15% Off Sale Styles & Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15

In stock
SKU
04109

42 Inch Titanium Travel Umbrella

42 Inch Titanium Travel Umbrella is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 102.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$48.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 42" arc
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Ergonomically designed soft grip handle with push button auto-open and auto-close feature
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass ribs and spreaders
  • Water repellent durable fabric
  • The outside reflects UV rays while the underside absorbs UV rays bounced from ground surfaces
  • Color coordinated sheath
  • Measures 20" fully extended, collapses to 11"; weighs 14 oz.
  • Imported

Shade-and cloudburst coverage-to go! Like all our sun umbrellas, this Titanium Travel Umbrella features a high-tech coating that maximizes your sun protection and easily sheds water. Stash this umbrella in your day bag, your carry-on, your glove box-and be ready for any kind of weather.

0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection My first one would close but not compress. My current one is about 2-1/2 years and I would not be without it in this Texas sun. Not all that crazy about the design. It is self opening and closing, but then you have to press down firmly on the handle to compress. That's where I have an issue. It's not the easiest to do. I tolerate the difficulty because of the excellent protection it offers.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke already! (Approx. one month) Please make this right. This umbrella is about a month old and one of the arms broke. I was unable to add photos. This is my third Coolibar umbrella. It took years to wear out the first. I forgot the second on vacation. I was looking forward to using this one for a long time.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I’ve had mine for years. It’s a tad heavy, but having skin cancer issues, it’s worth it to me. Personally when it’s very hot, I find a hat makes me warmer.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can’t use I liked mine in the beginning but a few mo. after purchasing one of the bars on the inside snapped so now when I open my umbrella one side sags.☹️For me it’s too much money for something that broke this easily
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont open It was working great but the same as others got stock and dont Open. I would like to know if it can be repair?
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Collibar 42 in Sun Umbrella We purchased the Collibar 42in Titanium Umbrella...it worked very well in deflecting the sun..but, after approx 6months, the pulley mechanism failed, & the umbrella failed to open properly. We are purchasing the same umbrella again, & hoping that the quality will be better this time. If not, will return it & move onto a competitor product.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I'm living in south east asia.this umbrella provided full sun protection.very useful.highly recommend
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new umbrella I traveled south. My umbrella kept me cool from the sun. Just love it. My new travel companion !!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!! I love the Coolibar umbrellas, they protect from the sun and from the heat of the sun
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to use in the sun. We have been using the Coolibar umbrellas for many years even when the older design of the travel umbrella which were available probably more than ten years ago. We have tried other suppliers, but none have been better so we came back to Coolibar. Our two teenagers have learned to use umbrella in the sun as much as possible for protection particularily when travelling. The Coolibar umbrellas are used by them a lot thus the material becomes duly tested. The frame and the mechanism have worked well. The material will become a little worn after extended use and be careful with what surface you leave the umbrella on if you want them to appear new for a long time. Do not force them into the cover and use the automatic function to close the umbrella. The umbrellas are very good both for men and women and we encourage particularly men to start using sun umbrella. An umbrella offers excellent protection against the harmful sun rays in addition to proper sun clothing and it keeps you cooler as well. We have so far only bought the umbrellas with the silver surface but next time we will try some in black for the male members of our family.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Price while Poor Quality I bought two Titanium Travelers , one Titanium Golf. I gave out two as presents to my friends and keep only one. My firends did gave me positive feedback. But still, to my own experience, I have a lot to complain! The thumb release broke so quickly! I used the umbrella only once to protect myself from the sunshie (no rain no wind at all!!!!) Then I found I cannot expand nor fold the umbrella. I feel so annoyed. Then, I try to connect to the local customer service. I thought I can pay some money and get it repaired. However, they refused to repair it! Their reason is that: I didn't buy it at their shop!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine UV blocker. Release broke. My Titanium Travelers were fine. But one broke on the thumb release and can neither expand nor fold. The elevator spring seems too strong and may contribute to breaking. I have thumped my tummy a few times until I learned better compression technique. I really like the shade the umbrella provides. Can this be repaired?
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept, low quality I have had my umbrella for a little over a year and now the handle is stuck. For thr price I'm very disappointed in the quality considering the time I have had it. I found it to be very effective but am hesitant to purchase again because of the handle issue.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, lightweight Essentially opaque, so spf thru the roof. Not super wind-eversion proof.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't leave home without it 1. excellent product that's a lot stronger and more durable when it's windy (to a point!) than cheaper brands 2. efficient processing of order 3. prompt and helpful response to query
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle has become a sticky mess I purchased this umbrella several years ago but have used it only a few times, mostly on vacation or when going for walks in the park. Unfortunately, when I took it out of my closet the other day in preparation for my upcoming vacation, I noticed the plastic handle had become a sticky, gooey mess. For such an expensive umbrella, I was highly disappointed that the plastic would disintegrate after only a few years of wear.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Titanium Umbrella I bought this a few weeks ago. I already have one and have used it daily for years. It is starting to look a little frayed and I do not want to be without this Umbrella. I have Rosacea and this umbrella protects me from both the heat and the rays from the hot Southern California sun.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My umbrella got stock I am very disappointed since I had been buying coolibar umbrellas since 2011 and I was very happy actually I recommend your products to many people, but my last umbrella got stock and won't open...What can I do?
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Silver 42" I first bought this umbrella a few years ago - 2012 - and it's the longest surviving umbrella I have ever had; it lasted 2 years of daily use (I live in the tropics). Eventually, it became quite tatty but still worked well. I bought a new one, which I eventually lost; I was very upset by that. In December 2015, I bought another one, and ONLY THIS WEEK (Sept 2016), less than one year on, it broke!!!! I used it during some light showers, then closed it in the usual way after the showers had ceased. When the rain started again some few moments later, I pressed the button to open the umbrella and was shocked when it wouldn't open, as this had never ocurred before! For the past two days now, I have been trying to open up the umbrella, but to no avail! I really love these umbrellas and NEED to use one every day because of the strong sunshine where I live, so I decided today to order a new umbrella however before placing the order, I read some of the reviews only to find that several people have complained about the same thing - a faulty open-close button on the umbrella! This is very disappointing, Coolibar! I don't know if this is a faulty batch of umbrellas or what, but I am very disappointed, as my umbrella is still relatively new, and now it cannot be used. I live in east Africa. Some friends are coming out to visit me in November, so I was going to order 3 umbrellas for us all, and have them mailed to their address in the UK and they were going to bring my new umbrella out to me. But now I see that this is a recurring problem, I am wary about spending money on something that may not last yet again!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have it! I brought it about a year ago, I enjoy it so much, love it and take it with me wherever I go!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my wife loves it the reason we could not give it 5 stars is that despite it still being in good shape the button to open it fell off and we can't open it. even when we force it open it will not stay open. i tried to buy another one but could only find it in black, the one we have is silver. we like that color better...is there any way to repair the button on the one we have? seems a shame to throw it away.....jim and mary lu
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to open & re close Very difficult to get button to Open and more difficult to close it. I wouldnt buy it again
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them they are great Titanium umbrellas are wonderful for Houston weather, the only one defect that Coolibar should improve is the handle. The handle is and easy to break. I've already purchased more than 5 umbrellas and every single one of the handles broke. I fixed one with electric tape to be able to used it and 2 more I tossed them in the trash since I could no longer use it.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blocks the sun; handle defective The umbrella itself is great; blocks the sun and keeps you cool. However, the automatic open/close mechanism of the handle is horrible. It broke after a month's use; just wouldn't close back in (which means that it won't open back either). Customer service was nice enough to send me a replacement, but the replacement umbrella's handle broke after using about 10 days! This time, the button on the handle will not respond to open the umbrella. Coolibar needs to fix the handle, or make it a mechanical fold.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun and rain I've been meaning to get an umbrella for the sun for ages and finally did so. This is sturdy and well-made, and the reflective silver helps keep things cooler.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Shade I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I had the chance to experience a real Shade and very easy to fold and easy carry with you all the time. Thanks coolibar!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Blocker My wife lost her first Coolbar Umbrella and I made efforts to replace with "other" offers. it becomes obvious that if you want the best from a reliable seller, it comes down to the Coolibar Umbrella--hands down. A coupon and free shipping were available, as well making it a no-brainer. As far as wind problems that show up on some reviews--not really a big deal for my wife. Bottom line--momma is happy--everyone is happy. Thanks Coolibar
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible quality Maybe it's good at blocking the sun, but it certainly has a bad quality. It's handle just broke when I pressed the button to open the umbrella today! So the umbrella can not be closed again since it's handle is broken. I've only used it for one month, and it really sucks thinking of that I have to take an umbrella which can not be closed with me.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper umbrella!! Easy to put up and take down. Perfect for Lupus patients like me who have toavoid the sun!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable and stylish This is the third sun umbrella I bought from this company. The large one is much sturdier and can withstand wind. This one is smaller and easier for travel, but a light wind can turn it inside out. Works effectively to provide shade.
Date published: 2016-07-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_04109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT