FREE Women's Railay Beach Sun Wrap with $175+ purchase | No Code Needed

SKU

07067

Women's Backspin Performance Sleeves UPF 50+

$32.00
Women's Backspin Performance Sleeves UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_07067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Why be distracted by sticky lotions when you can count on the comfortable fit and feel of our performance sleeves to keep you sun protected, no matter how long the match or round lasts. Hidden finger loops ensure top of the hand coverage stays in place with continuous movement, free of distraction or restriction. Featuring our light, breathable fabric which wicks away moisture while you play, our UV sleeves are powered with endurance to match your game. Sold as a pair with “left” and “right” hidden markings on each sleeve for easy and intended wear.

  • UPF 50+
  • Form fitting pull-on sleeve
  • Curved flap covers back of hand
  • Elastic loops for fingers and thumb
  • Sold as pair
  • Perfect for layering
  • Flatlock stitching for comfort
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable

Size & Fit

  • Sleeve Opening (at bicep): 3 ⅞" (XS) 4 ¼" (S/M) 4 ⅜" (L/XL)
  • Sleeve Lengths: 15 ½" (XS), 15 ¾" (S/M), 16 ½" (L/XL)

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Sleeve Size Chart

  Size Bicep
in inches
Length
in inches
Men S/M 17¼
L/XL 10½ 17¾
XXL 11½ 18
Women XS 15
S/M 15½
L/XL 16½
  Size Bicep
in cm
Length
in cm
Men S/M 24 44
L/XL 26¾ 45
XXL 29¼ 18
Women XS 22¼ 38
S/M 23½ 39¼
L/XL 24¾ 42
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of compliments, and they’re my favorite I’m wearing them today and have already received multiple compliments and inquiries. They’re much cooler than wearing long sleeves, and being able to take them off when I get inside is perfect for our warmer weather. I have multiple styles of coolibar sleeves and this one is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small I ordered these in a L/XL after reading the sizing chart and other customers' reviews. It's a shame the sizing is so off. I'm a petite woman weighing 135 lbs. and they were uncomfortably tight. Plus, it's costing $7 to return them!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, fit well, and very useful I don't know what I did without these sleeves. So much better for sports than wearing sunscreen! These fit very well; not too tight, but they also don't fall down. I bought both S/M and L/XL to try, because some reviewers said they were too tight and some said they were too loose. Quality was excellent - left and right are marked inside, and the straps to loop over your fingers work well to keep the sleeve over the top of your hand. I was pleasantly surprised that the pair comes with a fabric zipped bag. Since I eventually bought six pair, the bag is very handy to keep pairs together.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality sleeves Nice high quality sleeves. I wish there were thumb holes and wish they would find fabric that breathes and helps you feel cooler in 100+degree heat/humidity. Sleeves are hot
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well Easy to put on (I keep them in my car) and fits fairly well.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slender by far Too doggone slender. I’d return them if I could find the receipt. They’ll need to be altered to actually go up my arms….and my forearms are not unusually large!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Great sun protection, better than sunscreen: not sticky or greasy and more solid.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mail carrier with Lupus I love them! I’ve purchased so many and these are perfect! Perfect fit and perfectly made! I’m a USPS rural mail carrier and I have systemic Lupus. Being in the sun depletes my energy level and causes my body to become a little angry so I have to stay protected. I’m so glad I found these sleeves and this company will be my go to shop from now on!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is it me, or is it the fit of the sleeves? I have never worn protective sleeves before, and it feels weird. I’m wondering whether it takes time to acclimate to them.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Performance sleeves They don’t fit snug, they are loose at the wrist and too small to get over the forearm.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, don’t shield fingers enough. I’m using these for bike riding and driving. They’re soft and feel nice on. They stay up well. Feels a little funny between my fingers but I’m getting used to it. I wish they covered more of my fingers, as they only go to just past my first knuckles and my fingers are in the sun. I need my fingertips free, will see if there’s a better finger coverage option for me, but these are still useful.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Addition for Full Protection Another excellent Coolibar product. So convenient to just pull up on my arms when I’m in a sleeveless top. I feel totally protected without sticky sunscreen or chemicals sitting on my skin. I ordered white.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Excellent & Fit Perfectly!!!! Love Them!!! I lose them because I'm so disorganized so I bought 2 pair. They do stay in place & my arms are thin. They are terrific!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Same as the other pairs I ordered (see other reviews), these were much too tight.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight fit These sleeves were much too narrow for my slightly muscular arms. I couldn’t get them pulled up much past my wrist. Returned them and purchased a pair of Men’s which fit great.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small sizing on sleeves L/XL fit more like a medium, they are very tight and cut off my circulation so I have to use only to my elbow. I am 170 lbs, and usually wear a L or size 12/14 in all other brands. Thought about trying the men’s which have the bigger diameter listed but I am afraid they will be much too long. The women’s is already long and seems sized forward a tall lanky thin person.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection sleeves The sleeves are easy to put on and play. They work really well to protect my arms and hands from the sun. I only would enjoy them more if they had mesh material on the under arm part for better ventilation. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase .
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!!! I was apprehensive to buy these because a lot of complaints about them falling down. I bought a small and xs. They are tight & I have thin arms. I haven't worn them for a long period of time so I don't know if they get stretched out. I will put up with them if they get loose. I love them!!!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sun Sleeves The sleeves did not allow for any stretch. I couldn’t easily slide up my arms and arms in any position but straight at my sides and unbent was uncomfortable due to lack of stretch.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Material but Poor Fit I purchased the L/XL am 175 lbs, normally wear a 12 or L ain most shirts with somewhat muscular arms. There is not much stretch, and I can't get the sleeves up over my biceps. These would likely work well for somebody that orders large for length but doesn't have actually large arms. My friend who weighs 140 pounds and usually orders S or M tops can use them and they stay up. Wouldn't recommend for those over size 10 or who have some arm chubbiness or extra muscle due to the L/XL being on the small side. Wish they fit, the material seems nice.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe arms under the sun. I had a melanoma removed from my right arm. I do not wish to repeat this experience. So I am really happy that I can wear these arm sleeves to protect from the sun when I’m out on a walk, running errands or driving. I feel safer, and that is a huge upgrade from more dire thoughts that may come about with melanoma.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves Liked the sleeves as an alternative to wearing a long sleeve blouse or jacket to protect against sun-rays. I also use mine while on long road trips. The only issue I would of liked to see if there was a way to make the sleeve go higher on the arm.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Being a three time skin cancer thriver, these are perfect for walking the dog outside, I was so happy with my purchase, that I just bought the short ones too
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t stay up I bought this item about a month ago to wear while working in the yard. I was really interested in the finger straps feature. They were tight, which I thought meant that they would stay up. They did not. They rolled down and left a gap between by short-sleeved t-shirt and the sleeves. They even started to slip when I was on the riding lawn mower. I ended up not using the finger feature so could get more protection on my bicep/upper arm area. I still have to pull them up, just not as frequently.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size is way off. Bought the xl and the upper arm part is what fits my forearm. I’m xl shirts from target so this being so wildly small is shocking to me. I wish they sold forearm sleeves I didn’t want it all the way up my arm anyways. It did come with a storage bag which is great for carrying in my purse so I always have it if I need it. I have a sun allergy and this thing absolutely works. No hives so it’s still 4 out of 5 stars even though it’s wayyyyy to small. Color is beautiful. I should just cut it in half but I’m afraid it will unravel and be ruined. The hand cover flaps a nice option and if I cut it I lose that. But right now it’s so bunched up on my wrists because it only goes up to my elbow ( which is what I wanted anyways ) the extra material is annoying Please make the xl size bigger. And I’d love the half sleeve.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backspin performance sleeves Provides great protection while keeping me cool. I always use them for going to the park with my grandson
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeves Very happy with the quality and how light weight the sleeves are.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have for outdoor activities I bought these for cycling. I love the fit because I have skinny arms and they stay up great but if you have beefy arms, I would order a large size. The best part about these is that your hands can slip out really quickly for washing without having to remove the whole sleeve. These cover the top of your hands as well - in all aspects, this is a very well thought out design.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again The sleeves are great. I wear them in the car and while I ride my bike. Glad I bought them.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought 2 pairs of white; are very comfortable and keep me cool. Now waiting for my size in silver and/or gray.
Date published: 2021-04-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_07067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT