Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02740

Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+

Baby Splashy Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.00

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, April 2019
"If you have to be outside when the sun’s directly overhead, wear a wide-brimmed hat.” Vital advice for adults, and little ones enjoying outdoor fun. The Baby Splashy Bucket Hat protects little noses, ears and eyes with a non-scratch Velcro chin strap that keeps the hat secure.Selected as one of the “best pediatrician-approved sun hats for babies.” Chosen for the extra back of neck and ear flap, sun coverage, UPF 50+ protection, and moisture-wicking fabric that “helps keep your baby’s head comfortable and dry.”

  • UPF 50+
  • Travel friendly crushable construction
  • Moisture-wicking internal soft terry sweatband
  • Non-scratch velcro chin strap
  • Circumference: 18 1/2" (6-12M), 19 1/2" (12-24M), 20" (2T-3T)
  • 2 3/4" Brim
  • Aqua SUNTECT® Juno: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for baby's splashy pool or beach days in and around the water.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Cover their sweet little nose, ears and eyes in our Baby Splashy Bucket Hat that dries in a snap. The non-scratch Velcro chin strap keeps hat secure in water and wind.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-02740
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno
Aqua SUNTECT® Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS6M6 - 12M12 - 18M18 - 24M
HEIGHT (inches) 25 - 27 27 - 30 30 - 32 32 - 34
WEIGHT (pounds) 15 - 18 18 - 23 23 - 27 27 - 30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS2T3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTSXS 4S 5-6M 7-8L 10-12XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22 1/2 - 23 23 1/2 - 24 1/2 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGESBABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17 1/2 18 - 18 1/2 18 1/2 - 19 1/2 19 1/2 - 20 20 - 21 21 - 22


HOW TO MEASURE YOUR CHILD'S RIGHT SIZE
Use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for little kids! Chin strap is comfortable and it fits all small children.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big sister loved it! We got this for my youngest niece's new baby boy. But when it arrived his big sister, Victoria- who never wears a hat, wouldn't take it off all day! =-)
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this for my 6 month old and it's perfect! It's a little bit big right now, but she will grow into it nicely and its stretchy so it will fit for a long time. I love how wide the brim is to shield her well
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat for babies! This is the perfect sun hat for my infant grandson. The brim is large enough to provide serious sun protection in our tropical climate, but the fabric is very soft so he doesn't mind wearing it, even on strolls around the neighborhood. Can't recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Splashy Bucket hat for swimming 2 year old boy Good fit. Good protection from sun. Would have liked a different chin strap because the Velcro is difficult to fasten and he can pull the hat off his head.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection hat The hat is of good quality and provides good sun protection.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect baby hat! I bought the Splashy Bucket Hat in both white and pink for my seven-month-old granddaughter. When my family gathered for Easter, I tried both on her, and the entire family loves them on her. The quality is immaculate and the brim diameter is perfect for providing shade to her chest, shoulders, neck, and face. Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hat for my 15 month old!! Bought this had for our beach vacation! Worked great for my 15 month old son! Provided excellent sun coverage!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! My son is 2.5 yrs old. I purchased one his first summer, another his second summer and now I'm back to buy a third! They have fit beautifully from 10months - 26 months (his head is 75th percentile) and I'm hoping I can get one more summer out of them. It's the only hat he wears all day at the beach!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Velcro strap Bought this for our new grandson to be born mid April. Figure if I can get him to wear it early he won't object as he gets older. Nice light fabric.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and shape My 15 month old son has a large head, but this hat fit very well. The only problem is because the chin strap is velcro, if he's not in the mood to wear it, he can easily tear it off. A clip would be a better attachment device. It holds shape decently well when it's splashed with water, but I wouldn't get it very wet (like at a water park). Then it would just flop over his eyes. Other than that, it's a very good hat, and it's a nice bright blue color.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun hat! This is a great sun hat. It is light weight and is the only hat my child will wear and keep on.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this a month ago right before our trip to the beach. It was perfect. Closes easily, soft hook and loop, plenty of head room without being overly large, and both kids said it was comfy. I only wish there were more colors.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Great protection from the sun. Very nice material. The chin strap is key.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Busy Toddler Bought this for our trip to the beach. It was hard finding a perfect beach hat with a chin strap for my busy little boy, but this was great! The stretchy material fit his head snuggly, but wasn't tight and the chin strap kept his hat from flying off in the brisk beach winds. No sunburn on this trip!!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and so pretty This hat is exactly what I was hoping for. It's soft, pretty, and seems to be made well. And it's got great coverage. My baby girl will be wearing it at the pool all summer long. I'm getting one for my son too.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat My little boy looked so cute in this hat at the beach. It definitely protected him from the sun. The straps were a little long, I wish the Velcro covered more of the straps so they could overlap more to make it tighter.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like top of the hat The crown of the hat is made with a soft thin fabric and does not hold its shape. The rest of the hat is what you would normally expect which is a thicker cotton canvas type material. I ended up returning it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft! Purchased this great hat for my one year-old because I couldn't get him to leave any other hat on when we were outside. This one must feel great to him - lightweight, soft and stretchy around his head. He's leaving it on and enjoying the beautiful summer weather.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby boys splashy bucket hat I love this hat. It's is the perfect sun protection and it is the only hat I can get my 1yr old to keep on his hat and it doesn't bother him at all. I would def recommend!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought this for my 2-year old granddaughter. I measured first and it's a perfect fit. She loves her new hat and wears it in the pool. It protects her face from the sun and so far has held up well to the chlorine!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat that stays on. I bought the hat for my grandson who is 7 months old and he loves it! He keeps it on his head. It dries quickly. The brim keeps the sun out of his eyes.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Bought for my year-old grandson who lives at the beach.  Perfect size for keeping the sun off his face. Velcro chin strap is an added bonus so it stays on in windy conditions. 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this hat! I love this hat and fortunately, my kids do too. My son still wears his at 2 years old and we just bought one for my 9 month old daughter. I love that they have good sun coverage, a chin strap and can go in the pool.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looked way too big for an infant so I returned It looked way too large for an infant so I returned it.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! i purchased two of these. love them both. lightweight, and cool for baby. love the chin strap as the hat is a little too big for my 8 month old. I am sure it will be perfect for next summer. only complaint is that I wish it had the adjustable rim strap that the women's bucket hats has which allows for adjustment in size around the head. oh well, love it, and found it on sale for $9.99, but def worth it for full price
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Nice Fit, Excellent Sun protection purchase three of these hats two months ago, (needed three because I lose things) and they are perfect.  In my opinion, the quality is very much like what I expect from the Gap.  I like the wide brim of the hat.  it protects his face and the back of his neck from the sun.  We have received many compliments.  the print/stripes patterns are diffrent than the average Baby Boy sun hat.  Thanks, Coolibar.  Excellent product. re
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infant Splashy bucket Hat This hat is wonderful because it can be used on the playground, in the pool, at the beach or just going for a ride in the stroller. The teachers at the early learning center were having a hard time keeping a hat on our baby (he tended to pull it off). But he keeps this one on and seems to like it. The strap keeps the hat in place and doesn't irritate him.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought this hat for my granddaughter who is 1 year old. The hat is adorable, well made and colorful. The downside is that it is way too big and the strap is very loose. The sizing is really not accurate. Saving it for when she is older.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_02740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT