EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02740M

Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00

SKU

02740M

Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$24.00
Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Cover their sweet little nose, ears and eyes in our Baby Splashy Bucket Hat that dries in a snap. The non-scratch hook and loop fastener chin strap keeps hat secure in water and wind.

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Moisture-wicking internal soft terry sweatband
  • Non-scratch hook and loop fastener chin strap
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Circumference: 18 ½" (6-12M), 19 ½" (12-24M), 20" (2T-3T)
  • 2 ¾" Brim

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids & Baby Hats Size Chart

  Size/Age Head Circumference
in inches
Baby 0-6M up to 17½
6M-12M 18-18½
12M-24M 18½-19½
Toddler 2T-3T 19½-20
Kids S/M 4-8 20-21
L/XL 10-12 21-22
  Size/Age Head Circumference
in cm
Baby 0-6M up to 45
6M-12M 46-47
12M-24M 47-49½
Toddler 2T-3T 49½-51
Kids S/M 4-8 51-53½
L/XL 10-12 53½-56
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full Coverage Hat for Toddler This hat provides great covered around the face and neck. The velcro strap works well and is better than the tie straps, in my opinion. The only downs side is that if that hat gets wet the sides tend to drop down a bit. Not a major issue just reality. The color is great. It goes with two swim suits we purchased from Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute baby hat Nice hat for a small baby who isn’t wearing sunblock yet. Nice gentle Velcro chin strap. Variety of colors;
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Great, wide brim. Took some time for my 15 month old to wear a hat, but he now seems happy with it on.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around hat for toddlers! Our grandson is 18 months old and wears this hat in the wading pool as well as when on walks with his parents. The velcro tie is comfortable and the hat does a great job of shading his face from the sun.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Fits great- lots of sun protection and great navy color!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hat My mother in law got my daughter (then 1 yr old) two hats and a swimsuit. My son now wears her old hat and I’m ordering more! They cover the ears and neck nicely and they stay on. They’re my favorite for the beach and pool! Best gift ever!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide brim My toddler looks adorable in this hat. The best part is the wide brim and the chin strap. This hat is lightweight but maybe not so breathable.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and great coverage! I bought this for my 1 year old daughter and absolutely love it! The brim is so wide it provides great coverage! The material is so light weight she doesn’t overheat while wearing it. I recommend it to all my Mom friends!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hat! great hat! I have 2 boys...age 1 and 3. They now both have this hat. Great coverage. Not too hot ... and cute!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of sun gear Baby isn't even here yet, but at least we're prepared for the sun!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splashy Hats These hats for my baby so good!!! Loved the hats!!!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Splashy Bucket Hat I was looking for hats for baby triplets and was so glad to find big brims, chin straps, three different colors, and of course sun protection in small sizes.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Lightweight, great fit & stays on! Love this hat. I love the lightweight material, similar to a workout shirt. Stretchy so it will fit for a long while and stays on my baby's tiny head! Keeps his face and neck covered but he can still see well. He hates hats, but this one doesn't seem to bother him. We've worn it in the pool and it works great wet!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for little kids! Chin strap is comfortable and it fits all small children.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big sister loved it! We got this for my youngest niece's new baby boy. But when it arrived his big sister, Victoria- who never wears a hat, wouldn't take it off all day! =-)
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this for my 6 month old and it's perfect! It's a little bit big right now, but she will grow into it nicely and its stretchy so it will fit for a long time. I love how wide the brim is to shield her well
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat for babies! This is the perfect sun hat for my infant grandson. The brim is large enough to provide serious sun protection in our tropical climate, but the fabric is very soft so he doesn't mind wearing it, even on strolls around the neighborhood. Can't recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Splashy Bucket hat for swimming 2 year old boy Good fit. Good protection from sun. Would have liked a different chin strap because the Velcro is difficult to fasten and he can pull the hat off his head.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection hat The hat is of good quality and provides good sun protection.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect baby hat! I bought the Splashy Bucket Hat in both white and pink for my seven-month-old granddaughter. When my family gathered for Easter, I tried both on her, and the entire family loves them on her. The quality is immaculate and the brim diameter is perfect for providing shade to her chest, shoulders, neck, and face. Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hat for my 15 month old!! Bought this had for our beach vacation! Worked great for my 15 month old son! Provided excellent sun coverage!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! My son is 2.5 yrs old. I purchased one his first summer, another his second summer and now I'm back to buy a third! They have fit beautifully from 10months - 26 months (his head is 75th percentile) and I'm hoping I can get one more summer out of them. It's the only hat he wears all day at the beach!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Velcro strap Bought this for our new grandson to be born mid April. Figure if I can get him to wear it early he won't object as he gets older. Nice light fabric.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and shape My 15 month old son has a large head, but this hat fit very well. The only problem is because the chin strap is velcro, if he's not in the mood to wear it, he can easily tear it off. A clip would be a better attachment device. It holds shape decently well when it's splashed with water, but I wouldn't get it very wet (like at a water park). Then it would just flop over his eyes. Other than that, it's a very good hat, and it's a nice bright blue color.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! This is a great sun hat. It is light weight and is the only hat my child will wear and keep on.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this a month ago right before our trip to the beach. It was perfect. Closes easily, soft hook and loop, plenty of head room without being overly large, and both kids said it was comfy. I only wish there were more colors.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Great protection from the sun. Very nice material. The chin strap is key.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Busy Toddler Bought this for our trip to the beach. It was hard finding a perfect beach hat with a chin strap for my busy little boy, but this was great! The stretchy material fit his head snuggly, but wasn't tight and the chin strap kept his hat from flying off in the brisk beach winds. No sunburn on this trip!!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and so pretty This hat is exactly what I was hoping for. It's soft, pretty, and seems to be made well. And it's got great coverage. My baby girl will be wearing it at the pool all summer long. I'm getting one for my son too.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat My little boy looked so cute in this hat at the beach. It definitely protected him from the sun. The straps were a little long, I wish the Velcro covered more of the straps so they could overlap more to make it tighter.
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT