FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

10436

Women's LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 333.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_10436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Wearing sun protection is natural with our Women’s LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie made from our lightweight Organic Cotton ZnO™ fabric. It’s the perfect athleisure hoodie for walking the dog or cheering on your favorite team. This UPF 50+ top features a slight high-low hem, zippered side pockets and discreet thumbholes for extended hand coverage only when you want it.

  • UPF 50+
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Slight high low with curved hem
  • Side zipper pockets
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Flatlock seams to reduce chafing
  • Organic Cotton ZnO™ fabric: Super soft and comfy against the skin, this fabric is a blend of organic cotton, naturally sun-blocking bamboo, and a hint of spandex with zinc oxide infused at the fiber level

Size & Fit

  • 30" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

ZnO™ Organic Cotton Fabric

The cotton in our Organic ZnO is grown and produced with strict social and environmental standards, treating employees and the earth with deep respect and certified by the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). This soft and comfy fabric is a blend of organic cotton, naturally sun-blocking bamboo, and a hint of spandex with zinc oxide infused at the fabric level. It’s perfect for everyday leisure.

Certified by the Global Organic Textile Standard (*GOTS) the cotton in our Organic ZnO is grown and produced with strict social and environmental standards, treating employees and the earth with deep respect.

*GOTS certification means that our fabric textiles meet the very highest international standards, going beyond verification of the organic farming process to also include environmental and social factors throughout production of the textile. The result is a fabric of equal or superior quality that requires less water, less energy, and no toxic chemicals.

Organic Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need Petite I am sure the jacket is wonderful but the cut of it doesn’t work for a 5ft 2in. Person. The waist hit my hips and the hem hit my mid thighs. Wish coolibar had petite sizes.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie Birthday present to my wife and the fit/style were very appreciated by her…she is usually impossible to shop for so that’s saying a lot.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Love the lightweight of it. Not crazy about the cut at the bottom & is a little tighter than described to be but overall, nice purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip-up dark wine hoodie I love it...the color, the fabric and the way it fits. Perfect to wear when going walking on a cool sunny morning! Delivery was also on time as promised.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great indoors and out This hoodie is the perfect weight for South Florida AC buildings. It is a great sun protection layer. I am Tall and the length on this is good.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem hoodie Too big and zipper didn’t work. Seemed to be poorly made
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zip up hoodie I have not worn it in the sun yet. It is a very comfortable fabric, so just wearing it as Spring starts it will get a lot of use. Now I may look for some pants.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooded Coverups Fits well and a great coverage. I also have this in white
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Jacket! I really like this jacket. The material is very soft and light, the teal color is beautiful. I love the zipper pockets and length of the jacket. I am 135 lbs, 5'6" and a small fits great.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coolibar clothing yet! Love this hoodie! It has all the features I want in comfortable sun protective clothing. I love the thumb holes and the light weight material. The hood is handy to cover my forehead for brief times in the sun & it doubles as neck coverage when worn down. The fit is just right, a medium, which at 5'9", 145 lbs, I don't always find that, but this hoodie has good arm length for me and fits my torso just right. I've been a Coolibar customer for over a 14+ years, initially for swim wear. I've just recently gotten my first basal cell carcinoma (on my forehead) and plan to expand my UPF wardrobe, starting with this hoodie in more colors!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hoodie. This hoodie is more lightweight than I was hoping for. I also agree with other reviewers that the zipper is a little delicate, but it has thumb holes and I like the color, so I decided to keep it. It will be great for cool evenings on the beach.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made I purchased this in the teal color, which is pretty. It is very well constructed and has nice features, but I found the cut too fitted through the middle, especially for a knit fabric. If you don't have midsection baggage, this would be perfect. Since I do, it was returned. Ordering up a size would not solve the problem for me.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LumaLeo Zip up Hoodie I have a medium light blue one purchased the first year available. My favorite features are the two zippered pockets and fabric. However, the medium looks too big now and sleeves are stretched out from using thumbholes. I ordered a small teal heather this time and it looks and feels perfect. I'm 5 10 l/2" and 141 lbs and it is a nicer fit to go with microfiber short sleeve or sleeveless tops. I will not, however, be using the thumbholes in order to keep the sleeves intact. I did order the fingerless gloves to protect my hands.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoodie This was a great hoodie, perfect length, thumb hole to protect my hands, zip pockets , hood. My favorite sun gear.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoodie. Great Sun protection! Very nice fit. And very comfortable!! Lightweight.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs a double zipper Would like to see this hoodie with a double zipper, like the one I bought. last year. But, I like the shape at the bottom.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this hoodie! It is the perfect light weight material for sun protection! I also love the thumb holes to protect my hands!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket This jacket is the best! It's great for every type of activity or just running out to the store. I have it in almost every color. Love it!
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie - Needs a Few Design Tweaks I rarely write a review, but Coolibar items are an investment. The fabric on the LumaLeo Hoodie is soft and comfortable, however, the arms are way too long for a petite person. (I am 5'1".) The hoodie could use a few changes. The ZIPPER is the number one design element that should be rethought. A two way zipper, similar to the one on the Cabana Hoodie, would be more useful. Next, the jacket length in the back could be a little longer. (I think most women want their rear totally covered.) On the plus side, the hoodie does give good sun protection. Ultimately, I gave the hoodie away to my much taller friend. She concurs with me about the zipper and jacket length. If you are considering between the LumaLeo Hoodie or Pull-Over, I would opt for the Pull-Over until the hoodie is redesigned.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I love it! It’s a great weight for Fall in the south.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit not so relaxed I waited a long time for the white version to come back in stock and I was disappointed in the fit when it arrived. I have many Coolibar clothes and usually wore an XL in tops and L in bottoms as I have a larger chest. I have lost 30 lbs over the past year and this top was described as “relaxed” so I figured it would be safe to order a large. Not so. After a quick wash and 5 minutes in a cool dryer, it feels too snug and hugs my abdomen. Not a good look in a thinner white top. At this price, Not sure I want to take a chance on another in an XL.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks & Feels Great! I absolutely love this top. It's a great fit and feels very comfortable in very warm weather. I just wish the medium size would come back in stock so that I can purchase it in additional colors.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as nice as it looks Material is very thin so it doesn’t have the weight to hang nice. Zipper feels cheap. I returned it.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 sizes too big According to their size chart, I'm a 3X, but since others said it runs big, I sized down. After 3X is 2X then XXL. Turns out the XXL is still too big so Im going to try XL or L. My advice is to ignore the size chart, order two and return one. I paid $35.90 for faster shipping, and now I also need to pay to ship it back, and to ship the new size.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love the material, it’s comfortable even on hot days! The fit is slightly big. I would definitely buy again just a smaller size.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zipper and size concern This was bigger on me than my other Coolibar shirts this size,even wearing a shirt underneath. I LOVED both the body and sleeve lengths! The zipper concerned me most - quite difficult to get started, which raised concerns if it'd break prematurely. I returned as was too big. If you get a metal zipper on these, I DEFINITELY want to order!! Great lengths are huge!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hoodie Great fit and fabric ! Love the finger covers. Great for a run or a run to the store!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Coral I bought this jacket because of its fabulous coral color --gorgeous --and the cut--also flattering. I'd have given it a 5 if it had two zippers--when you sit down it makes a big bunch over your stomach when it's zipped up which looks and feels funny. If you could unzip it from the bottom and leave the top 3/4 zipped up it would take away that bunch. It's light weight so it's very nice when the sun goes down just a bit and you need a little more warmth but not a lot. Runs large and sleeves quite long.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very nice lightweight hoodie. It was soft and comfy. Good quality fabric, and well made. I followed the sizing chart and mine was about 2 sizes too large, so maybe size down.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip-Up Hoodie This hoodie is not only for sun protection it's a fashion statement. I get complications every time I wear it. We do a lot of boating and it difficult to keep a hat on but with this hoodie I don't need it.
Date published: 2021-07-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_10436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT