SKU
03893M

Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

$44.00
Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Long sleeves
  • Inseam to Ankle: 15 1/4" (Small)
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

The Boy's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ FabricAqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 0-3M 3-6M 6-12M 12-18M 18-24M
HEIGHT (inches) 22-25 25-27 27-30 30-32 32-34
WEIGHT (pounds) 11-15 15-18 18-23 23-27 27-30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 2T 3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS 4 S 5-6 M 7-8 L 10-12 XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22½-23 23½-24½ 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGES BABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17½ 18-18½ 18½-19½ 19½-20 20-21 21-22

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4yo loves it Very comfortable, easy to take on and off, will be purchasing again soon.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love head-to-toe but... I love the head-to-toe suits and purchase a new one every year. Having said that, I wish Coolibar would listen to everyone commenting that the back end (butt) area--and maybe even knee area--needs to be reinforced. My kids (3 and 6) use these on the beach, at the pool, and on the boat--they sit and play--not just swim. The swimsuit material isn't sturdy for playing on sand, poolside, or even on water toys. The first time out and the butt area is already snagging and slightly pilling.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice style, missing stitches. I bought this for my granddaughter’s birthday. It was delivered just before her party. Excited she opened it and put it on right away. Only later that day did I find out that the stitching at the bottom of the zipper was missing - looked to me like the stitching simply had not been completed. There was no evidence that there had been any thread there to begin with (about two inches was open). I am very disappointed. As she had worn the outfit for the party, I will repair it myself. I sew so that’s not a problem, but paying full price and then repairing someone’s mistake is a bit irritating. I am not in the habit of checking seams, I assume a product is fully stitched.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daghter Loved it Sadly it didn't last long and got shredded in the washing machine! I have had many other types of ankle to kneee suits that are older and this has never happened. disappointed. All the other Coolibar items my family owns have really stood up to wear
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this item for my grandson, I ordered a size M thinking that he can use at least two years because he is growing, when I got the item it was nice a little big but not a problem, over the time used in summer it got bigger and bigger, now it is size L for man. Even though my my grandson grew now I will save the item until he is 25 and it became transparent, you can look through it. Totally disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss. Some fabric defective. I went from absolutely loving coolibar to now searching for other companies as the quality is not consistent. One of my sons swimsuits, worn only 10 times maximum (my son isn't even a 4T yet!), is now see-through down the back (you can see his bottom!), and the fabric is disintegrating. I washed the swimsuit immediately after each use, as I always wash our swimwear (following instructions). I called and sent an email with visuals, and was told that since he wore the swimsuit, they could not do anything. Their policy apparently states that exchanges are only possible when the item has not been worn. The fabric is clearly defective if it is falling apart that fast. We haven't had this problem with other coolibar clothing (or any other children's swimwear), but we unfortunately will not be purchasing items again after hearing their policy with defective items.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not the same... I purchased this same size suit 2 years ago for my daughter who was 5. It was beyond HUGE on her (hanging 3” past both her hands and feet). Customer service told me back then that it was exactly as it was supposed to be and as described according to their size chart. So, I trusted them. This year, as she fit exactly within the measurements, I thought the suit would be perfect. So, I ordered a different color, but the same suit. The legs were too short and the arms are still 2” past her hand. The suit just fits odd once again. And the material this year feels more scratchy and more cheaply made. I’m not going to return it because I figure if CS told me the 1st time that it was my child, then I’m fairly certain I’ll receive a similar answer. I’m disappointed It’s hard to find a good full body suit for kids her age.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Suit Since They Were Infants My kids love wearing their “supersuits,” whether on a multi-day raft trip, the water park, the beach, or the outdoor pool. They say they are more comfortable than regular swimsuits, like wearing pj’s. Now ages 8 and 11, they happily wear them all day. They hold up well, usually about two summers’ worth of use. No more fighting over sunscreen—just feet, face, and hands for a whole day outdoors.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So covered and protected. Purchased for grandson very sensitive to uv. No block out cream ever stopped sunburn. So proud to solve problem with full cover surf suit. He calls it his shark suit and says it makes him swim faster. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suit My daughter is allergic to chlorine (she gets a bad rash on legs) I noticed the suit is chlorine resistant anyone have any experience with this suit and this type of situation does it help?
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Happy with this suit until... This suit was big on my son after purchasing, but we went from the 3T suit to the XS (nothing sized in between) and I figured I could get a few years of use out of it. Unlike the Coolibar 3T suit, which has held up after two children, this suit was made of thinner material and not as durable. Because we used an indoor pool this suit was used for two separate week long beach trips. Toward the end of the second beach trip, the fabric had stretched out to the floppiness of a t-shirt. I gave my feedback to customer service on the phone and have found another brand to try out, but thought I'd warn others. It would be nice to have these suits last longer. In that same thread, it would be nice to have more gender-neutral options.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on - sun safe for hours! We've purchased several of these for each of our children because they are so comfortable, cute and efficient! The fabric is soft and gentle to sensitive skin yet it fiercely protects for hours of play in the sun. It launders well also. Thanks again Coolibar for protecting this beach family with style and comfort!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality!! Like the product and the fit is great. Over all quality is good :) Would surely recommend the product if you are looking to buy one for your kids.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stitches opens up on zipper I bought this in the beginning of summer. The stitching along the seam where the zipper connects began to let loose. I tried to resew but it continued. There is a 3 inch opeing on one side of this so my daughter isn´t really protected or covered. It does protect though, just wish the stitching was better.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Fits nicely and doesn't get too saggy when wet. Protects my daughter's skin from allergens.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimsuit This product is wonderful for my grand daughter. It keeps her cool on very hot days but drys very fast when wet
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! Have 2 kids with albinism who hate putting on sunscreen these swimsuits are the solution! Plus the company has wonderful customer service . Ordered 2 in December, didn't realize until we pulled them out in July that one was wrong size ...company was great about taking care of issue!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the beach or pool My kids love these because it saves them from head to tow sunblock. They are comfortable, durable and very protective. I won't go to the beach or pool without them.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loves this swimsuit My son asked for a one piece swimsuit for his birthday. He is thrilled with it. It protects his skin so he doesn't have to wear sunscreen and it doesn't come down when he jumps into the water. He is on the thin side so much prefers the one piece to a top/shorts combo.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived as expected I bought this piece because one of my daughter's girlfriend's had it and she just loved it. It is lightweight, dries fairly quickly and provides full body coverage. Very happy with the purchases but the sizing is a teeny bit confusing.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable Bought this suit for my grandson because I could not find swim pants for boys this year, and my little guy likes his legs completely covered. He loves this suit because it is so comfortable. Chose the unisex blue and white stripe so his sister can wear it next year. Very attractive.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great suit, better than swim shirts Have bought this style for all my kids for several yrs now. We are in our pool daily in the summer and have fair skinned kids. A huge time saver, more effective than sunscreen, and convenient, especially for toddlers that will not sit still for sunscreen. Swim shirts don't work very well as they always ride up in the back. Especially for kids who like to dig in the sand all day at the beach, this suit is essential. This design is by far the best and no other company that I know of makes such a product. It is not too uncomfortably hot at the beach either. We got many compliments and inquiries "where did you get that great suit?!" on our trip to Florida as well. My only wish is that they have size 3... they have this design up to 24 months and then size 4 but for some reason left out size 3... why?
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service! I bought from Canary Islands (Spain) and arrived very quickly and well!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but looses its fit I am a dermatology PA in Florida and mom of 3 young children (10,8,2) so needless to say sun protection is paramount. I love the ease of total sun protection in the covered areas of the body with this surf suit. I have purchased several over the last several years. My son attended a sailing camp for 2 weeks without a hint of sun exposure. My biggest concern has been the suits are over sized and they lose the tight fit before the season ends. The material sags and stretches out of shape.The quality does not seem as good as it used to be, so I have been looking elsewhere but it is the only long sleeve full length suit I can find.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gave out elastic and explanded We received this in a different color (green/blue) for my 9-year old daughter as a gift by grandparents, who are long-time coolibar consumers. Size was M. Boy, after several wears, the suit is HUGE! Now when she wears it, the crotch comes down to her knees and it looks quite uncomfortable with the legs extending beyond her feet in water or in sand. Very disappointed. Not sure what is wrong with this. Maybe we got a lemon? For the price, I would expect it to last for a full season at least. Otherwise, excellent design as a full-coverage boy suit.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very loose This was a very loose suit for my daughter. The color and pattern is lovely but once it's in the water it gets even looser. Will hold on it just case it's a better fit a year or two from now but wasn't expecting it to be so loose and flimsy in the water.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! My son has Albinism and this suit has help protect him from the blazing sun for the last few years! Someone previous mentioned the seam coming undone below the zipper. That has also happened to ours as well. Overall great suit!!!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to protect skin I bought this suit because my daughter has phytophotodermatitis and is not allowed to get those spots (on about 30% of her body) tanned. We almost canceled our beach trip because we were so afraid we couldn't keep her covered up. This suit worked perfectly. She also enjoyed wearing it and once wet, it kept her cool as it dried. Will definitely be buying bigger sizes as she grows.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids Surf suit Bought this for my daughter( red head very fair skin) went to Hawaii two weeks. out in the sun three hours at a time, she stayed burn free the whole trip. Protection wise it works fantastic. The zipper did come out from her pulling it up. I think it could have been stitched better at base of zipper.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love them Purchase these for my daughter after she received a severe sunburn on the beach. She loves them. She even wears them in the pool at home. I'm now ordering our second set because she's grown and busting out of the first two we bought. It took her a little while to learn how to get in and out of it but it was well worth the learning curve.
Date published: 2015-04-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT