EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03288

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 268.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Health.com
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

With medium compression, a fitted leg, and high rise, the Santa Cruz Swim Leggings provide figure-flattering support for all of your water-going activities. A back zipper pockets adds a place for you to stash your keys or other small valuables. These swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 28" inseam (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this purchase! Fits as expected. Allows me to play in the lake at family reunions without worrying about burning. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive for the quality Too expensive and it doesnot dry fast. True to size
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great wet or dry I sized down when I ordered the Santa Cruz Swim leggings and there was plenty of stretch so that I could enjoy the compression with comfort. I have to rehab in the pool as many days of the week as I can manage and for anyone who needs the comfort outside and in the pool because they have to be there....this is the one!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought these in teal, I’m 5’8” and medium build and medium fits perfectly. I love the fit and feel of this fabric and they are great to swim or relax in the pool in. Definitely very good at blocking the sun, no tan on legs after several hours in the pool!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings! Fits true to size and is very versatile. I’ve worn it out and as a workout set.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety first always I feel much safer when wearing these. I trust this company.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the swim leggings! I lived in these for 10 days on the beach in Catalina CA. Loved them. They are breathable and comfortable. There is an inside drawstring at the waistband. Great for swimming and snorkeling. Best part is not having to apply sunscreen. I was covered from head to toe in Coolibar!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggings Love the wide waist band trimmed in the accent color. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size, super comfy. These are super comfortable. The little pocket is the perfect size for ID, lip sunscreen, and/or hotel key. They fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and they come right to the ankle. I was worried they were get baggy when wet, but they stayed comfortably fitted like they should.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and awesome! Got these with matching quarter zip right before my beach vacation. Wow, the fabric is really comfy, the sun protection is unbeatable, the hand covers are crafted just right, the zip pocket for my car key while paddling is perfect. Drawstring to adjust fit for jumping waves vs paddling is super handy. Unexpected benefit: when boogy-boarding the sand no longer grinds into my knees or elbows! The fabric is nicer than my mass market swim leggings and shirts. The bra pads allow me not to wear a swim bra like I have to under other swim shirts. I hate slimy sunscreen and medically just can't have UV exposure. Top Notch!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well for swimming They have a drawstring in the waist but it’s so tiny you can’t tie it tighter. So these always stretch out when wet and I can’t keep them on, thus the 4 star rating. I don’t understand why they don’t have an elastic waist. I’m 5’9 and a bit heavy and the xl fits great but they do bag and sag when wet.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim leggings Love the colour. Comfortable to wear in the surf. Legs do not ride up.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this long swimsuit! Great piece with matching swim jacket small. Protected from sun and coral when snorkeling. Dries quickly and so comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and color The full length fit is so comfortable. I could wear these leggings even when not at the pool. They did a good job of not sagging when getting wet. They have a tie in case the waist is too loose plus there is a small zipper pocket in the back. I really like them. Only drawback is that the seam wears a bit from the friction of the legs rubbing together.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! One of my favorite pants to wear. Love the sun protection and makes my legs look thin!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To stretchy Stretched out of shape Huge after first day in water
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Just what I needed for kayaking with the dog. Protects my legs from the sun and puppy toes!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They get too loose in the water. I purchased these swim leggings according to the size chart. They fit when I tried them on. As soon as I started swimming, they got very loose. I thought they would fall off and the sagging slowed me down in the water. Coolibar would not take them back , not even for store credit. I have to donate them and I am out $70.00!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have fits great. just what I was looking for. Nice and long - all the way to the ankle and I am tall. Perfect for sun protection.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings for the water! The leggings are exactly what I've been looking for. I enjoy doing water sports and have very pale skin. Reapplying sunscreen all day when I want to be outside can be a hassle, so these UPF leggings are a game changer for me. They are very comfortable and fit true to size.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Capri Nice capris and matches a lot of Coolibar shirts and washes great
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim Leggings These swim leggings are great! No more burnt legs when snorkeling and they are pretty! I usually order medium but wanted this color and they only came in large. They will be fine also- just not quite as tight. They last forever!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leggings! I like these pants. They are a nice texture and sand doesn't seem to stick to them. The length fit me fine, but if you're taller than 5'5 I think the pants could be too short for you.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Screen Pants. Great sunscreen pants swimming: good style and they match the patterned top perfectly!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too long but OK I like these leggings, though at 4'10" they are way too long. But since they're tapered it's not a big problem. Also, the sizing should be changed. They run way large.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn’t recommend sadly The fabric feels horrible. They run very big so definitely size down if you do purchase. The fit is super strange and loose in the wrong places. I wouldn’t purchase these again.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best swim pants I've ever bought Living in South Fl and wearing ups swim shirt and pants while swimming laps everyday, I know great swim pants, these are great. Comfortable. don't stretch out. light weight. Well made. I have 2 suggestions to coolibar though. You need petite sizing, even these pants are too long and the tops are so large and long and wide for a petite woman that I can't purchase your tops even though I would like to. also, I am a medium. I wear a size 8 pants and large shirt and I have to buy your pants in a small, but even the zippered jacket I bought in a small is too big and way too long and too loose. please get petite sizing. you are excluding a large portion of your marketplace.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baja blue swim leggings. A great product. I love the fabric and the leggings fit perfectly and dry quickly and the leggings plus a top I purchased can go from yoga to swim class without needing to change clothes.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim Leggings What a great product for a redhead who burns so easily. The leggings are so very comfortable in and out of the water. Loved them so much I ordered another pair in a different color.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach free I can enjoy the mornings and afternoons on the sun with a very soft and confortable leggings, knowing that I am protected.
Date published: 2020-09-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT