SKU
01433

Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Sightly fitted
  • Raglan long sleeves with thumbholes
  • Welt kangaroo pocket
  • Hooded
  • 26 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors, including fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

The Tempo Hoodie is the UPF 50+ activewear you've been looking for! It has thumbholes, a kangaroo pocket, and a hood for when the sun is too hot or you forgot your hat. Our Fitness Hoodie is made out of our Active Athlon fabric with the added bonus of our Cooltect™ technology. You can be active in this fitted Fitness Hoodie without getting uncomfortably hot. So go ahead and enjoy sun-safe biking, walking, running and so much more!
Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ FabricActive Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workout/Hangout hoodie I love the weight of this hoodie - it is very lightweight. I can wear a tank under it or just a sports bra. I love the thumb holes and the seams. I don't love that the hood doesn't stay on when moving. I wish it had a draw string and I don't love the pockets are actually one pouch pocket. If you put something heavier - like a phone or keys it weighs the pouch down. It is sun protective and overall that is my goal so this works great for me as a workout top or a beach cover up.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Summer Walk Hoodie! This is a great hoodie for walking in hot summer weather. It protects skin from the sun, wicks perspiration as promised and the hood replaces having to wear a hat. The hood is also an advantage during walks, easy to uncover your head to enjoy a shady or breezy spot without having a hat to deal with. This garment's construction is top notch! The fit is as sized. I ordered small because size 6 usually fits, and this did.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, fits well, too hot! I bought this this past week. I wanted to wear less sunscreen. I loved it at first. I am 5'9" and 190 lbs and the L 14/16 fit well. I didn't want use it to layer, just as an exercise top. You'd have to get XL for layering. The pink is adorable! The thumbholes fit well, sleeves are long. The fabric is just too hot. I thought it would be thin like some button up SPF shirts I've had. But it's stretchier, like a bathing suit. Thanks, but no thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought a second one in a different color This is my favorite piece from coolibar. I bought a white one for golfing. It covers my butt and is not too tight.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar Hoodie, wonderful but not exactly cool. Love the hoodie! It looks great, fits great, and the quality is great! However, I bought it because it claims to keep you some-what cool. I can't say I agree...if it is warm outside, it has to come off.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect go to Fits true to size. Comfortable and looks sharp at the beach as well as out to dinner.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for people with sun allergy who still want t Lovely material. Feels cool to the skin. Great colour and fit.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want another one! I love this piece! I’m 34 yrs old and want to wear sun-protection clothing, but also find many pieces tend to be matronly. This is sporty and light. I got the XXS because I read previous reviewers saying it ran very large; I would normally be XS-S in most other brands. So glad I did order down, it’s slim fit but still leaves breathing room so I don’t feel every nook and cranny is on display. Great for a jog or midday walk on a warm day. I dislike applying sunscreen all over my body pre-workout, so this is a lifesaver when I just want to get out with little fuss.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This top has great features but is a slim, form fitting, athletic fit that doesn’t work with my body
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One minor problem Nice feel and super comfort, except when I bend forward the hood slides forward over my shoulder. I have to flip it back as though it were a long ponytail. Otherwise, I am so in love with this hoodie that I have slept in it.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the thumb holes Great for work outs! Light weight! I like how it’s long past the waste
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to wear it! I haven't had a chance to wear it but I love how the material feels. I'm glad I ordered an xs because the sizes tend to run a little big.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite shirts I have been waiting for this style to go on sale. I have two shirts that are similar that I purchased a few years ago that I wear at least one a week. These have a thicker, silkier fabric that is very nice. I think the cut is a little slimmer than the previous styles. I will definitely purchase another color when they go on sale.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use for casual cycling; wish it was longer. I purchased an XXL on sale to wear for casual bicycling and am very happy with my Hoodie purchase. The sleeves are a little big, as the picture shows. That doesn't bother me as it allows wearing another layer underneath if needed. I love the option of using the thumb holes or not, depending on weather. The overall fit is true to size and the zippered flat pockets are great. I just wish this size was cut longer overall, as I am 5'10" and was hoping for more butt coverage. Please consider making height options in the future.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Sizes and Expensive Return Policy I wear a L or XL in most tops./coverups and I purchased this hoodie in a size Large. It is very tight on me. The reason I purchased a large is because I purchased a sunrise cover up in size XL and it is swimming on me. So I thought size Large would work. Wrong! I can't figure out Coolibar sizing. I have already spent about $7 to return the coverup and will spend another $7 to return this hoodie. I will order the hoodie in an XL and if it doesn't fit, I'm done with Coolibar. Although I like their clothing, their sizes are inconsistent and their return policy is very costly. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPF Hoodie I bought several of these hoodies because I work outdoors and wanted to be UPF while keeping cool. The hood is useful for keeping sun off my head and neck. I put my phone in the kangaroo pocket if I’m wearing pants without pockets, although the weight of my phone pulls the front of the hoodie a little funny. I find it more comfortable to roll the sleeves up a little if I’m not using the thumb holes, otherwise they cover my hands and feel too much in the way. The fabric is pleasantly soft and very thin. I used to wear an athletic jacket over a short sleeve shirt during the summer to assist with sun protection, so only wearing one layer in 100 degree weather is definitely much more pleasant than wearing 2 layers. I’m 5’9 currently weigh 185 pounds and bought the XL, which I find to be plenty roomy, but in Coolibar styles, I feel like size large is just a bit too snug for my liking.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hot Florida weather I bought a pink one and a grey one and took them to Disney World in early August. I enjoyed being protected from the sun and I didn’t find them to be too heavy for summer Florida weather. Disclaimer though: I’m a Florida resident and used to this humidity ! Anyways, love these hoodies and planning to buy more
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Got one as a gift & liked it so much that I ordered another hoodie in blue! I got extra large, since I like to layer.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a standalone fitness top I live in the Bay Area where the sun is fierce, and wanted something for walks and hikes that could cover my neck. But I'm only 26 and didn't want to look matronly. I got the purpley blue color; looks exactly as pictured. The lines are fitted and flattering with nice lines. I got the S - I'm 5' 10" and 145lbs, and usually wear an 8 in tops. The Small fits really well as a skin layer - good for a sports bra and fitness tank underneath, would not fit a long sleeve shirt under. Looks modern and cute, might also get it in grey. Flexible breathable fabric would also work well for yoga.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hood and pocket! This hoodie is now my favorite summer hiking shirt. It breathes well and is comfortable even in SC’s hot, humid weather. The hood is great for keeping mosquitoes away from my ears as well as the sun off my neck. The zippered pocket is big enough to hold my phone an a few other things so I don’t have to take off my pack to get at frequently used items. It washes well and air dries quickly. Perfect!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit looks good I bought this hoodie to help prevent sun damage. I was worried about the fit. I was happy with the design and cut. Fits perfectly not tight. I'm sure it will be a favorite this year. Bought XL. My usual size. Quick shipping. I like the variety of prints.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit I love the light fabric & the fit, I love it! Planning to get more colours.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Great fit! Quick dry fabric! Bought this to wear to exercise and wear outdoors to train for 5K love it! Great color!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable Wearing it for beach walks in temperatures ranging from plus 35 to plus 16. Always comfortable. In high sun the hood protects the back of your neck. Dries fast and feels light. Will buy more in other colours.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Top Love the top which will work for walking--though might be too warm for hot summer weather. Runs large so wish I had gotten this in xl. Normally I am a 2x but really should have headed the size guidelines. I just hate tight clothes when it is hot.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect This Hoodie is great! I got the royal blue/white stripe.....the color is vibrant. Fit is good...I am 5'4", 150 lbs and bought the size Large.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material and sizing! It is a great fit and longer which I like in my workout shirts. It's a very light material but not see through. The color is very vivibrant.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I'm actually wearing it as I write this . . . it is shaped but not tight, light enough for Houston and our humidity, and the zippered pockets, hood and thumb holes make it great for walking the dog, running errands, or just lounging.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering cut I bought the running hoodie and a couple of other tops some weeks ago, and have enjoyed wearing all of them. The hoodie is lightweight and quick-dry, and I really like the cut, it is very flattering. This was my first time ordering from Coolibar so I wasn't quite sure about sizing, I usually wear a size small and ordered all in small. I find the sizing runs a bit generous, I think all the pieces I got feel more like a medium than small. Having said that from the items I ordered the running hoodie runs truest to size in my opinion. The other items were more generous in their sizing. The sun protection seems to be very good so far - you really need it in Australia. Very happy with the purchase, even with the slightly generous sizing, better a little looser than too tight!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond running Although I'm not a runner this is an all-around sporty top...love it!
Date published: 2016-10-28
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT