SKU
04106

62 Inch Tournament Golf Umbrella UPF 50+

$69.00
62 Inch Tournament Golf Umbrella UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_04106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Generous 62" arc
  • Resists gusts up to 35 mph
  • Patented double-canopy design with mesh insert for optimum ventilation and stability
  • Auto-open mechanism with pinch-less runner
  • Corrosion-resistant fiberglass frame, ribs, and spreaders
  • Ergonomically designed Pro-grip rubberized handle
  • Water repellent durable nylon fabric
  • The outside blocks harmful UV rays while the underside reduces glare bouncing off surrounding surfaces.
  • Color coordinated nylon sheath
  • Closed: approximately 38" in length
  • Weighs 1.95 lbs
  • Imported

This UV protection umbrella is an excellent choice for the golf course because it will keep you noticeably cooler on hot, sunny days and repel rain. Our Tournament Golf Umbrella , like all our sun umbrellas, is designed to keep you safe-and comfortable-no matter what the weather. Play through.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for golfing in the heat!!! Walked golf course using the umbrella to shade the sun. It was a good 15 degrees cooler than without.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps out. I am so glad I purchased this. It is big enough to cover my face, head,arms, back and shoulders. It took me awhile to get used to carrying this. It is bit heavier than I expected, but you can teach yourself to carry your bags and hold the umbrella at the same time. The open and close mechanism on the umbrella could you some tweaking. You have to make sure it closes, so you have to push down on the handle a bit to hear the click it makes so you know the umbrella is closed.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellet product It works so well and keep me cool under the strong sun ,I really wanna recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 60" silver and green golf umbrella I have purchases two of these umbrella's from AMAZON . I have Lupus and can't be in the sun. The first umbrella had two ribs broken. So I returned it to Amazon. I reordered and received it today. I opened the umbrella and two ribs are broken. I love the whole idea of the protection this umbrella offers. My son said the plastic ribs are eventually break, and it is a design flaw. I ordered another umbrella today. Maybe third time is a charm.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I carry this all the time I'm outside I've had 3 basal cell carcinomas on face since moving to Florida. So I tried carrying the "fashion" size Coolibar umbrella every day. Then lost it and daughter gave me this "golf- tournament size" replacement. At first I was embarrassed to carry around this huge silver tent big enough for three. Also found it rather heavy. But now I enjoy the fact it screens my arms and hands as well as head. The heck with what anybody else thinks. I happily carry my big silver tent wherever I go!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella may just have saved my life While at my husbands baseball game a foul ball came flying at me from behind. No warning! Had I not been using my umbrella I would have been struck in the head and seriously injured. My coolibar umbrella blocked the ball saving me from injury.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente protector solar very happy to buy it ,very good ,for skin disease,,by heat , excelente
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection! Best protection from the sun! It's like being in the shade! I don't go to any of my kid's sporting events without it! Stays in my car all year round! I live in Miami, so the SPF protection comes in handy! Love my Cooli! Have bought as gifts for my friends too!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need metel shank Main shank, did not survive, fixed with metal insert and worm gear clamp. Works but will not fully open, still like it. Have seen metal shank,on friend's model.It really helps on summer hikes, really cools things down !
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from open/close mechanism breaks repeatedly I'd give this umbrella a 5+ star rating, but for the open/close mechanism breaking within 2 weeks of use (sun only, no rain or high winds). The problem happened again with the replacement umbrella, but this time within 1 week of use. I know how to properly use an umbrella, so it's not operator error. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely sun umbrella Very useful to protect from sun rays even in the hottest Italian summer days and even during windy days by the seaside. Unfortunately it has a defect of production : the automatic mechanism opens it but not completely, so I have to do this manually.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this umbrella We used to buy this umbrella- but never again. The umbrellas are not built to withstand wind and break. Then they are worthless. We told Coolibar and they do not seem to care.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my umbrella. I bought this umbrella several months ago. I take medicine for a lung condition and the medicine makes my skin turn really red, also I have the same condition Michael Jackson did with his skin. I Love my umbrella so far. It is absolutely a lot cooler under there and haven't had any problems with my skin since using it. I use it while walking with my grandchildren also. Praying it will last me for a long time. Wish there was a larger one for ball games to use.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool in the blazing sun I've had this for several weeks and use is each weekend outside at ball games to stay out of the brutal sun. It's so cool underneath that a full day at the fields is easy now! I've been looking for something like this for a long time and finally bought one. So worth it!! Stands up to high winds and great in rain. Large size covers very well.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun umbrella I go to my son’s soccer games and I would bake in the sun. I’ve tried a regular umbrella and it was okay at first but found the sun’s heat striking through. I felt like I was still getting burned just not in direct sun. I bought coolibar soon after the game was over and I am pleased with my purchase! I should’ve done it sooner. It provides great coverage, it’s sturdy, great quality, I love that it resist wind gusts, and it really does feel cooler under the umbrella. I only wish it came in other colors. Overall a must buy!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the best This is the7th umbrella I’ve purchased. I love it. It’s several degrees cooler underneath and great for the hot Hawaiian sun. I got one for each of my kids and a couple of spares for me. I share one with my grand babies and they also love it. Great for sporting events and great for the beach too.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this UV umbrella I work outside a lot and this was a present from my kids and I have never been more happy sitting out in the sun all day underneath one of these umbrellas absolutely highly recommend this I'm going to buy a second one.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps You Cool I purchased this 62" titanium golf umbrella for all those baseball games my husband & I attend for the grandchildren. It gets a little warm without some sun protection.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Should Have One This is the third 62" umbrella I have purchased in a span of 6 or 7 years. They do an excellent job of holding back the UV light.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ten degrees cooler My kids bought this as a birthday present for me a couple of years ago because I work outside at Homestead/Miami Speedway. I stand or sit in the hot Florida sun all day and it feels ten degrees cooler under this umbrella. It blocks the UV a 100%. Very durable and nice looking too. I've sat in torrential down pours and stayed dry because the size is huge! Highly recommend this.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but sturdy and effecive In the past, I had used normal golf umbrellas mounted on my pull cart to provide some shade when I was playing on hot, sunny days, and decided to try an umbrella made specially for that purpose. This Coolibar golf umbrella really works better! The heavy, silver-colored fabric does a much better job of blocking the sun, and creates shade that feels noticeably cooler than with other umbrellas. The umbrella is also extremely well made - not just thick fabric, but also a very sturdy frame and opening/closing mechanism. I can't remember the last time I encountered an umbrella of this quality - most umbrellas nowadays seem like flimsy junk that break after a few uses. This feels like it will last for years. It is expensive, but I think it's worth it if you want good sun protection.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I bought the 62" Titanium Golf umbrella so I can sit & watch my son play tennis matches. This umbrella was large enough to protect my face, back, chest, & knees. It was large enough to share with my husband. It is not heavy and it is very well made inside & out. It has a sturdy post. I like the lock mechanism.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a gift I purchased the 62" Titanium golf umbrella as present. The recipient has not yet received it. I believe that it will be a little big and cumbersome for travel. I would have preferred giving the recipient a foldup umbrella that she could stick in her bag while travelling and going about daily activities
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver ! I bought this to protect myself from the intense Summer sun & heat of Central Florida. My son plays travel baseball & games scheduled between 10 & 3 are especially brutal temperature-wise. This umbrella kept 100% of the sun off of me & it was probably 5 degrees cooler, too !
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST umbrella! Large, sturdy umbrella blocks the sun's rays much better than an ordinary golf umbrella. I use it all the time to watch my son's baseball and football games. It also stands up to Florida's thunderstorms. I love it so much that I bought a new one right away after losing my first one when I left it at a ball field. Expensive, but worth it!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome umbrella!! I love this umbrella it keeps me cool and blocks the sun which I need cause I can't be in the sun for long periods of time. This umbrella is well made. My son plays baseball and I'm at the baseball park most of the year it gets really hot thanks to this umbrella I can watch more of my son's games!!! Awesome umbrella.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it for my dad for father's day and he loves it. Only issue I have is that it would have come with the free hat if I would have spent $50.00. I spent $49.50. I thought that was kind of a let down that I could not get the free hat by only $0.50. And I paid almost $10.00 in shipping for my order was well over $50.00
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection fro the heat of the sun. I bought this for protection from heat and skin damage from the sun while playing golf. What I love about it: There have been days that I would not have been able to walk the course without the shade it provides. It provides great skin protection. It is vented so it can handle a breeze. It opens and closes with ease. How it could be improved: I secured it to my push cart with the most heavy duty holder I could find. It is quite heavy as golf umbrellas go. It strains the holder so clamps need to be re-tightend at intervals. I think it would be better if it was a bit lighter.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely stops the sun!! We like to walk when we play golf. By this time of year, we've typically had to quit walking. The umbrella seems to reduce the heat around you by at least 10 degrees. Looking forward to walking for at least another month.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest reflection of sun rays. Love the protection it gives from sunrays. It's absolutely worth every penny. Great investment.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_04106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT