EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03723S

Baby Wave Rash Guard UPF 50+

SKU

03723S

Baby Wave Rash Guard UPF 50+

Baby Wave Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_03723S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our Baby Wave Rash Guard is gentle on baby's skin: stretch lining prevents chafing on tummy. It also blocks 98% of UV radiation for comfortable, carefree days outside. You'll love the fun designs!

  • UPF 50+
  • Snap neckline for easy on and off
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • 12 ¼" Body length (12-18M)

Sun Fact

Over time, the sun's rays can seriously damage the eyes and surrounding skin, sometimes leading to vision loss and conditions from cataracts and macular degeneration to eye and eyelid cancers. The best defense is sunglasses with high quality lenses that absorb or block 99-100% of UVA/UVB light.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Baby & Toddler Size Chart

Months / Years Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
0-3M 22-25 11-15
3-6M 25-27 15-18
6-12M 27-30 18-23
12-18M 30-32 23-27
18-24M 32-34 27-30
2T 34-36 30-33
3T 36-38 33-36
Months / Years Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
0-3M 56-64 5-7
3-6M 64-69 7-8
6-12M 69-76 8-10
12-18M 76-81 10-12
18-24M 76-86 12-14
2T 86-91 14-15
3T 91-97 15-16
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and lightweight, Nice and lightweight - fine even for hot days. Dries quickly and protects well from sun. This ran a little big on my daughter. Bought in a 2T as she wears that size in most brand-name store clothing, but the shirt is really big. It's probably really meant to go over regular bathing suits, but I usually just have her wearing it on its own with a bikini bottom. Just rolled up the sleeves and is be fine, maybe even fit next year.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Toddler Shirt! My 19 month old granddaughter wore this for the first time to a very sunny park where she was easy to spot in her stripes and hearts shaped into a butterfly! With her Coolibar white hat one, she didn't get any sunburn at all and was very comfortable. My grandson also wore his Coolibar blue hat and the two of them were comfortable and cute.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rashguard LOVE the snap opening at neck. I had the full suit last year but this year had a bunch of swim suit bottoms so just needed the top. Snap opening makes it so easy to get over my toddler's head. No fussing like a tight neck shirt squeezing his head. My only complaint is that they don't make this opening after 24 month size. Would love to see in 2T/3T because that age still needs the extra space to get their heads through easily.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Second time buying shirt for my grandchild. Will put away til next spring/summer.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coolibar products! Have my baby protected and cool while enjoying the beach or the pool! An excellent purchase!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, dries fast! I bought this rash guard for my 1 year old (27 pound) big-boy son, as we go sailing every weekend, it was becoming a hassle to put sunscreen on him repeatedly. This rash guard is perfect! Soft, lightweight so he doesn't bake in the 90 degree August sun, and dries quickly so he can wear it in and out and back in the water comfortably. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, Practical Sun Protection for Little Ones I bought this rash guard for my 15-month-old granddaughter for our week at the beach. She looked so cute in it, and I was glad she was protected from the sun. The quality is good and the fit was right.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My 2 year toddler wears this both in the water (pool/beach) and for sun protection in the playground. I love how cool it feels and how easy it is to take on and off - the snap design is great. I love the zig zag pink pattern, and just got the white floral pattern, which I think is beautiful but the white is slightly see-through.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby girl rash guard Great product. Great quality. Super cute. Great fit. Great protection. I love it.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product! We bought our grandson the Coolibar splash guard top and all sport hat for his first birthday which we celebrated in sunny Kauai! His sensitive skin was not always sun proof with expensive sunscreen lotions, but we're happy to report he had no sun burn at all while wearing his Coolibar clothing! We went to many beaches and hiking in Kauai and he was comfortable, stylish and sun proof the entire 7 days in Kauai! He will be a Coolibar baby forever! Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby swimwear Unbelievable. My adult sons and husband have always been great fans of your long sleeved shirts. This was my first purchase for my 1 year old grandson. The baby boy's swim suit and hat covers everything we used to have to put sun screen on and looks so adorable. Great products no matter the size. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So safe in the sun! We bought this for our 10-month-old baby before a beach vacation. He wore it multiple times during the week (along with a Coolibar hat) and escaped the vacation with absolutely no sunburns! (Of course we also put sunscreen on his hands and feet.) He seemed to stay pretty cool despite being fully covered by the rash guard and swim tights. Also, it's a very cute combo and he got lots of compliments on his style. If we did more beach time in our regular lives, I'd definitely buy him a second set.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought the Bubble gum Zig Zag top and bottom (& hat) for my 5-month old for a family beach vacation. I bought the 6-12 month size, while plenty long for her in arms and legs it is a good for overall. And it has kept her free from the sun.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Nice & bright! The snaps are a great feature and the colors are much brighter than it seemed in the online photo. We'll be buying another as she grows out of this one!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage cute! This shirt is perfect for even warm days in the sun, providing full coverage and a cute whale design. The neck opening with snaps is easy to get over her head, which is not always the case with other makers' shirts, I've found. I like that it's blue, too.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment! I bought this for my granddaughter and just love it! It fits perfectly, dries quickly, and protects her sensitive skin...not to mention she looks adorable! Hats are a must! A great summer investment!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A little large for now, but as summer goes along it will be perfect.  Good quality and workmanship.  Have to get them used to those hats early for good protection.  Thank you, very satisfied!
Date published: 2013-06-17
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_03723S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT