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy in Denim Blue Denim blue heather is an elegant color. It will look great with black bikini strolling on the beach! I’m 5’8” and wrap goes down entire back and will co we arms and hands, and stay put while you walk (minus breeze). Versatile. Beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Beach Shawl! I simply LOVE this shawl. It is the perfect length and the material is light weight.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensable The sun shawls are probably the most beautiful, versatile, & practical garments sold by Coolibar. They're easy to carry anywhere because they fold down to nothing (perfect for travel!). They look beautiful wrapped as a shawl, a scarf, or a head or face covering. You can spread them over any exposed bits when you're sitting or driving. They even look elegant used as a wrap in the evening when you don't need sun protection. I've bought many of these over the years, still have all of them, & wear/use each of them often. In a pinch, I've even used them as makeshift curtains. If you're considering one of these, don't hesitate: buy it. You won't be sorry, & you'll likely end up buying more of them.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pleased! I've been purchasing the sun blanket version (40" x 30") for years, but this size (72” X 29”) is even better! Same soft fabric. Washes up well. I couldn't pass on the pretty Pacific Blue Modern Stripe. I'd love a similar stripe in a bubblegum pink or nice pretty yellow. No cons to think of!!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really haven’t had a chance to use it yet, but the quality is nice and I can see this coming in very handy when in our convertible! Actually it can be great for when it’s a little chilly and sunny !
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was just as described. It drapes beautifully. I love the feel of the material and the color. This already has been an invaluable addition to my sun protection wardrobe. I will be buying more as needed. I live at high altitude and have fair skin, so this shawl is very useful to me.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shawl! This shawl is a bright white, light gorgeous fabric. Seems like it will be the most versatile item in my vacay wardrobe!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More neutral colors please! I could really use this in a solid or heathered neutral other than black and white. A solid grey or camel/khaki/oatmeal would look very sophisticated and timeless. Right now the only option I have is white which looks too summery in the winter when paired with short sleeved or sleeveless tops, and black on black gets boring.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to have! I really like this item. I got the women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+ in relay mint heather which was at a great price on sale. I am very happy with it although I also purchased the women's Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+ in white a few weeks before this one and I prefer that one. First, I missed that the mint color is heathered. I did not quite like that but it is still nice. I would have preferred it to be one tone but that was my fault for missing that detail in the description. I also prefer the material of the beach shawl as I feel that it is cooler to the touch than this one. Please note that I did not use either one of them yet as I live in Canada so my review is based on observation only. For the sale price, it is awesome and thank you for shipping to Canada!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "go to" summer shawl! Colibar never disappoints! This is a great shawl. It is lovely, light weight and soft. I am sure that this will be my "GO TO" shawl for the summer, both on and off the beach!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Handy I bought this for a road trip and weeklong vacation in sunny, big sky Montana. I'm thrilled with it--the color, the big size, the fabric softness, the drape, everything. I put it over my arms and shoulders in the car and it kept me surprisingly cool as well as protected. I even used it as a shawl at an outdoor wedding in the late afternoon; it saved my skin as we were facing directly into the sun. I recommend it highly. Great value too.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super!!!!!!!!!!! Please introduce more colors and prints? I got creative too, and turned mine into a floor length skirt.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get creative with it! I loved the fabric and sporty stripes but couldn’t find a way to get it to stay put so I turned mine into a sun poncho with one cut and two straight seams.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Can’t Leave Home Without One I bought one to try it out, and liked it so well I bought four more in different colors. I think my favorite one is the crisp aqua color. I feel it goes with everything, and I wear them many different ways in all types of weather/seasons. I even pinned two together to make myself a UPF skirt (I wear shorts underneath). I’m 5’9, 185 and two scarves fastened together and draped over a belt is more than enough fabric to make the “skirt”.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Cozy I bought this for vacation to cover up when we were getting too much sun and we brought it everywhere and it also was great for when it got cold at night. I sitll use it daily in the car and at work.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe Staple Other reviewers mentioned this shawl keeping them warm in A/C (not necessarily in the dead of winter in cold climates) and cool in the summer. I had to put this to the test upon receiving my shawl and it's true! While it doesn't exactly keep me cool, I throw it over my legs while sitting in a car while wearing dark denim jeans, and I notice the feeling of warmth on my legs intensify greatly when I take it off my legs. I was so impressed I came back and ordered a couple more in different colors. A definite must-have!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stains easily It is truly a beautiful shawl. Yet after ONE contact with my SPF sunscreen, it now has an ugly brown/orange stain on it. After two washings it hasn’t come out (no I did not use hot water). I decided to buy more, in navy and the denim stripe. The whites need some work since I had the same problem with staining on a Coolibar white and blue stripe beach dress. A shame.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the variegated stripe I bought the shawl in blue variegated stripe and love it. It is a great look and of course very protective. I plan to wear it mostly over sleeveless tops, with shorts, jeans, and capris. Would love more of this type of stripe.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap This is a pleasure to wear. Beautiful colour and such a light soft feel. Will be a great cover up in summer
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! I bought several colors, they fit great and cover about everything you wear. Warm for cold weather.made well! I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY!!! Just got the main beach shawl in solid white in Zno fabric and I LOVE it! Incredible quality for the price. I'm ordering them in white for gifts b/c who can't use a white shawl for the beach, to keep in the car, for sunny days, by the pool... EVERYONE needs at least one of these. In fact, I'm almost obsessed enough with this essential piece to buy a second one for myself before they run out! I would love to see it in magenta solid, more blue solids, and lavender or purple solids. Please keep the price as is, so more people can try Coolibar and see how wonderful Zno fabric is. This one is a WINNER!!!
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT