EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10436

Women's LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 255.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Wearing sun protection is natural with our Women’s LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie made from our lightweight Organic Cotton ZnO™ fabric. It’s the perfect athleisure hoodie for walking the dog or cheering on your favorite team. This UPF 50+ top features a slight high-low hem, zippered side pockets and discreet thumbholes for extended hand coverage only when you want it.

  • UPF 50+
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Slight high low with curved hem
  • Side zipper pockets
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Flatlock seams to reduce chafing
  • Organic Cotton ZnO™ fabric: Super soft and comfy against the skin, this fabric is a blend of organic cotton, naturally sun-blocking bamboo, and a hint of spandex with zinc oxide infused at the fiber level

Size & Fit

  • 30" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

ZnO™ Organic Cotton Fabric

The cotton in our Organic ZnO is grown and produced with strict social and environmental standards, treating employees and the earth with deep respect and certified by the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). This soft and comfy fabric is a blend of organic cotton, naturally sun-blocking bamboo, and a hint of spandex with zinc oxide infused at the fabric level. It’s perfect for everyday leisure.

Certified by the Global Organic Textile Standard (*GOTS) the cotton in our Organic ZnO is grown and produced with strict social and environmental standards, treating employees and the earth with deep respect.

*GOTS certification means that our fabric textiles meet the very highest international standards, going beyond verification of the organic farming process to also include environmental and social factors throughout production of the textile. The result is a fabric of equal or superior quality that requires less water, less energy, and no toxic chemicals.

Organic Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hoodie Great fit and fabric ! Love the finger covers. Great for a run or a run to the store!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Coral I bought this jacket because of its fabulous coral color --gorgeous --and the cut--also flattering. I'd have given it a 5 if it had two zippers--when you sit down it makes a big bunch over your stomach when it's zipped up which looks and feels funny. If you could unzip it from the bottom and leave the top 3/4 zipped up it would take away that bunch. It's light weight so it's very nice when the sun goes down just a bit and you need a little more warmth but not a lot. Runs large and sleeves quite long.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very nice lightweight hoodie. It was soft and comfy. Good quality fabric, and well made. I followed the sizing chart and mine was about 2 sizes too large, so maybe size down.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip-Up Hoodie This hoodie is not only for sun protection it's a fashion statement. I get complications every time I wear it. We do a lot of boating and it difficult to keep a hat on but with this hoodie I don't need it.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels soft, and is not too warm to wear in the su. The jacket looks well. I usually wear a medium, but took a chance on a small because others wrote that the sizes run large. I would have given this jacket five stars , but the zipper is very, very flimsy. It is not the same quality as the rest of the jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection I have a severe sun allergy and have a hard time leaving the house in daylight hours to buy groceries or take the kids to school. Normally, even when wearing protective layers, I can feel my skin burning from the inside out. This jacket fully protects me. Now, even though I am wearing extra layers in the summer, I feel cooler. The style is cute and the quality is excellent, too! I just wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, just what I needed I am 6'2", so the thumb hooks are a little tight on my hand due to my long arms. The sleeves are long enough to cover up to the back of my wrist, however, and that's what I really wanted. The fabric is soft and comfortable, but the hood feels a little heavy.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite I have loved and lived in the Seaside Hoodie for the past two summers. The LumaLeo Hoodie is great too. I like the longer length in the body and sleeves and the thumb hole is a nice addition. I have a new favorite!!!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Zippy Great zippy! Light but not too thin. I love the length comes past my butt. I will definitely get this in more colors. It is one of my go to zippy's.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LumaLeo Zip-Up Hoodie Grey Soft fabric, fits true to size, and I love it! The grey matches so many outfits I have.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks a bit sloppy. This hoody runs big. It’s nice fabric but very unstructured. Order a size down.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hoodies I felt the medium fit was true to size, sleeves long enough as it covers most of the top of my hand. It’s soft, a nice length and I think the curved bottom is very attractive. When will you be getting more navy in medium and up in? I also have the black and white so obviously I love them.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reviews said run big but mine didnt Keeps arms from spotting from sun good material got a size smaller as reviews run big but wish would have got normal size
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Runs Small had to order a Medium- out of light grey in M, ordered a white. Fits better
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not what I was expecting Not quite up to expectations. I purchased this jacket because the sleeves appear to be long and they were not. I am tall and don’t like sleeves that are not long enough. I also don’t understand why the pockets have to be so small. Why can’t you make the pockets longer and have them sewn to the hem of the jacket. Women should not have to deal with small pockets.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer hoodie Very light, very soft, has all the things I was looking for... hood that works, zippered pockets and thumbholes. I'm 5'4", 120-125lbs and small fits fine... maybe a tad big but allows for wearing a shirt under it. I would like to get more in other colors. A bit pricey, but figured it was worth it for the sun protection.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice fabric, sizes not accurate (larger than avg) The fabric was nice, but the sizes are way larger than standard. I typically wear a medium and an xs was too big.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light sage heather zip up hoodie Light weight hoodie is very nice. Only wish it were a tad longer.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s like air! It is so light and comfortable, my friend that recommended this said it’s like wearing air. And she’s right. Plus the full coverage.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baggy Runs large. I bought an XS and I’m a size 2 and it was baggy, not semi-fitted as described, and unfortunately that try-on cost me $7 in return shipping.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So comfy. It fits well and looks great. I wish I had grabbed more colors before my size went out of stock.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip up Hoodie It’s just as great as advertised. Very stylish and fits well .
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hoodie Very comfortable. I ordered three different colors and am very happy with them. Wash cold, very low setting on dryer. The only thing I don’t like about the hoodies is the zipper panel. I don’t know if they’re sewn incorrectly or what, but none of them lay flat and can be bunchy. So if you’re looking for a completely polished look, these are not for you.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Spring walks I wear this hoodie so often that I'm buying another Lumaleo shirt to use when it's in the wash. I wear it as a shirt with only a bra under it when I go for a walk. So far it's been cool enough in 75 degree weather. I love how soft it is and how it covers everything except my face. I usually wear a medium in tops but next time I'll get a small. The number sizes are more accurate than the S,M, L (S=6-8).
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for A travel I like the softness of this hoodie. I also appreciate the rounded hem, which is more flattering for me than a straight across the bottom hem. I am currently traveling in the southwest and this is a good coverup for a little warmth when it's breezy. I'm a stage III melanoma survivor and my wardrobe consists of around 80% Coolibar clothing.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sunburn! Sizing is accurate, style is perfect. Weight of fabric good for Florida
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, one issue I love this hoodie. The fit is great and so easy to pair with most any outfit. Works really well with leggings, as the curved lower hem gives you some coverage in the front and back. My only qualm with it is that on the first go around in the dryer the metal tips fell off from the ends of the drawstring for the hoodie.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip Up Hoodie Very flattering fit and super soft fabric. True to size. I’ve received many compliments. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Perfect fit and so very soft. Perfect to wear on a road trip.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good I haven't had a day yet where I was in the sun a lot or it was very hot so I am not sure how the hoodie will hold up under those conditions. I am very sun sensitive (autoimmune issues) and this hoodie has helped in the car to keep the sun of my arms and I like that the zipper comes right up my neck so that my chest is not exposed at all.
Date published: 2021-04-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT