EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

07055S

Baby Batibou Sun Blanket UPF 50+

SKU

07055S

Baby Batibou Sun Blanket UPF 50+

Baby Batibou Sun Blanket UPF 50+ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_07055S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Harmful UV Rays don't stand a chance against our ultra soft Sun Protective Blanket, that works like a sun shield. With dependable UPF 50+, it protects baby's delicate skin that a stroller or car seat canopy doesn't cover. Perfect for the pool, stroll in the park or the beach, our baby sun blanket is sure to be a family favorite!

  • UPF 50+

  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 36" x 40"

Sun Fact

Our work shows that skin cancer risk behaviors, including sunburns, indoor tanning, and lack of protection, peak at age 25. Thus, young adulthood is an important window for skin cancer risk reduction interventions.
- Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lotionless protection Perfect when you don't want to put on suntan lotion on. When we go out for a walk this blanket saves me from having to put lotion on my grandson's legs. They are the only part of him getting sun. It's light weight and he doesn't fight to take it off.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby blanket with sun protection! Happy to have a well made, UPF blanket to protect baby outside. It’s soft and lightweight yet thick enough to block out the sun, making it easy for my little one to nap outside. Great product!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Feeling Material, Flimsy and Small! Very Unhappy with this blanket! So flimsy and cheap-looking material, I am very unhappy. I bought two and will be returning both of them. It is very small too. Not what I expected for the $$$.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blanket! I love this blanket for baby! Buttery soft and UPF 50+ to protect! Amazing quality!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses!! I love this blanket! So easy to throw in the beach bag, over my son’s car seat or to take on walks in the stroller. Washes use after use and still looks new!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Wonderful outdoor blanket. Perfect size and very soft. Wish there more colors, but great gifts for new parents
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Functional Blanket This blanket is perfect for keeping the sun off my newborn! It is soft and cuddly against his skin. It also washes and drys well- something that is important to moms! It is so wonderful to know I can keep my baby safe from too much sun easily on the go!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for babies and toddlers Super soft! Great for keeping sun out of my little grandson's eyes when I hang it over the top of the stroller. I like the weight and the size of this. So happy my little one can be protected from the sun when using this, and also to keep the chill off of him on breezy days
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Best blanket ever! So soft! Great baby gift too!!!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality material Lightweight and sunproof. Good quality material and good size for stoller covering. The plastic bag it came in will apparently break down into biomass in UV light and heat. Very cool.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a great idea for babies! I bought these items as a gift for my new grandson. It’s never too soon for sun protection! The hat is a little big for him but it will fit soon. The blanket will be great for covering up when he finally gets to go outside in his stroller.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile ADULT sun protection while boating Bought before trip to remote Brazil ---3 days in open boat on river, UV index 9 or 10. MY NEW TRAVEL ESSENTIAL. Tied over hat to keep it on, made a face buff by tying narrow ends together, moistened for a "swamp cooler", wore as a scarf (rolled and twisted) for dinner.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective yet lightweight Large and lightweight and yet a strong material and great gender neutral color. Will work nicely for on the boat, over the stroller and the ergo baby!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! This is wonderful! I use this for many things and it’s very light weight, breathable. Great for packing, doesn’t take up a lot of space. I use to cover my legs with a towel while at the beach or on a boat but this is much cooler and takes up less room in my bag. Great for covering kids while on the water/by a pool. I bought one last year and am purchasing a second
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years/3 kids, going strong!! I bought 2 of these 4+ years ago, they've gone through 3 kids and are still going strong!! They've been put through the wringer and washed more times than I can count, but still look pretty as the day I bought them. I always keep one in the car for those days you weren't planning on being in the sun. Great as a stroller blanket (the shade on the stroller doesn't cover everything), cover my babes legs while I'm baby wearing, and use them at the ballpark when sitting in the sun. I've had people ask me if I'm crazy for putting a blanket on my kids in 90+ degree weather, but when I explain that it's cool, lightweight, AND sun protection... They immediately ask me where they can buy one! My go to shower gift for spring/summer babies who can't use sunscreen yet!!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Received my blanket today. It is just right for the car.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and soft We’ve used this to protect from the sun. It works well. It’s been washed a bunch(acid reflux baby) and is starting to fade. Great for sun protection and lightweight!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We now own 4 of these!!!! SO pleased with these sun blankets. They are the perfect size and weight. They are very soft, and wash well. We mainly use ours in the car. I like that you continue to offer new colors. I am very pleased with my latest one that arrived just this week - pink and white stripes. My youngest daughter asked that I put in a request for a lavender and white stripes blanket! Thanks, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent purchase! I bought this blanket to protect my legs when I'm at the beach, sitting anywhere outside or riding in the convertible. The blanket is soft and does not add undue warmth. Very easy to pack and so useful. Would highly recommend! Would caution Canadian buyers to beware of needing to pay customs duty...it added an unexpected cost to a reasonably priced item.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! Not only good for kids, but great for adults at sporting events, outdoor events, etc. when you want to keep the sun off your legs. This blanket is incredibly soft and lightweight, so it's perfect for summer outings!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun blankets I first bought 2 sun blankets 2 years ago & they still look great .they are awesome not bulky .easily attach to stroller.now they are part of my new baby purchase anytime i need a baby gift .highly recommend them wish they made them bigger for adults!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Pretty I received this blanket for my now 5year old. I love this blanket! I have purchased a new one for my newborn. It's hot and sunny here in Arizona. The blanket is light and pretty and protects her from the sun. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protecting my granddaughters Got this blanket for my granddaughters and it is used daily to protect them from the effects of the sun on their delicate skin.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and gorgeous I had originally bought a blue (stingray) one for my grandson years ago. I bought this one for my new granddaughter and it is so soft and large enough to easily cover all of her.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and practical I purchased one for my granddaughter. We live at the beach And use it every day. It is also perfect for to use for taking a walk in the stroller. Liked it so much that I just bought 3 more for gifts
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby SunBlanket Perfect, will be purchasing another !!! Thanks for making it available again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and well made Bought for my new grandson, and it was great for the stroller and just carrying him around! Need sun protection in Florida!!!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I received my sun blankets a few weeks ago and they are perfect. I use them in the car on my lap when I'm driving or am a passenger. I ordered two; one for each car. They're lightweight and give me peace of mind about being protected from UV rays. I'm prone to skin cancer, so this is important to me.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for babies! I bought this to cover my baby in the sun since he can't use sunscreen yet. It has been so helpful- the material is light, and easy to wrap around him whether he's in my arms, in a stroller or in a baby wrap. Love it!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I wanted Not only cut UV rays, but this material keeps you cool. My mum loved this blanket and will get one for herself, too.
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_07055S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT