SKU
02355

Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

$39.00
Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener at center back for a custom fit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL)
  • 3" Brim
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Perfect protection for in and out of the water, our Women's Brighton Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat features an adjustable strap for a custom fit.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great fabrics this hat would be great but the size is funny. Feels like a kids hat and looked dumb on me. I bought kids hats like this one and I love the fabrics, they dry fast, they protect, the color stays vibrant and they don't stain from pool water.... I just wish the design and size would be more adjustable for adults. The vibrant purple is not available anymore, but I returned mine. extra small
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty color Pretty color,But it is way too small. We’re going to get to work
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit I am very unhappy with this hat as it perched on the top of my head and there is no depth. It’s impossible to keep on. I bought one 2 years ago that fit perfectly. I am so disappointed and hate that I have to pay a return fee for a product that is imperfect.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this hat! Great hat for the sun! Never fades, easy to roll up & pack.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pick another style-It won't stay on your head i These hats are durable and offer good sun protection. I have worn them for years. I ordered a medium which should have been an inch larger than my head according to the size guide. The hat fit around my forehead, but the crown was too shallow. I returned it and ordered the large which fit better but it still does not come down as far as it should due to the depth of the crown. The result is that it does not feel as secure on my head while doing water aerobics as it should despite tightening the band. I measured the new bucket hat against one I had purchased from Coolibar a couple of years ago and the crown on the new hat in the same size is half an inch shorter from the brim to the top of the hat. The medium hat was an inch shorter. I cannot recommend this style anymore.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK The hat is fine. The crown isn’t as high as in the picture so I don’t love the look but I haven’t used it in water yet and perhaps a higher crown would be too much fabric.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hat Falls Apart First Time I Wear It The hat I received is not quality made. I actually wore the hat for the first time this past weekend and when I took it off, I noticed it is already coming unsewed. I have taken a photo and would love to upload it to Coolibar for your review. When I pay $39 for a hat, I expect to receive a hat that will endure more than 1 wear before it starts falling apart.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new hats Love my hats, two for me, two for my daughter, nice quality
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sadly I returned this style hat Although this is a nice hat, I did not care for it on my head. And I would have had to work w/ the brim a bit more to shape it in a nicer shape. I wasn't loving the depth of the crown of the hat; maybe if I wore a ponytail, it might have looked better on me. But the crown depth seemed too shallow; the hat sat right on my head w/ no gap between hat and head.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves them I purchased three hats for our family's sun protection while swimming. We love them! They fit comfortably on a variety of head sizes, dry quickly, and keep the sun off our faces.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a little tight. It’s a little tight on my head, but I think that’s the design. I’m not a regular hat wearer, but I wanted to start protecting my head from the sun.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite sun hat Great hat, blocks sun and is cool and very comfortable- dries easily
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Hat Love it - very cool in the crazy heat, decent amount of brim shading, sweet little Velcro strap that tightens in the back - this has been incredibly helpful in the wind and avoids a chip strap (those always drive me crazy). I love my hat and almost never leave home without it.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun hat is okay not great in looks dept. I’m not sure any sun hat actually looks that good. This one is OK. Not as good in person as the online photo, but it does the job.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goofy hat. This hat fits goofy. It has a very small top on it, making the brim look like all you have on. Would never purchase again and will probably never wear the one I bought.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better hat This hat would be better for me if it had an optional chin strap that could be tucked into the crown when not needed. Also I really don’t like the color; it’s not as strong a blue as pictured. I would have liked a navy blue, Periwinkle blue, straw/taupe, purple or neon green better. But the anemic blue was the only choice.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun relief Happy with the fit (adjustable) and sun protection. I like the first hat I bought, colorwise. It is white with print brim and ribbon. Much prettier than a solid.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style This hat is super light and comfortable. I love that I can adjust the fit with the Velcro closure, and the hat holds its shape. The color is a nice grey, just as it appears on the website. Very pleased!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love this hat! It is very comfortable. The sizing was perfect. It keeps the sun out of my face and protects my head. It is lightweight and comfortable. I wear it in my pool as well, so if it gets wet, it's no problem. I like the way it folds up too. Great purchase. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable I have never been a hat person, but have recently been told that I need to protect myself from the sun. This hat is really comfortable and I barely notice that I am wearing it. I haven't worn it in the water yet, but am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Looks just like picture. Quality lightweight material. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! Great Protection I like that this hat stays on so well. It's hard to get a hat the fits a smaller head, but so far this one hasn't blown off, even at the ocean. I'm a melanoma survivor so protecting my head is very important.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this hat. Incredibly soft. I purchased this hat for my trip to Disney World. I can't wait to wear it.....the hat is so soft and comfortable. Nice size brim as well. I like that I am able to put it in my bag without worry of creasing, etc. Thank you Coolibar! Sunscreen and extra protection is very important!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose hat! I bought 2 of them last month and I used them in the beach, for walking and working in my garden!!! Love it
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sun protection Great sun protection but has really annoying velcro hat size adjustment that sticks to other clothes in the washer. Would be better with corded tie.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought one in taupe a few years ago. I love it! The only thing is it ended up in the laundry with our vacation clothes. Oops! Now it’s pretty floppy. Not sure how it would have done if I had hand washed it, but it definitely should not be machine washed.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good water hat Purchased this to wear while in the water. Fits well and is adjustable. Had no trouble with it falling off. It also matches their powder blue swim shirts well.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Bought the hat for water aerobics. I have received lots of compliments about the color. Love the larger brim to keep the sun off my face.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable I bought this to replace my huge brimmed woven sunhat. It does not provide as much coverage over my back and chest however I can wear this hat in the pool. I can play with my kids and even swim in it - very practical.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Fits well. Looks cute. Recommended it to the cancer center in my community.
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT