SKU
10153

Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+

$34.00
Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by SheKnows, November 2019
SheKnows says it all, “A shawl is the ultimate travel companion: it’ll keep you warm on overly air conditioned planes, but also protect you from the sun. This version truly does it all, and offers UPF 50+.”

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple ways to wear it
  • Great for travel
  • 72” X 29”
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for achieving Ultimate Coverage in Sun Protection by adding an extended UPF 50+ Sun Protective layer to areas of your body where you many not have any coverage.

Avoid: swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent

Your favorite travel companion is "in the bag." The Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl is endlessly versatile; ready to keep you cozy during your flight, then shield you from sun or a chilly breeze when you arrive. A sun shawl designed to be loosely worn as an accent piece over your shoulders, upper body or head, but ready to provide a protective UV cover draped over your legs or your little one.
Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, beautiful, well-made shawl So soft, very well made and my first Coolibar shawl of many more to come ♡♡♡
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Material is smooth and has a sexy feel Light weight and comfortable. Can be used year round.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multifunctional product! Soft and light weight material, the camel is a beautiful color. Will be great to cover shoulders, legs when out in the sun or on the boat and to use as a scarf or blanket on a plane when we can travel safely again!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adaptable. Fashionable. Packable Very adaptable as a shawl, coverup or warmer. Light, stretchy and fashionable. I use it in the car as a passenger to keep the sun off my “window” arm. Can just drape whenever while it keeps me cool. Yet, when I am in the wind in evening, it warms me up. Not a light scarf material, but a stretchy knit. Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SIZE , BUT NOT CUMBERSOME ZnO fabric is a little heavier than my favorite 3DDRI, but it is fine in a shawl. Sanibel shawl is a good size. When worn around shoulders, it covers your entire arm length, as well as the back of your neck. When draped over your lap, it covers entire leg, but does not drag on the ground.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft, great quality I bought this to use around the house, and it is incredibly lightweight and soft; I am confident it would also work very well at the beach, as the name suggests. It does not feel like other UPF fabrics - it is very soft and breathable and does not have that characteristic sheen of the typical UPF polyester blends (that is quite frankly unacceptable to wear when not exercising). I am very pleased with the quality of the product, and it is definitely worth the investment. During the winter I have no need for UPF clothes, since I have to wear many layers underneath outerwear, but they are an indispensable part of my spring/summer wardrobe. I am working from home at the moment, but may buy another one in the future to keep in my office.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Soft, versatile sun protection. I keep mine in the car to protect my bare arms from the sun while I’m driving.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shawl...can wear it all year! Great shark! You can even wrap it at your waist for coverage.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very versatile, Great for if you want sun coverage but want the option to uncover quickly if it gets too hot. It’s a heavier slinky type of material but not hot.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shawl Nice fabric, good quality. Used this at the beach to drape over my legs and then as a shawl over my shoulders. Versatile piece.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic piece This shawl exceeded my expectations, and I'm picky about clothing. It's a lovely blue, simple wrap, nicely finished with good heft to the fabric. The size is perfect for me, not too small and not too voluminous, but just enough fabric to cover my shoulders, arms and hands in the sun or inside if a/c is blasting. I've been using it as an everyday topper for tanks and sundresses this summer and imagine it would be a versatile piece for travelling.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawl Covers any part of your body. Shawl is generously long and wide. Matches black summer leggings.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Wrap! Just the best simple cover up to protect your arms!!! And you can wear it different ways!!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything and the beach I love this for beach, driving, flying and just everyday
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for sun protection! So wearable! Will use this more than just a beach shawl! Soft and comfortable!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy in Denim Blue Denim blue heather is an elegant color. It will look great with black bikini strolling on the beach! I’m 5’8” and wrap goes down entire back and will co we arms and hands, and stay put while you walk (minus breeze). Versatile. Beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawl with UPF protection I love the option of having something that has UPF protection that I can add to any outfit.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did purchase some other items that I didnt like The sun hat I purchased for my husbands birthday in May is fantastic. Big head fit great.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Beach Shawl! I simply LOVE this shawl. It is the perfect length and the material is light weight.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensable The sun shawls are probably the most beautiful, versatile, & practical garments sold by Coolibar. They're easy to carry anywhere because they fold down to nothing (perfect for travel!). They look beautiful wrapped as a shawl, a scarf, or a head or face covering. You can spread them over any exposed bits when you're sitting or driving. They even look elegant used as a wrap in the evening when you don't need sun protection. I've bought many of these over the years, still have all of them, & wear/use each of them often. In a pinch, I've even used them as makeshift curtains. If you're considering one of these, don't hesitate: buy it. You won't be sorry, & you'll likely end up buying more of them.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shawl!! Love this shawl. It is big enough to wrap easily and it covers alot. I love the material.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pleased! I've been purchasing the sun blanket version (40" x 30") for years, but this size (72” X 29”) is even better! Same soft fabric. Washes up well. I couldn't pass on the pretty Pacific Blue Modern Stripe. I'd love a similar stripe in a bubblegum pink or nice pretty yellow. No cons to think of!!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really haven’t had a chance to use it yet, but the quality is nice and I can see this coming in very handy when in our convertible! Actually it can be great for when it’s a little chilly and sunny !
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was just as described. It drapes beautifully. I love the feel of the material and the color. This already has been an invaluable addition to my sun protection wardrobe. I will be buying more as needed. I live at high altitude and have fair skin, so this shawl is very useful to me.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shawl! This shawl is a bright white, light gorgeous fabric. Seems like it will be the most versatile item in my vacay wardrobe!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More neutral colors please! I could really use this in a solid or heathered neutral other than black and white. A solid grey or camel/khaki/oatmeal would look very sophisticated and timeless. Right now the only option I have is white which looks too summery in the winter when paired with short sleeved or sleeveless tops, and black on black gets boring.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to have! I really like this item. I got the women's Bhakti Sun Shawl UPF 50+ in relay mint heather which was at a great price on sale. I am very happy with it although I also purchased the women's Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+ in white a few weeks before this one and I prefer that one. First, I missed that the mint color is heathered. I did not quite like that but it is still nice. I would have preferred it to be one tone but that was my fault for missing that detail in the description. I also prefer the material of the beach shawl as I feel that it is cooler to the touch than this one. Please note that I did not use either one of them yet as I live in Canada so my review is based on observation only. For the sale price, it is awesome and thank you for shipping to Canada!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "go to" summer shawl! Colibar never disappoints! This is a great shawl. It is lovely, light weight and soft. I am sure that this will be my "GO TO" shawl for the summer, both on and off the beach!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Handy I bought this for a road trip and weeklong vacation in sunny, big sky Montana. I'm thrilled with it--the color, the big size, the fabric softness, the drape, everything. I put it over my arms and shoulders in the car and it kept me surprisingly cool as well as protected. I even used it as a shawl at an outdoor wedding in the late afternoon; it saved my skin as we were facing directly into the sun. I recommend it highly. Great value too.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super!!!!!!!!!!! Please introduce more colors and prints? I got creative too, and turned mine into a floor length skirt.
Date published: 2019-06-21
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT