SKU
07050

Blackburn UV Mask UPF 50+

$24.00
Blackburn UV Mask UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_07050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

**Limit of 5 masks per customer**

In stock
Add to Wish List

PLEASE NOTE: Our Ultimate Coverage masks were created to protect against 98% of UVA/UVB rays and are essential for those seeking serious sun protection. Our UV masks were not designed to prevent the transmission of airborne illnesses or viruses.

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Elastic back that adjusts to fit all head shapes and sizes
  • Flatlock construction prevents irritation against the skin
  • Ultimate sun protection for lower portion of face
  • Mask length at center front: (S/M) 4 ½" (L/XL) 5 ¾"
  • UCmax™ fabric: A blend of breathable micro mesh and 4-way stretch
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection while participating in outdoor activities wearing UPF 50+ clothing.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

The Blackburn UV Mask has a built in wire around the nose for the perfect custom fit and an elastic band that easily adjusts to fit your head size. Features our feather-light, ultra-soft fabric, for breathability and eliminates any restrictive feeling. Our Cooltect™ technology works with the fabric to accelerate moisture wicking for a cooler temperature in the sun.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable and good sun protection but... This is a very comfortable mask and I love that it has sun protection but the bottom chin area of the mask is loose. It doesn’t grab your chin. Some may appreciate this but I wonder how much Covid protection it is offering.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to breathe through Comfortable, easy to breathe through. My daughter uses it everyday all day long at school and hasn't complained once about it. That's not an easy feat!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for an adult's small face. Perfectly fits me than the L/XL I first ordered. However I still use both sizes for UV protection.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good on me! This item is as good as the other colors I have bought. Maybe a darker shade of beige will be a lot better.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from be careful when purchasing This face mask is tight on the face and does not look attractive when wearing. It also does not protect you or others around you from infectious droplets. Unfortunately, you cannot return this mask, even if you just tried it on and it still has all the tags. Be wary when purchasing.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackburn UV Mask Light Blue S/M solid Great sun mask. Nice and comfortable! I’d buy again. The fit is great!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to breath in Small/ med was a little tight and large was a little big
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to wear Because it has a headband in the back, it’s not easy to put on and off. I suppose it would stay put better, but I would have preferred to convenience over assurance that it will not fall off. For me, it was a miss.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Waste of Money I was very disappointed in this face mask. It has a band that goes around the head that I didn’t see from the photo or the description. This band makes the mask very uncomfortable. It is also very flimsy and not worth the money.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small They run small - I can’t use the ear loops or it gets stuck to my mouth when I breath or speak. It’s hot to use in the summer - I expected it to be cooler. Little disappointed for the price.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Circular Strap I wish I hadn't bought this. The mask is connected by an elastic loop in the back and so if you have long hair, you need to pull it through the loop, it's uncomfortable and sits awkwardly under your hair. Might be fine for those with very short hair. I wish the mask had been designed open ended instead of like a bandanna. I do not recommend this mask at all if you want one that's easy to take on and off. The only benefit is that it can be worn as a necklace when not in use, but the interference with my hair is too big an issue for me.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask As a store drive up delivery person during COVID I needed to wear a mask and wanted something that would keep me from getting burnt while running outside all day. Works great! Wish there were a few more neutral colors
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Useful Perfect! Coolibar ought to produce facemasks with more colors to choose from. Safely protecting me from airborne germs or virus to directly hit my mouth or nose and giving me UV protection during this summer, too!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Hitting 2 birds in 1 stone! This black facemask protects me from being contaminated in the mouth and nose and at the same time protecting me from the sun's UV rays. The cloth used also makes me breathe well.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never forget your mask! love it! really works! and i love that you can wear it around your neck so you never forget your mask!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great for the new normal! Not so heavy and still easy to breathe.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackburn UV Mask used for running I started using this mask for my running routine outdoors, to help protect my face from the sun and also help with the Covid situation we are all in. I've tried several masks for running and this one is the most comfortable where i can use on and off, depending if i run into any other people on the running trails. Glad i got this!!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sun Coverage for the Beach I burn easily even when I wear sunscreen, so I wore this at the beach and even in the water. I like that it has an elastic that goes around your neck, so you can pull it down whenever you want without having to take it off completely. I pull it down when I dive under the water or swim, and it doesn't fall off. I'm a petite woman but have a large head (I wear L or XL in women's hats) so I got the L/XL and it fits me well.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Sports and walking where you can distance I like this while riding my bike as it’s highly breathable and protects my face from the sun. It actually has one band that wraps around neck with openings for ears. You can pull down and leave at neck. Also good for walking on beach with social distance. It’s is one layer. Not for Covid- but you don’t need much of a Covid mask for biking as you’re moving. I got black as I wear tinted sunscreen. Fiance wishes I got him white instead of black; but he likes for biking and for walking on beach. Good addition to mask collection for tight purpose. Great for anyone with facial skin cancer and gardeners. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't order the Blackburn UV Mask Black L/XL Solid I ordered the L/XL size and it was still to small for me. I wore it all day to an event that required masks and the nose piece left a bruise on the bridge of my nose and the ear loops were constantly pulling down on my ears because of the one elastic strap across the back that rides down your head. I would not recommend wearing this for long periods of time. I am now stuck with a mask that doesnt fit and hurts to wear and Coolibar will not do anything about it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for virus protection. Great for exercising. Very comfortable, great fit. Great for wearing when gardening or exercising. Not for virus protection, but very nice to go over a cloth mask for virus protection.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for virus protection, great for exercising! Great fit, great protection. Really good to put over a cloth mask for virus protection. Comfortable to wear in the garden/while exercising.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A comfortable mask The mask is constructed with a nose tab that helps prevent your glasses from fogging up. Find it does not restrict my breathing as much as cotton masks. I like the way it fits. I don’t wear it when in my car. The back neck strap allows me to just push it down when I don’t need it. And pull up when I do. My ears aren’t sore from the ear loops.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One layer for sun only This is not for Covid it’s for the sun. It is one layer and highly breathable. It is not enough to go in public or supermarket with people near you. It is just for sun. If it had cotton liner inside and was tighter under chin it could work for Covid- so know this. I’m right now it only protects for sun.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit This mask is the worst Coolibar item I have ever purchased. The small size is still so large for me that I am unable to wear it - comes up too close to my eyes the way it is designed. Expensive purchase, that understandably, can not be returned.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable sun cover for face I have bought a few of these masks & I would rate the design outstanding for sun protection & ease of breathing. Please please make them in nice cool Summer colors. Nobody enjoys having to wear a mask but having colors other than black, white & beige would make a world of difference. I would immediately buy them. Also love the idea of using natural fabric as those of us who need the masks suffer from skin sensitivity. Thanks for all you do for us sun challenged people!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it but... It's light weight and cool. I wear to take out the trash. I'm just concerned about this polyester fabric. I read that it is really for sensitive skin and overtime it can destroy the skin barrier. Please please please design 100% silk mask or bamboo mask. Natural fabric ,such as silk, bamboo and soft cotton are more gentle on the skin. People will love them especially those with sensitive skin which is most of the people buying these products in the first place. I love coolibar because you guys actually test the fabric s under sun. But you guys could really make a break through with these masks if the had a real silk lining.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health Conscience We ordered these masks not only for Sun Protection, but Covid-19. Great product which allows me to continue to golf & walk in a sage manner....
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Wish I’d gotten a color other than beige. It looks like a bra or a thong. I don’t like the stitching at the nose.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product The fit is perfect. Only order a small or medium for children. And it does have a metal piece above the nice so you can fit it nicely to your face. I love that it comes with a small storage bag made of the same material with an elastic loop to put around your wrist while walking or running. It washes very well just like all of Coolibars clothing.
Date published: 2020-05-10
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_07050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT