Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
03704

Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+

$39.00
Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Fatherly
“This suit is made from stretchy and smooth fabric, making it ideal for water play. The fabric is chlorine- and saltwater-resistant…and has a snap-close bottom for on-the-go diaper access and front snap neckline for easy removal.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Front snap neckline for easy on and off
  • Snap-close bottom for on-the-go diaper access
  • Inseam: 15 ½" (6M), 16" (6-12M), 17 ½" (12-18M), 18" (18-24M)
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant
  • Machine wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for baby's splashy pool or beach days in and around the water.

Protecting skin from the sun starts at day one! Comfy design, fun patterns and unbeatable sun protection is what our Baby Beach One-Piece Swimsuit is all about. Front shoulder placket snaps for hassle-free on-off and snap-close bottom for easy diaper access.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ FabricAqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 0-3M 3-6M 6-12M 12-18M 18-24M
HEIGHT (inches) 22-25 25-27 27-30 30-32 32-34
WEIGHT (pounds) 11-15 15-18 18-23 23-27 27-30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 2T 3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS 4Y S 5-6Y M 7-8Y L 10-12Y XL 14-16Y
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22½-23 23½-24½ 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGES BABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17½ 18-18½ 18½-19½ 19½-20 20-21 21-22

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but wish it had a zipper Great quality, protection, and light weight material. Just wish it had a zipper instead of 10 snaps for the leg closure.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small Quality was not great, feels very cheap. Everything runs very small so get a size bigger. I ordered a 6-12 months as my daughter just turned 6 months and it barley fits her. We should have ordered a 12-18 month.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for your little one I was searching for long sleeves and long pants for a little one to protect her delicate skin from the sun and these are great! We keep buying them in bigger sizes as she grows but easy on and off, the simple snaps in the crotch/legs are easy for diaper changes yet covers easily if she goes "au natural"! Lots of length in the arms to cover the wrists and even the collar helps with the neck. Just wash in washing machine and hang dry, nothing special for this great beach suit for the kiddies!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, well designed! We bought this swimsuit about a month ago for my daughter, I love it. This is our second suit after we purchased one for my son a few years ago when he was a baby. I can't tell you how much I love this suit. We live in Hawaii so sun protection is a must. This suit is lightweight, has snaps to change a diaper and long sleeves and pants to ensure full protection. With littles crawling around the sand, sunscreen is impossible to apply and reapply. This is the only way to get full coverage and leave me worry-free. And the fabric holds up over time! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one piece swimsuit baja hear with flowers it was fantastic fit perfect told my friends who sail and they have also ordered this swimsuit for their children .. great product
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this for my 9 month old grandson. I wanted to take him to the water park, but since he was born in the fall was nervous about his delicate skin. I bought it a little big so hopefully he can fit into it awhile. The fabric and size is great, fits great and covers him well.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are genius I bought this last year for my daughter and this is the 2nd summer she's worn it (it was big last year, a bit snug this year). It completely eliminates the need to put sunscreen on most of her body! The design is cute, makes for easy changes, and dries quickly. I HIGHLY recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pattern Love the quality! Can’t wait to try it this summer in the pool and on our daily adventures!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for your little one! Bought this for my 7 month old who is a little on the small side so arms and legs were a little long. Love the easy snaps (not hard to undo like traditional ones). Wish instead for zipper though as you do have to pull over baby’s head. However great quality and beautiful print, it will keep our little angel protected while sue enjoys the water.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit for baby! If you are going to get 1 thing from Coolibar for your baby / kid - this should be it! Fits great, easy on and off, protects from the sun - and oh so CUTE to boot! This is worth every penny! No sunscreen needed on arms, legs, or tummy! Put a little hat with it and you're set! We love that the legs and arms of our little one are covered and safe while swimming and playing outside in this!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! The quality of the product is awesome. The fit is perfect. Very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer essential This is my go to gift for new babies. I might have laughed at my grandson when I first saw him in head to toe coolibar. Now I love his Coolibar outfits - we only needed to put sunscreen on his face and feet and there’s no reappling on his sandy little body every time he gets wet!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection but colors could be safer I have bought 3 of these swimsuits and they have all given excellent service and been marvellous at protecting little ones from uv rays. My only reservation is the continued use of blue and dark colours; they are very difficult to see when a child goes under water. This issue, I think, has been raised before. Both boys and girls wear, and look great, in bright orange and red. So, for safety reasons, may I please request swimsuits that are brightly coloured all over, not just the sleeves or small areas of the pattern.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby! Baby is 5 months next week and she just enjoyed a few days on the beach with this suit. I bought the 6M size based on reviews. She’s about 26 inches now and maybe 14 lbs and this fit just right with (I am hoping) another use for another beach trip next month. Then season will be over anyway. Though she was under the umbrella most of the time, was happy with this and a hat to be able to take her down to the water for a few minutes! I highly recommend the blanket, too! Was a key piece to our beach vacation as I used it on her in the stroller, around her when in the baby carrier - most used piece of the whole vacation! The non-baby blanket was better to use with carrier and stroller as the ends could be tied and tucked easily. Can’t wait to use this brand for years to come!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy for my child!! We recently purchased this for our daughter and we love it! The suit is adorable, easy to get on and off a rambunctious toddler, and most importantly, protects her super sensitive baby skin from getting sunburnt. We can spend more time playing and splashing, instead of reapplying sunscreen and worrying about whether or not we got sunburned. We would recommend to anyone and will be buying all her swim gear from here
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I can't really review this particular one since my baby hasn't worn it yet but I can tell you that I ordered it based on my prior one pieces I had when my son (now 6) was a baby. Very high quality, no fading, and held up for the entire summer. We live 5 minutes from the beach so we are constantly outside. This is the best item if you plan to have your baby in the sun! Pair it with a sun protective blanket to cover their little feet for naps.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Comfortable, Stylish, and Sun-Safe! Got this for my 7 month old daughter and and I love it! So does the little one :) Very comfortable fabric that fits very well - with a little room to grow into. Love the snaps on the legs and how easy they snap/unsnap! Bought the matching hat to go with it and have been receiving many compliments. Stylish and sun-safe! Love our Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection This is our second Coolibar baby swimsuit, and they are the best. They provide hard to find full sun coverage and last through multiple children. Seems true to size. A worthwhile purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Sunscreen! I got this at the beginning of the summer and it has been great! I love that I don't have to use sunscreen all over. The long sleeves and pants are a great feature. The snaps on top make it easy to take on and off. We get compliments on the suit all the time. Definitely worth every penny and I will be getting one next summer too!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and lightweight I was expecting this suit to be the heavier material because that's what we have seen for other baby suits so I was very pleasantly surprised by how light and stretchy it was. We got the 6-12 month for an almost 10 month old who is slightly on the small side of average in terms of her measurements and it fits well. She is skinny in the middle so I think it should last us the rest of the summer although I anticipate the sleeves getting a little shorter. She seemed to be comfortable in it and it was very cute in person. I don't think the online pictures do it justice. I would agree with another reviewer who pointed out that there are lots of snaps, but honestly we prefer snaps in our house because we cloth diaper and use reusable swim diapers so being able to leave the middle snaps open helps us get the most use out of garments as they grow. I would love to see one that closes all the way up the front for younger kids but this one is stretchy enough that the protests of having a garment put over her head were minimal. :)
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great- crotch needs a zipper I have used this suit for my 1.5 year old twins. Many great features. I love that we use minimal sunscreen at the beach and I don't have to worry about sunscreen rubbing or wearing off for the majority of their bodies. The babies seem very comfy in them and have never complained about wearing them. my one complaint is that the crotch is made up of SO many snaps it takes forever to get them all clasped on a squirmy toddler. I have seen suits with zippers and think that is a much better idea- it would also do a better job of keeping sand out of their diaper area at the beach.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute Received this item for an upcoming trip to Mexico. It's absolutely adorable. I found the item was a bit on the slim side... I ordered the 18-24 mos size for my 14 month old son who wears 18-24 mos clothing and it fits ok. He's a bit chubby, so it has more length then we need and fits tight on his tummy. Because of this we will need water shoes to make sure he doesn't trip, but that's ok, as I planned on water shoes for him anyway. The order arrived to Halifax NS faster than I expected which was nice. I feel we got very good value for the money spent.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice find I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter, traveling from the frigid north country to Hawaii over Christmas. Much nicer than sunscreen. We got pics, and it looked nice, and seemed to fit well. Can't rate any higher since I didn't use it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best swimsuit for my toddler! I bought it a month ago and was happy that I did. The material is soft, light and cooling. Colors and the beautiful butterflies prints is eye catching. I tried it on my 30 months girl at home and she refused to take it off. It is so comfortable that she puts it on the whole day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit A relief not to have to worry about the sun, or spend forever trying to get sunscreen on the baby! He looked cute and seemed comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Practical UV Protection This is the most practical swimsuit out there. The long sleeve AND pants make this garment the only one I've encountered that provide this amount of sun protection. Great quality too. The snaps that span the crotch and legs are also very convenient for diaper changes and removing the suit, something that I had yet to find in other similar products. In sum, WE LOVE THIS SUIT and will very probably continue to buy it in other sizes as our 18-month old grows.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this for my grandson for our trip to Hawaii - it was perfect. He didn't mind that much cover and was so much better than fighting to put sunscreen on
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big Super cute but 12-18 month size fit my 3 year old and not her younger sister.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material & coverage We got a hand-me-down coolibar swim suit from our nephew for our son. We used it multiple times and were so impressed with the quality. We purchased a new one for our upcoming trip down south. We love it. Great design, material and coverage. Very pleased
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bathing suit i bought this suit last january in a size 3 -6 for my new grandaughter - it was amazing she wore it this summer too - great suit for keeping the sun off her
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_03704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT